Search:

SIYE Time:11:40 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:14PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

Yup yup! Knew it!

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 11:57AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

I KNEW IT!!!!!

GLORIOUS!!!!

Terrible apologies for being so late. It has been a busy couple of months. I will try my hardest to catch up. Brilliant chapter!!! :P

Author's Response: No need to apologise! I hope you enjoy the catch up! :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 04:02PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I knew that's who it was going to be!! Poor Dennis, he must be rather tortured to be doing this. I hope Ginny calms down and talks to him. Neville - I can see him teasing Harry like that. Poor Theia, she really has no clue, does she?

Author's Response: Hahaha, it's always interesting seeing who guessed and who was shocked. People on this site seemed to see it coming, but ff.net didn't!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 11:30AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

Urgh! You've just turned one of my favorite war survivors into a criminal! Shame on you! I'm not sure I can forgive you for that!

Oh, Theia, your mouth is going to get you into so much trouble because you trust Dennis enough to be indiscrete about the things you say about the cases you're working. I'm hoping that you keep your mouth shut in the next chapter... but I don't think you will! I just hope that Kneazle will be able to protect you.

Poor Harry! Such troubles with witches! I predict things will only get worse between him and Ginny and him and Theia before they get better.

Very interesting chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Haha aww I'm sorry! If it makes you feel better, I nearly chickened out and picked a different D'ARCY member! So glad you're enjoying it despite it being Dennis :)

Author's Response: Sorry, DA, not D'Arcy - stupid phone.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2016.05.07 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

Ooo!!! Can't wait for more 😊 very well written

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: hobbes64 Signed Date: 2016.05.05 - 02:13AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

This story is progressing nicely and I can tell you spend quite a bit of time on it. There are lots of details both in the character interactions and the environment. I'll have to pay closer attention so you don't surprise me again. I should have suspected Dennis a while ago. Now I'm quite concerned about whether this Kneazle is evil and waiting to hurt Theia or something.

Neville was funny. I think Harry gave a little TMI to him for sure.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.05.03 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, wow, wow! I read this late last night, but just had a re-read, and what a super chapter it is.
Great explanation about the cat - very Crookshanks of him :)
I suspected Dennis since the locked room in his flat, but I wasn't 100% sure, but it really ups the ante because it is. I'm guessing that it was Dennis who took the picture of the writing and sent it in to the paper.

I really enjoyed Theia standing up to Harry in this chapter, she's developing nicely and becoming a good partner, especially as she didn't throw up this time. I'm really curious as to how she's going to cope when she finds out / starts to realise that Dennis is the killer, especially since she's slept with him...it'll really test her, and I hope she doesn't end up in danger. Definetely one of the best original characters I've come across :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: This is such a lovely review, thank you so much :) I'm so relieved you like Theia, writing OCs is scary, and she could have ended up ruining the story! It really means a lot to me for you to say that :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.05.03 - 06:47AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Dennis is incredibly cruel and has truly become the type of sick, twisted monster that the DA fought against. Harry and Ginny need to have a good long talk soon about everything that has been happening. He needs to let her know how bad it is and the possible danger that so many people are in. Theia will hopefully clue in soon and talk to Harry about her new boyfriend rather than end up confronting him herself. What a mess this situation is. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is great, I'm having so much fun reading this! The fact that you've made Dennis a psycho killer is wicked in it's own right, but the way you've written him is fantastic. Those manic thoughts work brilliantly.
Harry this chapter was good, too. I somehow really like it when he runs out of patience and starts snapping at people.

I can't wait for your next chapter, this story is so good!

Author's Response: Can't tell you how reassuring it is to hear that! I've been getting some criticism for Harry's meanness in this story, but I can't help it, I love writing him telling people to shut up.



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 08:59PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

AHHH! This is getting too good! So now we know who the killer is, and the cat doesn't like him, because duh! he's the killer. Theia and Ginny just need to meet so that Ginny gets this ridiculous jealousy out of her system! Poor Harry, he just needs to propose and get it over with, although at the rate they're fighting she might just turn him down. Except obviously not really, because they belong together. I can't wait to read the next chapter! I hope it's super soon. Like tomorrow! :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 08:49PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

Why dennis why....im mean i can understand being pissed at harry but where are you now....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

oh no ......... what????? I cannot believe what I am reading. are you sure? Dennis Creevey? Really? Oh no..... i did not see that coming. genius!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Haha thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 04:20PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I wish I hadn't been right about Dennis but I suspected him since the first time he hooked up with Theia - their meeting was too convenient! The writing and the DA coins were the confirmation of my suspicions! He would certainly want revenge for Collins death(who I'm sure would be horrified by his brother's behavior)! Too bad Theia is going to be caught in the middle of this mess and doesn't realize her beau is a homicidal maniac! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 02:48PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Surprising to me that it was Denis. Very interesting about how Harry is being pushed to be the way that he is. He gets yelled at for being late and gets told off by someone he respects that he doesn't have want to be like Neville. He needs better mentors who can show better balance of life and work.

I enjoyed the brief mention of Neville. Have you asked Ron--great advice. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 02:28PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

I can't help thinking 'yuck' at the gory bits, but its very compelling reading. So, it was Dennis. What a shame that the eager excitable little boy has turned out like this. The kneazle has the measure of him even if Theia is very trusting. If she's his next victim he might just find out that she's not the idiot he thinks though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find it compelling, but I can't promise there won't be more gore, I'm afraid! Thanks for your review :)



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 01:18PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Siriusly Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 11:57AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

I had my suspicions it was Colin, but it was still so tense! I hope Theia works it out soon, I don't think she's very safe next door to him... I really love how you write adult Harry too - a little world weary, a little grumpy at times, but still ultimately afraid for the safety of others.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear