Search:

SIYE Time:14:25 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

I LOVE your Ginny. I laughed so much about her dinner confession! Hehe. Just perfect. And, of course, she's bat bogeyed a reporter or ten. ;)

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I do love writing Ginny.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.08.04 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

*Sigh*

I had a feeling this would happen. I am really creeped out. The burden of knowing the truth is watching from afar as the characters make mistakes and there is absolutely nothing you can do about it.

Those scenes with Dennis creep me out now. He is one seriously disturbed fellow. I hope Theia is able to recognize that he isn't as normal as she hopes. I can't blame her too much now since he hasn't really done much but I imagine with time she will notice things here and there.

I think her biggest clue will be the Kneazle. If she complains enough to Harry then perhaps he will pick up on the strange behavior as well. I am just weary of what she will end up telling Dennis. It is clear that she absolutely trusts him and his judgement. It might give him an advantage initially but it might also lead him to make mistakes.

I am looking forward to seeing Ginny and Theia meet up. Hopefully it will make Ginny feel better about Harry's partner. Harry has had a messed up life and yeah I know he is not perfect but the poor guy can never catch a break. I would hope his one good thing in life (Ginny) would always be there to help him deal with everything he goes through on a daily basis.

Unfortunately they are still having problems. I guess we will just have to learn some patience.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I love that even though you're on a catch up you're still taking the time to leave reviews, it's so kind of you :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

Ominous last line. I'm glad Harry and Ginny were able to talk - hopefully they will find a balance. It was an interesting glimpse of Terry's life now. Can't wait to see what is going to happen.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.16 - 09:57AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter.
Theia's kneazel has got Dennis pegged already. Kneazels are smart that way.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the delay in the next chapter, Eurovision had to come first.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.05.11 - 06:57AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

This story is getting so intense. I am really enjoying watching how the investigation unfolds and how Harry is handling everything. The conversation between Harry and Ginny was wonderful. They still have a somewhat difficult road ahead, but at least they are talking calmly and respectfully about the challenges of having a partner in a dangerous and demanding job. Once Harry manages to propose, Ginny will likely feel more secure. She is also likely to feel better after meeting Theia. I hate to think what Dennis has planned next, especially the comments about wanting to see Harry and Ginny soon, just not yet.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 08:51PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

This is an awesome story, very well told. So good to see Ginny and Harry make up and loved the bit where she told him his dinner was in the oven. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 06:18PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

With every chapter, Theia becomes a more intriguing character. Especially her involvement with Dennis is so good. It's horrifying in many ways, and there's so many similarities between her and Ginny (diary-Tom and Dennis is the most obvious).

But I don't think I can take much more of knowing whodunnit while Theia is blissfully ignorant. But hey, this story needs a good climax before it can all be resolved, doesn't it?

You have fantastic ideas for writing, and the execution of them is great. The philosophical hints of this chapter really show it. Keep it up, this story is shaping up to be a very good one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Now I've got the bug for it I want to go back and make my earlier chapters better, but oh well! We are steadily approaching the climax, so hopefully you won't suffer too much ;)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 02:49PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

Wow what an ominous chapter, especially that last line of Harry's! He has no idea how on target he is! Ginny has no idea how on target she was about Theia's involvement in this! And poor Theia has no idea she's sleeping with a monster! Wonder if when Dennis suggested the name Vali he was thinking of himself! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, good! A proper Harry/Ginny moment! I'm so glad they had this chance to talk a little and clear the air. For now, I think it will make a difference about how they feel about this case and Harry's trainee. Ginny's confession about Harry's dinner made me smile.

That Kneazle has the two suspicious characters in Theia's life down, I suppose. If Dennis is who I think he is, then the cat's got his measure...oh, and I'd be suspicious of someone brandishing a spatula, too! I just hope she starts keeping her mouth shut around Dennis... I doubt she will...

Well done.



Author's Response: I know, I haven't had much chance to squeeze them in, have I? It's nice to write more Ginny again. Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 12:38PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarstar

Ooh, that last line is a bit ominous. Will Theia see the darkness in Dennis?
I loved Harry's line about it not being healthy that Dennis has gone off to live as a Muggle :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 10:50AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad to see Harry and Ginny seem to have gotten over their fight, even if they still have issues to address. After reading the rest of the chapter, I somehow get this feeling that Harry has just given Theia the hints that will break this case open? Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 06:14AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

Theia is already at part 2 and harry should see part onefrom theia right now with dennis.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: chiacchia Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 03:16AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

It's a really enjoyable, well written and interesting story,...there's a line in the last chap said by Dennis that made me freeze "is Harry happy?" -i so want Ginny to kick his arse if he even tries to do something to her or Teddy gah-. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.05.09 - 03:12AM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

starstarstarstarhalf-star

whoa! the last paragraph reminds me of Criminal Minds and the work of the Behavioural Analysis Unit of the FBI.

Author's Response: Haha, I'll take that as a compliment!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear