Search:

SIYE Time:14:26 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:46PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

"I wasn't talking to you, Pendleton." This had me rolling. Oh Ginny!

Author's Response: ;)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.08.04 - 12:41AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Well... it seems Harry wasn't wrong. I suspect that despite what Robards says he does suspect him as well and I would not be surprised if he asked Theia to watch his every move.

At the same time I think Ginny is being unfair here. It is easy for her to demand Harry to just give up and go home but that isn't her job. I am sure had it been the other way around she would not like that he was interfering in her work. These things that are happening are for the moment out of his control and Harry is on the defensive.

Harry may be guilty of working too much and perhaps neglecting Ginny some but she is also not making things any easier.

I did not think I would say this but Ginny is really starting to irritate me with her insecurity and her inability to control her feelings and just lash out. Being neglectful is not the only thing that can kill a relationship and I hope she realizes this soon.

Like I said before... Harry has had a rough life and it seems like that streak of luck will continue. The poor boy is cursed.

Author's Response: It's so interesting to see the divide between Team Harry and Team Ginny!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.05.22 - 10:58AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! Loved Theia meeting Hermione, Ron and Ginny. And we were so close to a break through when Theia almost told them about Dennis! You are certainly keeping us on the edge of our seats!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.05.21 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

What a horrible end to what should have been a great evening for all of them. Hopefully, Ginny now understands that Theia is not a threat to her relationship with Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.05.21 - 10:16AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

Ahhh! So much happening! Ahhh! The suspense is going to kill me!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 08:43PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Talk about a party pooper! Could this be the foreign sounding guy that you've mentioned in previous chapters? Now a lot of former DA members know it's one of their own! Dennis has guts, I'll say that for the little creep! Poor Ginny didn't know what to make of awestruckTheia when they finally met! This is getting more and more interesting! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another good chapter, as always! One thing I've started to notice about this story is how busy and high-paced it is. Just like a party, almost. You roll from one conversation into a dance into taking shots into having to having to hang onto the walls of the loo cubicle for dear life while... erm, what I'm trying to say is that there's almost no calm chapters in this. The Harry/Ginny conversation is one of the rare "quiet" scenes of this book, I feel.

The advantage of that is that every chapter is a thrill on its own. And it's genuinely exciting to read! The downside is just that: it's a busy story. You gotta be in the right mood before you read it. So it's not really a downside in the end.

Keep it up! I don't know how many chapters are left, but I feel like it's all coming to a head soon. Exciting stuff!

Author's Response: You're telling me - it's exhausting to write and I have pages of plans to keep the plot making sense. The next chapter is another one full of conversations rather than action though, don't worry. So pleased you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 04:23PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Is Robards suspecting Harry? It's hard to tell if it's just his attitude or he's actually suspicious. Poor Ginny - she needs to catch a break. I hope she's not too hard on Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter.
Loved the hero worshipping of all 4 of the war heroes. It really shows the other three what Harry has been saying about her.
Loved nevilles speech. At least now he can get in some bragging time AWAY from Harry.
I wonder who the body was. Maybe Dennis is keeping Cormac for something special.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Theia's shown her true colours and made it clear that she's not attracted to Harry, just can't get enough of famous people in general!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 10:51AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Loved Theia's reaction to Ron, Hermonie and Ginny. Her hero worship is not just for Harry.

Hermonie is picking up that something might not be right with the "chance" meeting between Dennis and Theia.

I really am enjoying this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 10:37AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Well that's a hell of a chapter!

Oh dear, if only Theia had had chance to answer Harry's question about who she's seeing... I was very surprised that it wasn't McLaggen's body there, so you've really thrown me as to who it is, or if he's of any significance.

I really feel as though Harry and Ginny's relationship is hanging by a thread here, and anything else might just be the straw that breaks the camels back. I don't think he'll have the time to get things back on track though until Dennis is caught. :(

I'm intreigued by the last part - is Robard's getting Theia to spy on Harry, or putting doubt in her mind/? Where is her loyalty going to lie? And if that's what it is then what's Harry going to do when he finds out?

Keep up the good work1 :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry about Harry and Ginny, they'll bounce up and down a bit but they're meant for each other :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 09:22AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

Theia's fan-girl gushing is beginning to grow on me. Her over-the-top non-stop talking when Harry introduced her to his friends made me smile this time because it was directed at so many people all in one paragraph! I'm glad she settled down long enough to enjoy herself at the party.

It makes me mad that the killer had to interrupt Neville's party. Neville deserves to go out in style with a laugh, a good speech and wishes for a less frantic life with those who appreciate his "overblown war stories." That the body isn't McLaggen was a surprise, so there's still hope for Harry rescuing him before Cormac turns up dead.

Poor Ginny, she's fighting tooth and toenail to get some one-on-one time with Harry and it just isn't happening, not with new dead bodies turning up where they aren't supposed to be.

Finally, it's nice to know that Theia is trying to be as dedicated as her mentor by giving up her day off to help with his investigation. I just hope she doesn't go straight to Dennis' flat and opens her big mouth because I have this awful feeling that she's eventually going to end up dead somewhere just because she said too much.

Well done.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so, I know lots of people find Theia annoying, but I live her the way she is. I think lots of us would get over excited if we got to party with our heroes! So pleased you liked this chapter, thanks for the lovely review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 09:17AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

starstarstarstarstar

oh dearr..... neville is not getting a break, is he?

Author's Response: I'm sure he doesn't mind; he's quite now so he doesn't have to do the paperwork! ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 06:36AM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

Oh dennis what are you doing...theia should have told harry about dennis...then they would have a starting point....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear