Search:

SIYE Time:1:14 on 19th August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.08.19 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

Ah well, just had to ask even if it was rather obvious, sorry about that. Personally, I think as an author you entitled for small adjustments in favour of making more interesting story. I do agree with review for next chapter from Prinzesa, you are great. So please take it as a real interest to your story, otherwise I wouldn,t be asking questions or writing reviews ). And yes, truth potion seems like a too easy solution to everything, didn't like it much either.

Author's Response: I know I know, please don't feel like I'm getting annoyed at you in particular! It's completely understandable and clearly something I as an author got wrong!



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.08.18 - 07:23PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

Dennis seems obsessed and confused - dangerous combination. He wants Harry to understand him and at the same time poisons Teddy.





Btw Theia forgot about truth potion and Legelimency , surely they could find out where her mother is?

Author's Response: Veritaserum is banned and neither harry nor Theia know legilemency. This isn't aimed at you but is me venting so I apologise for my grumpiness... Obviously enough people have asked about this stupid potion that it's become a plot hole that I need to fix. I will reluctantly do so by editing a previous chapter. If I'm honest, I really hate the concept of veritaserum and think it's overpowered and a boring plot device introduced as a shortcut in GOF. I don't want my characters to have short cuts. So I ignored it, hoping that my readers would infer and pick any number of excuses- they don't have any, it's illegal, they have to jump through bureaucracy to get it and don't have time, it's considered too unreliable, it's unethical, etc. Any of the same reasons Harry apparently doesnt have a sneakoscope or Theia doesnt use a time turner for her paperwork - both plot devices that have a greater impact in canon than the godforsaken potion.They didn't. Apparently I must spell it out. I have been asked endlessly about it, told to use it at the expense of my suspenseful plot that I planned in detail, called an idiot, called lazy, received abusive private messages and asks on tumblr... I apologise for ranting at you like this, it's not your fault but at times this has brought me close to tears. I will be correcting it, hence the delay in the final chapter. But please, people, please stop asking me.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And the sweetly innocent suddenly go wrong... You warned us chapters ago that Dennis was up to no good, but I never thought he'd use Teddy to hurt Harry and Ginny, what he felt was justice. It's going to take me a long time to get this version of Dennis Creevey out of my head.

Something about the ending of this chapter is bothering me. I realize that Harry and Ginny are concerned with Teddy's poisoning, but wouldn't the apprehension of the perpetrator be more on Harry's mind, mostly because of his training. Ginny is perfectly capable to tending to Teddy, so why hasn't Harry at least followed Theia?

My last thought is that I hope Harry has a bezoar and that it works to counteract the poison Teddy has ingested.

Author's Response: I deliberated on this issue a lot, and that particular scene took longer to write than the rest of the chapter put together. I think you definitely have a valid point and an argument could be made that Harry was uncharacteristically inactive, but ultimately, after a lot of back and forth, I decided that he loved Teddy so much that he wouldn't be able to think about anything but saving him. We see Harry save people almost on auto-pilot in the books, so I was trying to follow that lead.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.08.12 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar


Well, Dennis has just signed his death warrant because Harry will want to kill him when he gets hold of him.
Hope poor little Teddy is going to be alright.
Hope Theia's mum is ok. Theia had better find Dennis before Harry does.
PLEASE PLEASE hurry and post the next chapter, asap!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) next chapter will be up on Sunday night!



Reviewer: Prinzesa Signed Date: 2016.08.11 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

You're a sadist!!! :P
How can you do that to me! Little Teddy, waaah!
Please don't make me send you a killing curse. Haha!

As always, you capture me! More please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sunday night!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 10:43AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

What a chapter, you wrote the tension perfectly.
I hope Theia gets him and Teddy is ok

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 09:29PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

Terrifying chapter. Poor Teddy. He has to be okay. What a horrifying experience for all of them! Dennis is a monster. There is truly no excuse for his behavior. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

This is my central beef with this story:

Rookwood, Pansy, they were all good riddance. Harry should have never gone after Dennis.

I wholeheartedly support Dennis' vigilante justice.

In real world, nobody bashed a lid for Nazi war criminals killed in such fashion, for example Joachim Peiper, the Butcher of Malmedy.

Author's Response: We didn't torture them to death though. There's meant to be elements of grey in this story, but no matter how cool the motive, it's still murder, and very gruesome murder at that.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

I hope Theia gets the dirty b*st*rd! What a coward using a little child like that and trying to murder him! And then you have to leave us hanging by a thread like that! (BTW, you might want to duck as I'm sure there are several Avada Kedavras headed your way right now) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm quite enjoying all the angry reviews actually :D



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 01:36PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

no no no no no non..... you cannot end it here. i want to know what happened to Teddy. dennis must be complietely deranged. to hurt a 3 year old? please please please update soon or i will jump off a cliff.... what a cliffhanger. poor addromeda. after losing so much.... now her grandchild?

Author's Response: Sorry! I can be a little sadistic with my cliffhangers.



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my!!! Very dramatic scene. Poor Teddy! How scary that must have been for him and the adults. He better be okay. I hope Theia can track down Dennis before anything happens to her mother.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 12:26PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

Well then....the tension just kept on building until all hell broke loose. Here's hoping for Dennis's quick downfall.

Author's Response: Just two more chapters to go, I think :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 11:53AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. I really hope Theia captures Dennis because no matter how he might try to justify his actions theres no excuse for using Teddy like that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 09:27AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Mayday

Dennis may have wanted one thing but will never get it now....theia may get him in the end i hope, I hope teddy will be alright, but soemthing tells me dennis will be needing to think twice about his next move becuase harry is not going to rest until he gets dennis back, and put him down.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear