Search:

SIYE Time:11:40 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: Prinzesa Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 10:53AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Aww! I know what you mean. That's the reason why I don't go there anymore.
A lot are rude and obviously it's their intention to diservice the authors.
I don't know but I noticed that they do that for mere attention or I guess their 'own' fun.
I wouldn't take them with such credibility, honestly.

Don't take them seriously. I've been reading books since I was a kid.
And I started reading fanfictions about 4 years ago.
I roughly know who writes professionally or amateurishly.
And all I can is, you're on the professional category.
I have high regards with well-written stories and I rarely review.
Keep it up, I will be your number one fan! ;)

Eer, not sure if I write here. :P Yeah, I would hope it's soon!
And goodluck to the challenge!

Author's Response: Aww thanks!



Reviewer: Prinzesa Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 08:46AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Oh my, don't tell me you're Voldemort's incarnate?! :P
No mercy for Theia! :'(

But hey, only one chapter left?! Nooo...
I will start to chant "Part 2, Part 2... Sooon.."
But on a serious note, I'm excited on how are going to wrap it all up!
Hoping to read it soon.


Author's Response: It's on a very brief hiatus. I had some rather nasty feedback on another site and it knocked me a bit, so I'm writing a one-shot for the challenge to take my mind off it. But hopefully it won't be too long :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 09:49AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar


Very good chapter.
Glad Theia was able to capture Dennis. That seems fitting, although I think she will wish she was able to do more to him when she finds out about her mum.
Happy that Teddy is ok. Just sad that Theia's mum didn't survive.
Looking forward to the final chapter in this story....and the sequel, eventually.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Okay, I saw your explanation in earlier reviews about veritaserum! I do think Dennis is weak enough not to be able to beat it tho!

Author's Response: It's honestly 90% because I think it's the stupidest plot device ever. Incredibly overpowered and mostly used by Rowling to save time at the end of GOF. You could make an argument for legilemency here, but I think it was made clear in the books that Harry would never master that skill. Also, for anyone else reading this, please stop asking me about it. Please. I've given my reasons.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

A terrific but very tragic chapter! Glad Teddy is OK! I almost wanted that little creep Dennis to be killed but glad he's at least caught so he can stand trial for all the murders he's committed, including, unfortunately, Mrs. Higglesworth! Poor Theia! My only question is why didn't they use veritaserum on Dennis as soon as they got him back to Auror HQ so they would have found Mrs. H sooner! Can't wait for the next one! I'd hope Dennis gets the dementor's kiss but that'd be too easy! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 01:18PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

The events at the end of this chapter had me cursing Dennis and his languidly told tale. It makes me so mad that he strung it out so that the timer on that canister would run out long before he finished goading Harry and gloating over his treatment of his other captive. I'm glad Harry found McLaggen, but frustrated that he didn't get there in time to save the other victim. I suppose it's too much to hope that after Harry and Theia deliver McLaggen to hospital that they or another Auror team go back to the scene and finds the second victim alive enough to save. I've come to respect Theia enough to keep hope alive.

Author's Response: Thanks! When writing it, I came so close to forgetting my plan and having Harry arrive in the nick of time, but sadly Betty Higglesworth is very much gone. I'm so glad you've come to respect Theia - I know she's not everyone's cup of tea.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 08:31AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter - you kept a few surprises back when it had looked to be an obvious wrap up chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) wrap up chapter coming haha



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 03:25AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Wonderful chapter, from Denis' view of the wizarding world to poor Theia's mum. Agree with another reviewer that it is a pity she had to die, but it would have been too miraculous to save her in the nick of time. Loved Harry talking with Denis. Poor sweet Teddy. great chapter, great story xx

Author's Response: Thank you! :D



Reviewer: Prinzesa Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 01:24AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

What can I say? You nailed it again!

I truly understand what Dennis had been through but I still canít find forgive him for what he did to little Teddy.
Theia has grown on me and I really donít know how devastated she will be. Can you have a little mercy on her?

Iím so glad youíre thinking of Part 2. Canít wait for that. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And mercy? On Theia? No. hahahahaha



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 10:02PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

AHHH! Nooo! Poor Mrs. Higglesworth! Say it ain't so! That's so unfair. I'm wondering how this story will end now? It seems like all the plot lines have resolved. Poor Theia!

Author's Response: Yeah, just one chapter left to properly wrap it all up :)



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Why not dosing Dennis with Veritaserum or run a full legilimency probe on him?



Author's Response: I will not be using veritaserum in this story as I dislike it as a plot device. Harry also never learnt how to do legilimency and showed no skill at it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, you certainly know how to write a story!
My first thought was "no, you can't kill Theia's mum!", but then I thought about it again, and that would have been too neat and tidy. This way, it's leaving it wide open for how Theia reacts etc etc, so now I'm not mad, lol!
Glad Teddy is ok, handy that Harry had a bezoar (lesson well learnt from HBP perhaps). I think it's fitting that it was Theia who caught/arrested Dennis in the end too.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 06:34PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry is not doing very well. What happened to veritaserum?

Author's Response: Veritaserum will not appear in my story as I don't like it as a plot device. It is also made clear in canon that it can be beaten.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

I checked you out on FF. NET to see what else you have wrtiten. You bio does not tell me what nationality you are. You have an excellent desciption of Devon and Harry's cottage so I am thinking you are British like Northumbrian. whose description of the UK's landscapees, dwellings, etc.... are perfect to a tee. Having said that Yellowitch is American and she also is excellent when describing places and culture in the UK.





You are an excellent writer and I take my hat off to your. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm British :) and love Devon as it happens haha



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 02:33PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

How horribly sad. I can't imagine what this will do to Theia. I'm glad that at least Teddy is doing well.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 02:20PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

no no no no no.... not another cliffhanger.... not that sentence used in NCIS with Ziva David..... when she left here, she is never the same woman. These words were said by the doctor who loved Ziza's half brother Ari. Ziva shot Ari to defend Gibbe who Ari was about to shoot. I do not know if you are an NCIS fan but your last senence about Theia makes me want to cry. What will happen to her noe? Will she leave the Aururs and go away to find herself? Will she continue to work with Harry/ What will she do with her life? Will she seek redemption?

I am so so glad Teddy is fine. BEZOAR... What a stroke of genius. Excellent.

You know I have enjoyed all tyour storiesa and I am hoping that there will be The Aurors Part 2 somewhere in the pipeline. Or a story after the marriage of Harry and Ginny or a story about HP and the Cursed Child.... something.... I would like to see wjat will happen to Dennis and the new threat to the wizarding world. As for Durmstrung, it is ironic that the magical world is centuries behind the Muggle world when it comes to tolerance.. At least the USA had its first black president!

Author's Response: Haha sorry to disappoint but I've never seen NCIS! I'm glad you liked it though :) There will be an Aurors sequel, but I will be writing something else first as a palette cleanser! It probably won't be Harry/Ginny centric so will be posted on ff.net. under the same penname :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

Well now dennis is going to see a side that he has never seen before a pissed off theia and she will be scarier then harry dealing with voldy.....i never thought i would see dennis do that but then again he is a stone cold killer.....as for teddy im glad to see he will be ok, but theia will never be the same again....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter Twenty: Listening to Dennis

starstarstarstarstar

I am so glad Teddy was safe and glad he doesn't remember much of it. His sweet faith in Harry's ability to keep him safe is wonderful. Dennis is rather scary - Harry was right in that he's never matured past his cold black and white vision of justice. I'm a bit confused why he would think Durmstrang would be the place for him to fit in - they are known for Dark Arts. So he basically became a terrorist. Poor Theia - this will crush her. Why Cormac? He certainly doesn't deserve to be saved. Excellent chapter - very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks :) Dennis ust had blind hope/niavity that somewhee else in the wizarding world would accept him. In his mind, he saw it as Hogwarts, just in Scandinavia. Remember he was only 11 during the Triwizard Tournament, so he hasn't really had enough experience with Durmstrang students to see that there was a cultural difference. Silly, silly Dennis! So glad you enjoyed the chapter :)




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear