Search:

SIYE Time:14:26 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 05:14PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for a really good story - one which I shall certainly be coming back to read again. I was glad you included a scene with Harry and Theia alone, it showed how far they've come since their first meeting. Lovely to hear there's a further story to look forward to as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 12:19AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! This was great. I generally don't like stories where OC's play a large part but this was bloody fantastic. And rather heart wrenching. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.09.01 - 09:03AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

What a fabulous end to a brilliant story! I'm so glad to hear that there is more from this world in the works as I love Theia as a character, and I don't usually like OC's for the simple reason that they're never very good, but Theia is outstanding and it's a real credit to you as a writer.

I think my favourite part of the whole chapter has to be the easy way that Harry and Theia were sat together and her telling him he had to take time ,off work as promised because that for me really illustrated how far she'd come from her initial "hero worship" of Harry to someone who could say that as a friend and collegue.

Veritaserum never ever crossed my mind, but I agree that it's a lazy plot device and I think it would detract from good old fashioned hard work. Don't let the negativity get you down, especially since you've written such a great story - it's far too easy for people to sit behind a screen and write things without any care for consequences.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I always knew an OC would be a risk, but I'm so glad people seem to like her!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

An excellent end to an excellent story. I loved the imagery you gave us this chapter. I can already hear the Terminator soundtrack in my head as Harry and Theia walk outside, into the press and into their next job. Did they put on ultra-cool sunglasses too? Anyway, I've enjoyed this story immensely. The only point of criticism I can give you is that it was a little long-winded at times. The time between discovering who the real killer was and when he was caught was a bit too long, I find. Other than that, your writing is superb, and I'm eagerly looking forward to the next story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your feedback, that seems very fair criticism! Thank you for all your lovely reviews and your recent help with this chapter :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

Very nice endding, but here i would have thought you would go one more, but a new story in the pipe is always better....i think they needed that debreif in order to move on...theia will never be whole but with harrys help she will be close....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :D



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 10:23AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! Looking forward to a new story )

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 06:53AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

I always had a slight problem believing Dennis could ever really behave like this. However, Theia turned out to be a super person and this last chapter was brilliant. Full marks and I look forward to a a new episode.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Dennis is just very traumatised - he was very young and went through a lot!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 02:41AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter to cap off a great story.
Dennis got his just deserts. Life in Azkaban will give him a bit of time to think about his problems.
Would love to read a shot of Harry proposing to Ginny and the subsequent wedding.


Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 10:41PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

This was everything I never knew I needed. It was absolutely beautiful and I can't wait for Espionage. The ending was particularly wonderful. It gave me all the closure I needed. I felt so bad for Theia last chapter and I still feel terrible her mom is gone, but dutifully welcomed her acceptance.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, what a lovely thing to say :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 08:43PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant ending but i'm disappointed that we didn't get to see Harry propose to Ginny! That little creep Dennis should never see the outside of a prison cell! Surprised he didn't get the dementors kiss or life without parole! Love the character of Theia and I am thrilled about the new story coming! You are a brilliant writer! And no, I'm not going to look about that potion! ;D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: I'll probably do that in a one-shot. It would have felt jarring and out of place after such a depressing end! Dennis will be in Azkaban for life - the judge recommended he never get parole. But British human rights cap life without parole, and while the wizarding world may be different, I wanted to show that the Ministry was moving past brutal practices like Dementor's Kiss and life without a trial.



Reviewer: curren Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 12:31PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Hi there,

I'm a lurker on this site, and hardly ever bother to log in or to review. I know that's horrible of me, and it's even worse knowing that I don't really have a good excuse for that behaviour.

I did specifically log in now because I want you to know that only rarely do I find authors that are capable of writing almost professionally, with good characterizations and an interesting plot. Yours definitely falls into that category. And I do try reading a lot of stories, but abandon most almost instantly. I can say every time you update, or start writing a new story, I will eagerly follow it (although, I'm sorry to say, I will probably stick to my deplorable habit of not reviewing).

I don't understand why some people would be so negative to you as to make you lose confidence. I don't see any need for that, you've done an amazing job on this story. I am also a huge fan of 'Not From Others', the best story with that setting I have read in all those years, and I am sure I will love all your stories to come.

Keep up the good work, don't let anyone get you down with their negativity. Most of all though, keep enjoying what you're doing regardless what anyone else thinks!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review :) it's such a compliment, and I'm so pleased to hear you've enjoyed my fics. Thanks so much for your reassurance too. I've let the negativity get to me a bit, but rest assured it's a lesson learnt and I'll continue writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review :) it's such a compliment, and I'm so pleased to hear you've enjoyed my fics. Thanks so much for your reassurance too. I've let the negativity get to me a bit, but rest assured it's a lesson learnt and I'll continue writing :)



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 11:34AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstar

Good guys first going onto vigilante justice and later going off the deep end is a quite rare topic among HP fanfics.

Of the hundreds of fics I have read so far, only one other has touched that subject.

It's not a pleasant topic, but realistic.

This is a great fic mostly, apart from the veritaserum controversy.

Whether you like it or not, veritaserum is an integral part of the canon stories, and it leaves strong impression on readers similar to polyjuice, love potion, magical trunks, marauder's map. invisibility cloak, two-way mirrors, and house-elf magic. I also don't buy the notion that veritaserum is in very limited supply, because at beginning of HBP, Horace Slughorn brewed three large vats of amortentia, polyjuice, and veritaserum.

If you want to write canon compliant stories, please do not discard canon elements, just because you don't like it or you don't want to make lives too easy for protagonists. Most people have a gripe with 'stupid' heroes (e.g. Harry 'forgetting' about the two-way mirrors in OoTP), but would love to read 'smart' villains.

Author's Response: I'm not going to comment any more on this topic. I have corrected it. Please let's leave it alone now.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 07:22AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

Oh, I forgot to mention that Hermione's summation was brilliant! Between Harry and Theia's ground work and Hermione's brilliance in the courtroom, Dennis never had a chance!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! It was tempting to write a whole courtroom drama, but that would be another fic in itself!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 07:20AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

When I realized this was the final chapter, my first thought was that I hoped you were beginning a series. Having read your note at the end, I'm smiling as I type this. I look forward to reading about Theia and how she and Harry manage to work together around his promotion. I don't think it will be easy because I have a feeling Robards will want to keep Harry in the office under his thumb in the beginning, especially if Harry follows through and starts hiring extra people and making other revolutionary changes in the department.

As for Dennis, I think he received his just desserts. His solution for righting the wrongs done to his family may have started out as an innocent young wizard's solution to a monumental problem, but it seems to have quickly turned into an obsession. Maybe Harry was right to feel a bit guilty about letting Dennis slip through the cracks, but there is just so much he could do while he himself was recovering from his own role in the conflict.

Finally, I certainly hope Harry will take that two-week holiday and come back married to Ginny. She's been very patient and now deserves to have him give her his undivided attention. Also, glad to know that Teddy is doing well after his ordeal, even if he's a little subdued and wary of strangers.

Well done!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're keen for more! They've definitely got an exciting task ahead... I was a bit worried about whether people would be satisfied with Dennis. I know there's a few people out for his blood. But ultimately I think this story was about Harry and Theia, and Dennis shouldn't be given the time of day. So it's a big relief to know you think he got what he deserved. Harry's definitely learnt his lesson, and won't be on call as much now he's been promoted! He and Ginny will have a very happy married life together :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 06:05AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending to an intense story! I can certainly imagine Harry wanting to elope instead of having to make it through a big fancy wedding. Theia is a wonderful character, and I look forward to reading more about her.

Author's Response: Thanks :D xxx



Reviewer: OROsan0677 Signed Date: 2016.08.29 - 11:58PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

Kinda a bittersweet ending, but this was a very good story. I checked this site every week once I found it, just to see when it was being updated. Any chance of a one-shot/story of this elopement? I would love to read that! Anyways, thank you for the suspense and horribleven cliffhangers that made me check the 'Most Recent' sectionot sometimes daily. I will keep a lookout for your future stories.

Author's Response: I am thinking about writing a one-shot of it actually! So watch this space :) Thanks so much for your lovely review :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.29 - 09:12PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful ending! Theia certainly has grown over the course of the story. I like how Harry is so casual about eloping on his unplanned two weeks off. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.29 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

Thank you for ending your hiatus. You made my week! I do not know what to feel because your style of writing ks tl sumarise the many threads that his story or the epilogue of it. It is neither epic norsimple It is blanced in a way that there is both clam and excitement in that there will be more in the piepline.

This chapter was written in a way that the reader could allow his or her imagination to be as mundane or as reative or as dramatic or as plain or as sober as he or she wants. In other words, you did a good job.

Congratulations and I lok forward to PART 2 IN Espeionage.

Author's Response: Haha, sorry for the wait! So glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.08.29 - 08:29PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

A quite satisfying end to an excellent story. Theia is quite possibly my favorite OC in any HP story I've ever read. I'll be looking forward to your next story.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.08.29 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A quite satisfying end to an excellent story. Theia is quite possibly my favorite OC in any HP story I've ever read. I'll be looking forward to your next story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear