Search:

SIYE Time:7:14 on 15th December 2018


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.11.30 - 04:52PM Title: CH 29 The International Confederation of Witches and Wizards

starstarstarstar

Well I’m sorry that this ride is ending but I agree with you idea that the next adventure should start anew....kutgw

Author's Response: The plan is to have seven Albus Potter books. I have a lot of material on some of the future years, but my outline is not quite as complete as the outline I did for the 19 year four books. I know where I am going, but getting there is going to take some time. Thank you for the review. These reviews keep me writing. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.11.29 - 10:27PM Title: CH 29 The International Confederation of Witches and Wizards

starstarstarstarstar

So glad to see an update. Love yournattory

Author's Response: I'm working on the next story. I may have found a beta for the next book, but could always use another beta or two. Thank you so much for the review. It helps to know that people are still interested in this big mess of a story. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.11.29 - 04:56PM Title: CH 29 The International Confederation of Witches and Wizards

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It has been a while since the last chapter. Plenty more to look forward to.

Author's Response: I'm back to writing, and looking for new beta readers. The first chapter of the next story is written, and I'm working on more. It helps that I'm mostly retired. We purchased a building and moved into it, and in my 70's I found myself working way over 40 hours a week. I'm finally ready and able to slow down and play in the Harry Potter universe. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.01.17 - 05:31PM Title: CH 28 The Explosion and its Aftermath

starstarstarstarstar

AL has such a deep consciious. He doesnt want any one to suffer for him. Poor Ginny - its hard knowing but not knowing exactly what will occur.

Loved the update.

Author's Response: Albus is a very good person. Good and evil have bothered him for a long time, and will continue to bother him. Prophecy is always somewhat uncertain. There are prophesies good and bad around Albus and Cleo. Ginny, like any mother, wants nothing but good for her children. Much to her surprise, Cleo has already become another member of her family, another child, very much like Teddy. Chapters will come slowly. The next one is done, and the next book is started, but I am having problems making enough progress on it. Thank you for the review. Reviews keep me writing. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 07:37PM Title: CH 28 The Explosion and its Aftermath

Ah the kids are growing up more each event that happens....now will Cleo fine out what Ginny knows are will they all not know what may happen in the future....kutgw

Author's Response: Albus already knows of many of the prophesies, and takes them very seriously. In some ways he is resigned to his fate, just like Harry was at the end when Harry went to fact Riddle. Albus has always been way too mature for his age. Cleo is a strange combination of very powerful, but not always in control magically, mature physically but not all that control mentally. She trusts Albus's ability to handle everything too much. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 11:34AM Title: CH 28 The Explosion and its Aftermath

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad to see another chapter of this unique story, Ginny's dream is worrying.

Author's Response: The dream is worrying. The prophesies foretell good and bad for Albus and Cleopatra. It is going to take a while to finish the story. Real life is keeping me busy. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.07.07 - 10:28PM Title: CH 27 Switzerland

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoying the story very much. Press doesn't change. Love how Rose loves to decorate

Author's Response: Rose is not her mother, and I hope to develop her more as the story progresses. I am trying to write Jimmy Olsen as the "good press" and Brenda Starr as the "Bad Press." We will see how that develops, and how Scorpius handles the press. I appreciate the reviews. Thank you. Jet LaBarge



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 06:37PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

starstarstarstar

Nice to see an update.

Author's Response: Nice to have time to write and update again. Thank you. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 05:28PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

starstarstarstarstar

So glad that you updated. It is hard being a pre-teen yet know that you are soul mates.

Author's Response: Life is not always going to be easy for Albus and Cleopatra. Once Albus's hormones start raging it is not going to be any easier. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 03:35PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

Ah Draco still does not get it at all...Cleo is a lot braver then most girls her age...as for albus he was smart to kept his pants on....kutgw

Author's Response: Draco can be rather clueless about things. He is neither fully good or fully bad. I feel sorry for him, but he is responsible for a lot of his own problems. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 03:00PM Title: CH 25 Minerva Marie Potter

starstarstarstarstar

your stories are ver y interesting. Cleo is such a unique girl. I loved how Luna was able to help Albus.

Author's Response: Thank you. It may be a couple more months before I am back to this story. Real life is getting in the way. It will continue, I promise you. Reviews are what keep fan fiction writers writing. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 10:04AM Title: CH 25 Minerva Marie Potter

Wel im glad that ginny and cleo had a time of it, but then again they a need to work out what was happening. As we move from here ginny and mini minerva are in for a long hull.....kutgw

Author's Response: It was a pretty easy birth for Ginny. Minerva may be small, but she is healthy. Ginny will be getting almost enough sleep in a month. You do not stop being a parent just because your child is an adult. Grandmother Molly rushed in to give Ginny some much needed support. Ginny is going to be doing the mother thing for a long time. Witches and wizards live a long time, though. Thank you for being a faithful reviewer. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.12.18 - 10:31PM Title: CH 24 The Twentieth Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

What a way to have Ginny and Cleo get closer over childbirth. That was definitely a cliff hanger. Love how Albus and Cleo handled the witch. I have really enjoy this series of stories.

Author's Response: Cleo is going to be closer to her future mother-in-law than to Narcissa, the woman who raised her for the last 6 years. It is really not Narcissa's fault. I had hoped to write a cliff hanger. The next chapter is back from my Beta, but I have been very busy. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.13 - 02:49PM Title: CH 23 First Visit with the Centaurs

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Albus is pushing things forward in this chapter. Looking forward to what comes in the future.

Author's Response: Albus in hardly an innocent little boy. He and Cleo have a lot more visits to the centaurs and others over the next few years. One more chapter is posted, and another back from my Beta. Real life has also gotten very busy, so chapters may not be posted quite as quickly. As always thank you for your review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.12.13 - 01:34PM Title: CH 24 The Twentieth Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts

Good thing cleo went with ginny and ginny having the good grace to move out to the hospital wing before the event happen...cleo is going to see a real eye opener and ginny is greacious to allow her to see it happen....even if she was not intending to have that happen....kutgw

Author's Response: It is a very good thing that Ginny is not in the Great Hall. Cleo is going to find out a lot more abut childbirth than she expected to. Thank you for the review. Jet

Author's Response: It is a very good thing that Ginny is not in the Great Hall. Cleo is going to find out a lot more abut childbirth than she expected to. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 05:40AM Title: CH 23 First Visit with the Centaurs

Well it is a right of passage for the potters to get it at age 11....kutgw

Author's Response: Getting the Cloak as eleven is sort of a rite of passage. I had not thought of it that way. What is different is that the middle child is getting it, not the oldest. Of course we have no idea when it was passed on before James Sr., Harry's father. There is nothing in canon to say that James had it his first year. Again thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 02:53AM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

Tend to agree with Dad in previous review, as it felt a bit out of the blue, but I'm happy to trust in you and your characters. Personally, I hope you and your family have the support you need so your child can become their true self, best wishes to you all xx

Author's Response: Chloe/Charles future works out better this way, but why is several years in the future. Thank you for your good wishes, and for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 04:30PM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

well nice to see the world still spins for ginny and cho but then again it should after 20 years. but then again anything is possible....kutgw

Author's Response: I just cannot write a story about an unfaithful Harry or Ginny. I cannot have any of the Weasleys be unfaithful. I can with other families. Ginny has mellowed some, although if someone or something was threatening one of her children ,I would expect her to react like Molly did with Bellatrix. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 08:57AM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

In no way. shape or form am I an expert on sexual tendencies (other than to live and let live), but I am not sure if a Harry Potter fanfiction is the right place to include them. Unless there is a very interesting bit of plot coming up!

Author's Response: Chloe has been in the story for a long time, and she is part of a critical part of the story in Albus's sixth year. Long before the transgender part of the story presented itself she was a rather masculine girl. In some ways this actually works better, although it is hardly key to the main plot of the story. We are back into the main plot, something that will become very important, next chapter. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 06:46PM Title: CH 21 The Spring Gryffindor Quidditch Match.

Poor james... but i thihnk in the long run everyone is working together and the network is working better harry and crew....kutgw

Author's Response: James will get over his little incident. He will even be healed of some of the scaring from the potions accident. He is having a particularly hard year. The cousins are a formidable force. We will see more of them as the story continues. Thank you for the review. Jet




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear