Search:

SIYE Time:1:44 on 17th August 2017


Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.07.07 - 10:28PM Title: CH 27 Switzerland

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoying the story very much. Press doesn't change. Love how Rose loves to decorate

Author's Response: Rose is not her mother, and I hope to develop her more as the story progresses. I am trying to write Jimmy Olsen as the "good press" and Brenda Starr as the "Bad Press." We will see how that develops, and how Scorpius handles the press. I appreciate the reviews. Thank you. Jet LaBarge



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 06:37PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

starstarstarstar

Nice to see an update.

Author's Response: Nice to have time to write and update again. Thank you. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 05:28PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

starstarstarstarstar

So glad that you updated. It is hard being a pre-teen yet know that you are soul mates.

Author's Response: Life is not always going to be easy for Albus and Cleopatra. Once Albus's hormones start raging it is not going to be any easier. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 03:35PM Title: CH 26 An Embarrassing Visit to the Centaurs

Ah Draco still does not get it at all...Cleo is a lot braver then most girls her age...as for albus he was smart to kept his pants on....kutgw

Author's Response: Draco can be rather clueless about things. He is neither fully good or fully bad. I feel sorry for him, but he is responsible for a lot of his own problems. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 03:00PM Title: CH 25 Minerva Marie Potter

starstarstarstarstar

your stories are ver y interesting. Cleo is such a unique girl. I loved how Luna was able to help Albus.

Author's Response: Thank you. It may be a couple more months before I am back to this story. Real life is getting in the way. It will continue, I promise you. Reviews are what keep fan fiction writers writing. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 10:04AM Title: CH 25 Minerva Marie Potter

Wel im glad that ginny and cleo had a time of it, but then again they a need to work out what was happening. As we move from here ginny and mini minerva are in for a long hull.....kutgw

Author's Response: It was a pretty easy birth for Ginny. Minerva may be small, but she is healthy. Ginny will be getting almost enough sleep in a month. You do not stop being a parent just because your child is an adult. Grandmother Molly rushed in to give Ginny some much needed support. Ginny is going to be doing the mother thing for a long time. Witches and wizards live a long time, though. Thank you for being a faithful reviewer. Jet



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.12.18 - 10:31PM Title: CH 24 The Twentieth Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

What a way to have Ginny and Cleo get closer over childbirth. That was definitely a cliff hanger. Love how Albus and Cleo handled the witch. I have really enjoy this series of stories.

Author's Response: Cleo is going to be closer to her future mother-in-law than to Narcissa, the woman who raised her for the last 6 years. It is really not Narcissa's fault. I had hoped to write a cliff hanger. The next chapter is back from my Beta, but I have been very busy. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.13 - 02:49PM Title: CH 23 First Visit with the Centaurs

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Albus is pushing things forward in this chapter. Looking forward to what comes in the future.

Author's Response: Albus in hardly an innocent little boy. He and Cleo have a lot more visits to the centaurs and others over the next few years. One more chapter is posted, and another back from my Beta. Real life has also gotten very busy, so chapters may not be posted quite as quickly. As always thank you for your review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.12.13 - 01:34PM Title: CH 24 The Twentieth Anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts

Good thing cleo went with ginny and ginny having the good grace to move out to the hospital wing before the event happen...cleo is going to see a real eye opener and ginny is greacious to allow her to see it happen....even if she was not intending to have that happen....kutgw

Author's Response: It is a very good thing that Ginny is not in the Great Hall. Cleo is going to find out a lot more abut childbirth than she expected to. Thank you for the review. Jet

Author's Response: It is a very good thing that Ginny is not in the Great Hall. Cleo is going to find out a lot more abut childbirth than she expected to. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 05:40AM Title: CH 23 First Visit with the Centaurs

Well it is a right of passage for the potters to get it at age 11....kutgw

Author's Response: Getting the Cloak as eleven is sort of a rite of passage. I had not thought of it that way. What is different is that the middle child is getting it, not the oldest. Of course we have no idea when it was passed on before James Sr., Harry's father. There is nothing in canon to say that James had it his first year. Again thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 02:53AM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

Tend to agree with Dad in previous review, as it felt a bit out of the blue, but I'm happy to trust in you and your characters. Personally, I hope you and your family have the support you need so your child can become their true self, best wishes to you all xx

Author's Response: Chloe/Charles future works out better this way, but why is several years in the future. Thank you for your good wishes, and for the review. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 04:30PM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

well nice to see the world still spins for ginny and cho but then again it should after 20 years. but then again anything is possible....kutgw

Author's Response: I just cannot write a story about an unfaithful Harry or Ginny. I cannot have any of the Weasleys be unfaithful. I can with other families. Ginny has mellowed some, although if someone or something was threatening one of her children ,I would expect her to react like Molly did with Bellatrix. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 08:57AM Title: CH 22 Gender and a Twitchy Witch

In no way. shape or form am I an expert on sexual tendencies (other than to live and let live), but I am not sure if a Harry Potter fanfiction is the right place to include them. Unless there is a very interesting bit of plot coming up!

Author's Response: Chloe has been in the story for a long time, and she is part of a critical part of the story in Albus's sixth year. Long before the transgender part of the story presented itself she was a rather masculine girl. In some ways this actually works better, although it is hardly key to the main plot of the story. We are back into the main plot, something that will become very important, next chapter. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 06:46PM Title: CH 21 The Spring Gryffindor Quidditch Match.

Poor james... but i thihnk in the long run everyone is working together and the network is working better harry and crew....kutgw

Author's Response: James will get over his little incident. He will even be healed of some of the scaring from the potions accident. He is having a particularly hard year. The cousins are a formidable force. We will see more of them as the story continues. Thank you for the review. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 12:44PM Title: CH 21 The Spring Gryffindor Quidditch Match.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ouch!

Author's Response: I think every male can remember when they hurt THOSE parts. Really ouch! James will recover. He is having a tough year, however. Thank you for being a faithful reader and reviewer. Real live is slowing my postings, but not stopping me. Jet



Reviewer: budabobo Signed Date: 2016.10.05 - 05:38PM Title: CH 20 Prophesy and Perfume

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.10.05 - 12:34AM Title: CH 20 Prophesy and Perfume

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed the chapter. Loved how Albus described how Cleo makes him feel. Lived how he thinks about making money but is concerned about the ones who can not afford the items.

Author's Response: The Potter family has always been generous. I would expect Albus to be the same, and to do his best to teach others to be generous. Cleopatra has way more going on in her mind than she can easily handle, and she just is leaving the whole money thing to Albus. Thank you for the review. We should be back to regular publishing. Jet

Author' s Response: The Potter family has always been generous. I would expect Albus to be the same, and to do his best to teach others to be generous. Cleopatra has way more going on in her mind than she can easily handle, and she just is leaving the whole money thing to Albus. Thank you for the review. We should be back to regular publishing. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.04 - 08:53PM Title: CH 20 Prophesy and Perfume

Oh harry cant have it that easy...and ginny has more then enough going on ofr you to add anything more to the plate....kutgw

Author's Response: It is getting complicated for Ginny and Harry. Jet



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 07:47PM Title: Ch 19 Christmas Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star

..."Ginny said, “The witch your Grandmother Weasley killed at the Battle of Hogwarts killed Uncle Fabian, long before I was born. He was just a baby, born between Uncle Charlie and Uncle Percy. Grandmum bawls every time she thinks of him. Sometimes little children are caught up in battles and are hurt or killed.""

“Uncle Fred was a grown up, but he was killed at the Battle of Hogwarts, along with fifty other people. Grandmum lost two sons during the last war."

?Uncle Fabian was a baby?

?Molly lost two sons During the last war?

This has been a long story so I might have forgotten things, but this got me a bit confused. Still, onwards and upwards.

Author's Response: Molly had a brother, Fabian. I invented a baby as well, and there is a little about him early in this way too long series. I have a minor part for him, from beyond the grave, way into the series. Thank you for being a faithful reader. Jet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 02:33PM Title: Ch 19 Christmas Week

Ah we are getting deep in the religin and scences, and something tells me al and cleo will see more then meets the eye....kutgw. Nice to see draco come out of his sheel a little with cleo...

Author's Response: Draco is responsible for some of his own troubles, but not all. He is in a very difficult position. Cleo certainly sees some "magic behind the magic." I am glad the talk of religion does not totally turn you off. Thank you for the review. Jet




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear