Search:

SIYE Time:16:58 on 24th September 2017

Reviews For Passing the Mantle

Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.05.01 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 1

What a sweet idea, and we'll written too.

I get so excited to see your name when checking the most recent submissions. This story didn't let me down.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.03.27 - 07:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

We can no longer say Ron's got the emotional range of a teaspoon 😂

Author's Response: Agree! I think this is the most mature Ron Ive ever written, and I liked it xx



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2016.03.27 - 06:16PM Title: Chapter 1

Love this. Wish it was a longer story.

Author's Response: Toyed with the idea of a second chapter, where Harry and Ginny talk, but really felt it has been done to death. we all know how the conversation would go xx



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.03.27 - 11:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: I like pretty stars, thank you xx



Reviewer: Mfder Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 11:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

An amazing one shot. It must have been hard for some as envious as Ron.

Author's Response: Envy and jealousy are hard to deal with xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 06:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

As usual you blew the needle off the brilliance meter with this one! Very sweet, very touching heartfelt story! I think Ron has moved up from a teaspoon to a soup ladle! Healing does, indeed, take time! Thank you for this little gem! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: The working title for this was Emotional Range of a Teaspoon, My Ass! but thought it was too funny for the story. Was happy to write a mature Ron. Happy Easter xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Short and sweet.

Author's Response: just like me! Until you get to know me, Mwah ha ha!! Thanks, Dad xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 03:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I like the concept of Ron passing the "looking after" of Harry to his sister and the fact that he was the one to initiate the gentle push Ginny needed to take up that mantle. Good story.

Author's Response: Thanks Arnel. Felt good to write a more mature Ron, who was looking out for everyone he loves xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 10:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was a very delicate interaction you wrote between Harry and Ginny. You could sense the angst in Ron and Hermione. Probably nowhere near as much as what Harry and Ginny had in that moment though. I can understand looking on with concern for them. I'm sure Harry would have taken Ginny's torture without thought.

Author's Response: I really wanted my readers, like Ron and Hermione, watching and reading this, while holding their breath as to how this was going to go. I think, at this stage, learning about Ginny's year would have pushed Harry over the edge. Im sure he knows to some degree, but for now, Ginny will help him heal, and when he's strong enough she'll confide in him about her year at Hogwarts. This is the beauty of their relationship. Thanks for sharing your thoughts xx



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 10:35AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this story. Ron really showed how he has grown up and is able to see the big picture

Author's Response: You nailed it. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.26 - 06:35AM Title: Chapter 1

ah so true on so many levels....kutgw

Author's Response: Good to hear from you, cheers xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear