Search:

SIYE Time:22:25 on 26th May 2017


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.02.08 - 10:13PM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

Quite touching and very thoughtful! I think you did a beautiful job getting into Ginny's skin! Thank you for a lovely collection!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 08:20PM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

Not so much a story of forgotten birthday moments as a recap of the books from Ginny's perspective. Not bad, just not what I expected. I felt mislead.

Author's Response: I was a little shocked to receive this review, but I do appreciate the honesty. But I do want to address your comments. The title is more in reference to the fact we never see her birthday celebrated in the books, even though Harry is there on at least three occasions (Books 2, 5 and 6) to do so. The summary does make clear this is a story about her thoughts and emotions on her birthday, not about what happened on those birthdays.Therefore I feel the summary is not misleading at all. Even so, I did reread my story to try and see it from your point of view and I honestly cannot. I covered her birthdays the way I felt she would be feeling on those days, from the excitement of her 11th birthday to the feeling of not wanting to celebrate on her 16th. I was trying to show the differences in her as a person year in year out and how her experiences had affected her. It is definitely not a recap of the books at all, a vast majority of what I covered is not even in the books. I am sorry you felt you were misled, but my summary was very clear as to what I was trying to accomplish. I hope these comments help you understand that.



Reviewer: EmeraldGuardian Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 03:37PM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

This was really well done! Even though I love long stories, sometimes I find the little out of the way oneshots that you accidentally stumble across are the best writing you will ever find. Great job!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. I had originally planned a longer story from Ginny's POV of the final three books, but another review made me rethink and I have to say doing one shots has been a lot easier. I can do them in any order I want and as and when I want to. Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.09 - 12:32AM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Enjoyed this little story. Thankyou.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.01 - 03:30AM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

Ah ginny has more swings then at amusement park......kutgw

Author's Response: I know. As I was finishing up writing it, I noticed she seemed to swing back and forth on the emotions between birthdays!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.04.01 - 03:18AM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

That was a really touching birthday potpourri, I liked it.
And I'm glad that you didn't mention, that Harry will soon send her back alone to the place where she suffered from the Carrows a few month ago. This and the silly break-up are the two things that I'll never forgive Harry.

Many thanks for sharing!


Author's Response: Thank you. So glad you liked it.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.04.01 - 12:18AM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.03.31 - 04:12PM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

All was well with this super potted history.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.31 - 03:19PM Title: The Forgotten Summer Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story! Always like an innovative storyline! This one from Ginny's POV was really enjoyable! (I actually read this at HPFF but decided to review here)! Thanks for sharing such a spiffy story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so glad you liked it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear