Search:

SIYE Time:7:03 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: Aniket Chowdhury Signed Date: 2016.09.22 - 05:46AM Title: Chapter 7

Please update



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.07 - 11:12AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
Looking forward to the next update.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 05:41AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

I like the idea that Lily has been revived. I guess that you have done it for a reason. I'm curious about her future role in the story.
It's really an intriguing story so far with so many things to be solved. What are Grindelwalds plans? Will Ginny and Harry be able to find peace with the Weasley's? ... and so on, and so on... I'm curious to see what else you've got up your sleeve.



Reviewer: Aniket Chowdhury Signed Date: 2016.05.01 - 01:39PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Damn Good. Keep working. I loved it.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2016.05.01 - 04:25AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.04.30 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Great twist bringing Lily back! Would hate to be the Dursleys now that Lily and Sirius know the truth!! Love where you are taking this so please keep it coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.30 - 10:19AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I've just read this story so far, and I have to say that although I was a bit dubious at the start, I'm glad I kept reading
I look forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad your enjoying the story. Yes I realized now the first chapter starts off in a very cliched way but I think my idea diverged very quickly from that. I don't know if I'll be able to update very much in the next little while because of some real life stuff going on but I will have some more time in July and August for sure.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.29 - 09:09PM Title: Chapter 7

Nice to see they didn't kill her in the first few hours lily was a live....kutgw



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.29 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my. As a mother I can barely comprehend how overwhelmed his mother must be hearing all of this. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.04.29 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 1

star

Weasleys were very proud and rejected Harry's money/gratuities several times in the Books. Molly selling Ginny to Malfoys for money was just completely illogical and OOC.

I can't not endorse something like this.

Author's Response: Im sorry to hear that you aren't enjoying this but there is a plot reason why they are OOC. I didn't jusy do it for no reason. Molly is supposed to seem like she is not on her right mind... Hmmm. As for illegal in my AU, this is something that is common among traditional pureblood families. Just like arranged marriages were back in the Victorian age. If you give it a few more chapters you might have some of your questions/confusion cleared up bit if not I understand. Thanks for giving it a try in the first place.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.04.29 - 06:20AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

It was a surprise, at least for me, that Lily couldn't remember anything what happened after that night. But, of course, after giving it a second thought, it's very comprehensible that James knew everything but Lily did not. The Sirius-Lily scene was splendid. I wonder how Lily might look like, like twenty or more like mid thirties?

It was great how Ginny tried to take control of the situation. It was certainly not easy for Lily as she was hit with even worse news everytime she thought it couldn't become worse. I wonder if there will be a confrontation between Lily and Petunia. It certainly would be funny, lol.

It's been a great chapter and a wonderful story with a quite unique plot so far! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. No, Lily does not remember. For her it is as if she just went to sleep in 1981 and woke up in 1995. Lily's soul was trapped, attached to Harry's, giving him that protection but she was not conscious. James on the other hand is dead. He was in the afterlife and could see what was going on and talk to other spirits. He was then able to meet with Harry in limbo for a short time to talk with him after he got hit with the killing curse and the horcrux was destroyed. Once he had access to his full power, Harry could now sense her soul and he released it into the charged veil/arch which created a new body for her. I hope this clears it up. Again, thnx for the review and your continued support. :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.24 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very interesting story.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

You truly know how to constantly surprise your readers. I wouldn't complain if the surprises continue. On the other hand, the protagonists maybe need some rest to think, to plan the next steps...and to accept the fact that they are married.
Will there be a re-union with the Weasley's anytime soon?
I really like your story so far! Well done!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 09:05AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just to clarify the time line: Everything what happened until now happened during Christmas break in Harry's 5th year (OotP), right? There were no hidden time skips?
It's been a great chapter again, I'm curious what it is about "Dad?".
Many thanks for the quick updates!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 08:58AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm truly curious about Grindelwalds real role in this story and about his plans, when he'd heard the prophecy. I doubt that he just wanted to escape.
Great new chapter! Thank you!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 07:52AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh OK. The riddle about the trace is solved...and your pace doesn't slow down.
It's been a great chapter again, a bit short but nevertheless great!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 07:48AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Your pace is breathtaking. I really like it. But I also hope that Harry and Ginny will soon find time to talk about their new situation. I'm wondering why the trace isn't canceled on the two of them yet.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 07:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was a very exciting start with some characters behaving a bit strange. Strange in a positive sense. I'm looking forward to the clarification of this behavior.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 07:33AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was a quite intriguing and unexpected development. It's a splendid idea to let the arc give life instead of take life. And now I'm really curious about your further plans. There are so many questions..What will be Lily's role? Will Grindelwald's identity revealed soon? What will happen to Ginny and Harry, will they return to Hogwarts after Christmas break? Probably not with grindelwald at Hogwarts. And I guess that you'll have several other plot bunnies at your sleeve, lol.
It's been a great story so far. I hope that your real life will be gracious with your readers and you can update soon.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 07:22AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Harry is very canon when he tries to do everything alone.
Tom's sudden appearance was a bit surprising and left me a wee bit confused at the end.
Things progress pretty fast. I'm not complaining but I hope that Ginny and Harry will be able to find some time to arrange themselves with their new living situation anytime soon. (Ok, Ok...the romance tag isn't set, so I suppose that no fluffy chapter is waiting for us, lol).
Great chapter, thank you! I'm glad that the next chapter is already up.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear