Search:

SIYE Time:20:48 on 24th July 2017


Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2016.05.07 - 03:06PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

Simple yet brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.06 - 03:45AM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar


Great little story. Loved how Harry made a point of apologising to Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.04.29 - 12:08PM Title: A Desperate Apology

I love the idea of this happening 😄



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 06:41PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

I truly like missing moment stories like this because they're so easy to imagine happening. JKR left lots of time gaps in the narrative of OotP, which allow our imaginations to wonder what it would have been like "if..." I imagine this story might be one of the events that led Ginny and Neville and Luna to join Harry, Ron and Hermione in their little adventure at the Ministry. It also helps set the stage for Harry noticing a certain scent during the summer following his fifth year and which features in his list of things he smells when he's near the cauldron of Amortentia that first day of Slughorn's Potions class. Thanks for sharing this little gem of a story with us.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it. You'll be pleased to hear then that I have another missing moment from OotP planned, a more obvious one. I have a couple of less obvious ones floating around in my head, but undecided on how to approach them at the moment.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 11:51AM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

Aww, lovely story, I'm glad he apologized :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you liked what I wrote.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 05:18AM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

I like the way you describe Ginny in the story. She's exactly as I like to see her.
I'm glad that you addressed one of the things that often made me wonder, that impact of her first year is mentioned only very rudimentary in the books and that no one really cared about her after the events in the chamber.
Many thanks for that wonderful moment.

Author's Response: I understand why we don't see it in the books, as obviously she is not a major focus till later on and that scene in the books when she puts him in his place would not have had the impact it did had we seen more of her before that point. Thank you though. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 02:02AM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for the rating.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 07:53PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

Great little one shot! I like that Harry and Ginny had that talk and see eye to eye! Too bad the movies didn't touch more on that but then Kloves seemed to have a dislike for the pairing anyway! Thanks for a nice touch! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think they talked far more than we actually see in the books. Obviously they did otherwise they would not have got together, but I think you know what I mean!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 05:55PM Title: A Desperate Apology

I love the idea of this happening 😄



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 05:55PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

I love the idea of this happening 😄

Author's Response: I like to think that it did, even if we didn't get to see it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 05:35PM Title: A Desperate Apology

Ah what one step on a journey will do when you make the turn....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 03:33PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Too bad JKR didn't give us that scene, but I'm glad you did.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 03:26PM Title: A Desperate Apology

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear