Search:

SIYE Time:10:50 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For Gothic

Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 07:04AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

As sexy as Harry Potter may be I think her arousal was just amplified by the magic.

LOL

That was very interesting though. I wondered what you meant by that arousal alert. I thought for sure they were going to have some wild sex in some forest somewhere.

With that said.... so it seems New Orleans is the next place. Good. It would be interesting to see their take on voodoo magic. I find it surprising you mentioned demons in this chapter. I was always under the impression wizards and witches in HP world did not believe in those things. After all they are able to see ghosts with no problems I imagined it would be the same for demons.

This is an awesome story, Brennus. I am really digging this Harry. I always felt the boy could use more confidence. I am glad I waited until you finished this story to keep reading it. I wont have to wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wild sex in the forest? When have I ever done that? Err, apart from 'Hail Odysseus' of course. Oh, and there was that scene in 'Abraxas' Too, wasn't there? Okay, so maybe most of my stories feature Harry and Ginny having sex in a forest, but not this time. Why would witches and wizards not believe in demons? As you say, they probably could see them, and if ghost exist, why not such other 'supernatural' creatures? Just because they weren't mention in the books doesn't mean they don't exist in JKR's world. I expect they're just not very common. Actually, if I do a follow up to 'Gothic' I might be heading heavily down that direction, but I'll say no more on that front. Spoilers!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 04:17AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

It seem Ginny job is more then an little interesting

Author's Response: Great dental plan, too!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.05.18 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Definitely a very yummy Harry! I love hearing Ginny's thoughts and concerns - she's so determined to stick with it and make this job work. The chemistry between the two is certainly hot!

Author's Response: I always imagine Ginny as a very driven and determined young woman. Anyway, as FF writers it's our job to show the chemistry between Harry and Ginny that JKR didn't have time for, eh?



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.18 - 06:17AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am really liking this new story of yours.
I like that Harry is so worldly and Ginny so nieve.
Looking forward to where you take this journey. KUTGW.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing Harry as a member of the House of Black. I wouldn't have said Ginny was nave, exactly. Perhaps unworldly would be a better term. Still, she'll getting the hang of things pretty soon.



Reviewer: Thor-Ablestar Signed Date: 2016.05.17 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, this chapter offers a bit of everything. I like the contrast between Harry and Ginny. Writing from the perspective of Ginny keeps Harry dark and mysterious and helps to enhance that contrast. Ginny is the innocent girl being drug into this dark world by a powerful, handsome enigmatic man. Very enjoyable read. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Apart from the opening chapter, virtually all the remaining story is from Ginny's POV - apart from the very ending when we share a third person's thoughts. No hints, I'm afraid.



Reviewer: sanjhiya Signed Date: 2016.05.16 - 09:44AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarhalf-star

OK, I am hooked. I do really like your style of writing and the entire plot is very exciting. However, the all too sure of himself Harry is what I am not able to digest so well. I like the way they (Harry and Ginny) interact, anyways. There is a subtle increase in their attraction towards each other and there is no doubt that Ginny totally has the hots for Harry. Though I do wonder about the effect of the ritual on Ginny.. Was it the ritual itself, or Harry, it is hard to tell... Anyway, keep it up! Looking forward to the next chapter and I hope it will be soon!

Author's Response: This is a very different Harry, although I hope that little traces of book Harry do peek through here and there. It just shows that upbringing is everything. Was it the ritual or was it a half-naked, sweaty Harry? Who knows? (well, actually I do but I'm not telling).



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 08:50AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was certainly full of surprises :) It's a fun story so far, with a large dose of originality.

Author's Response: Why, thank you, I do try. Make the lost of the originality, as for my next story I might well be referring back to my 'twenty corny fan fiction plots any author worth their salt should attempt 'list. As I've only ticked off Slytherin! Harry and Arrange Marriage story off the list, I better get cracking.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.05.14 - 02:47PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Gothic...one can not control where they come from

Well then, you have woven a moral and logical dilemma projected onto the more feminine of our favorite pair. Interesting in that I kinda detected just a touch of the [Brennus's Harry vs Dumb1edore debate on what is the correct method By allowing Ginny to make the decision you have made a significant change to the dynamic of their relationship. It culminating in Ginny so hot she could smell her want is actually better than 10,000 deaths. A private Pagan ritual between two consenting adults? No worries there.

Brennus goes to Nawlins? I can only hope there will be some gratuitous breast exposure. You know, a Brit would probably know jack shit about POPEyes CAGEn spYcES, but never mind that. You need to reply to two reviews as of this moment, maybe more than a Shake of syllables....


Author's Response: A private Pagan ritual? Ah, it sounds just like my wedding night...



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2016.05.13 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: It's coming.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 08:02PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

Look, morality lesson!

Author's Response: Where? Kill it!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Someone needs a cold shower! I'm really enjoying Ginny's thought s throughout this chapter. Can't wait for more.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You think? He, he - just wait until later! Naughty, Ginny.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 07:53AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

It's great to see how Ginny is slowly growing with her challenges. I like her train of thoughts when she tries to find out why she's doing what she doing. It isn't always easy to recognise the real reasons of your own actions.

It's nice to see how Harry tries to awaken Ginny's strenghts when he slightly pushes her to be more self-confident and determined. It'll certainly change her forever when she's getting used to make her own decisions.

Blended whisky? So he keeps the good stuff for himself? OK, it doesn't really matter, I prefer the peaty stuff anyway.

I guess that the few days off will not be easy for Ginny. She'll surely miss the adrinalin, ... and maybe Harry, too, lol.

Author's Response: Oh, no - I hate peaty whisky! I have to say, being a philistine, I'm perfectly happy with cheap, supermarket-bought Bells whisky. Yummy. Ginny's growth is a big part of this story, and maybe things will have come full circle by the end.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Fabulous chapter! The scene with Karl and Agatha in Germany was tense and revealed a few interesting aspects of Harry's character as well as Ginny's decision making skills. I loved Harry telling Ginny that life is never really black and white and that much of what is said may be lies. His more worldly experiences are sure to have an interesting impact upon Ginny. As to the scene at Grimmauld place, the arousal warning was an excellent idea! From the enjoyment of their whiskey in Harry's office to the need to freshen up following the ritual, well, I'll just say excellent writing and leave it at that. Definitely looking forward to the next chapter and to their eventual trip to New Orleans.

Author's Response: And thank you for the PM with those corrections. It really is appreciated. I appear to have a fixation with sticking 'be' in sentences at random at the moment. I can't really blame my spell checker for that one, can I?



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 06:25AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

Ah harry and ginny in the big easy, that should be fun....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, apart from it won't be so easy for them, if you know what I mean.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.05.12 - 03:27AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Already reviewed on FFnet, so let me just say again: good chapter, looking forward to next one!

Author's Response: Double reviews! Twice the fun - thank you so much.



Reviewer: 1010case Signed Date: 2016.05.11 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: StarMonkey Signed Date: 2016.05.11 - 09:39PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Yum. Like a many layered cake you always deliver. Yum. Thank you!

Author's Response: It was time to start earning my 'R' rating for something other than mutilated bodies, wasn't it?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.05.11 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Step into the Abyss

starstarstarstarstar

Great Dumbledore's saggy Y fronts(rumor by Slughorn)! The Sandro Botticelli of blaringly blatant and bodacious blogs has borne to us more literary brilliance! Ah decisions decisions abound but well done Ginny! Arousal alert? You sure weren't kidding you dog you! Still playing with that X rating aren't you?! Can't wait for the New Orleans adventure! Spent alot of time there 30 years ago when I lived in Baton Rouge- one of my favorite places! Raw oysters, beignets, gumbo and BBQ shrimp - Laissez bon temps rouler mon ami! (translation from French: Let the good times roll my friend)! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Oh, I like Botticelli! He always paints people with great hats. That's the mark of a great artist, being able to paint a good hat. I admit I had a bit of help with the locations in New Orleans - Lioness1988 over on FF.Net gave me a hand. You'll be pleased to know that a bowl of gumbo makes an early appearance in the chapter. Kind of makes you want to start singing Hank Williams 'Jambalaya', doesn't it?




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear