Search:

SIYE Time:19:56 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For Gothic

Reviewer: Thor-Ablestar Signed Date: 2016.06.10 - 12:43PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Ahh, happiness is finding that I have two chapters to enjoy, not just one. Simple pleasures for a simple life. I really loved the dynamic that Bill brought to this chapter. Harry and Ginny are beginning to work really well together and Bill was really able to help the development of both of their characters. Excellent writing, as always.

Author's Response: I do have a bit of writing to go, as it stands at the moment my final chapter is only about 1k long, and I've never posted a chapter that short in my life! Still, I have a couple of extra ideas I need to work on. Must get it done before the football starts...



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.06.08 - 11:11PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Forgot to mention, I love the flying carpet imagery. Very cool - I can see both of them enjoying that. Interesting about Bill and Fleur - he's the one with the issues. Glad Ginny doesn't let him blame her.

Author's Response: Yes, the image of flying over a vast, empty desert on a magic carpet was one of the images I had in my head when I started this story, that and the opening scene. Hey, when does Ginny ever take any crap of her brothers?



Reviewer: Starry Amethyst Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 01:06PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Hi... I was not a member before but this amazing story of your's forced me to change that... Also this is the first story that i am reading chapter by chapter... otherwise I read only completed storiess as to avoid abandoned fics.... i hope u will not do that to me....
Coming to the story... One word... Spectacular!!!! M truely in love with this piece of art.... i hope u have some sequels planned... (wink wink)
Cant wait to see Harry and Ginny get together... when will that be by the way? As another reviewer mentioned, i will also like to see what's going on in Harry's head all this time
Please do update soon... Do believe me when i say that i check your profile Daily to see any progress on this...
Until next time.....

Author's Response: Don't worry - unfished stories are a pet hate of mine. The story is completed, like all my stories, I finish the first draft before a publish a single word, although I admit I keep adding bits to this one as I go! Anyway, thank you for the lovely review and I'm honoured that you signed up just so you could post it. Being a member of SIYE is it's own reward, of course. As for the next chapter, I've just posted it and it's awaiting validation, which should happen... any... second... now...



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 04:37AM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

I feel sorry for Bill, that his relationship with fleur did not work out

Author's Response: Don't give up on them yet. After all, it might be Fleur who's lurking in Teta's tomb. (It isn't, but the image of her leaping out yelling 'surprise' amused me for some reason).



Reviewer: 1010case Signed Date: 2016.06.05 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. Thank you!

Author's Response: You're very welcome.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.06.04 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Well "Walk like an Egyptian"! (Brownie points if you remember what group that song was by without looking at the web) The Jackson Pollack of preeminently pulsating and perpetually prodigious prose has provided us another round of literary brilliance! Not to mention a walk on the "Nile" side! Close but no cigar, er, kiss for our couple to be! ;) Really enjoyed how you wrote Bill in this -- started out as a total prick but the thrill of the hunt brought him to his senses, all 174 lbs. of him! Nice little touche by Harry! Even nicer cunningly devious cliffhanger by you!
(Coincidental memory moment: In 1977, I had the once-in-a-lifetime privilege of viewing the "Treasures of Tutankhamun" exhibit at the New Orleans Museum of Art - absolutely unforgettable!) Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D"

Author's Response: Surely everyone would get the Bangles reference, wouldn't they? Or am I just so old that I would expect that? Actually, I nearly did put a listening recommendation in the author notes, but the track I suggested was Siouxsie and the Banshees 'Arabian Knights'. A bit of Goth music for 'Gothic' would be perfect!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.06.04 - 02:01PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Lots of goodies?

Author's Response: Oh, look at the pretty shiny things!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.06.04 - 10:54AM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

Well im glad to see that they are working well together and sometimes it takes a kid sister to kick some sence in to older brothers....as for harry and ginny well they are close but the desert is not the place to lose ones head.....kutgw

Author's Response: Oh, trust me, when they do lose their heads it will be in a completely inappropriate place!



Reviewer: StarMonkey Signed Date: 2016.06.04 - 07:02AM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

You dog! A cliffhanger! I guess I have to say thank you for posting. So thank you for posting. The magic carpet ride was well magical. As usual love your work. Being greedy and want to see more of the adventure.

Author's Response: The sticky submit button strikes again!



Reviewer: StarMonkey Signed Date: 2016.06.03 - 09:35PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

You dog! A cliffhanger! I guess I have to say thank you for posting. So thank you for posting. The magic carpet ride was well magical. As usual love your work. Being greedy and want to see more of the adventure.

Author's Response: I just loved the idea of riding a magic carpet over the desert sands, especially just as the sun was setting. I think that's why I've enjoyed writing this story so much - its given me a chance to try and capture this romantic imagery. After Egypt, we have two more pieces of the Moon Hare to find, although I'll say now, one piece will be a lot harder to get than the other.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.06.03 - 09:00PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Ohhhh Hellz Ya.

Problems with the Frenchie for Bill? What a funny quirk to add in there. Will there be any further information on Fill....or Bleur?

The pyramid was well done. It was like I was reading an Elder Scrolls story. I kept expecting an old stank Draugr to jump out of the shadows. Sand and glue? Sounds like something some smart kid would come up with, and kids often have the most creative, innovative, solutions to problems IMNSHO. After the phallus pressure plate weight(ya) you finished with a Lorena Bobbitt Serpent Sword Play! Three cuts, that is eXtra sadistic. I hope we get to see Ginny frolicking with more phallic findings next chapter.

Ron(ish)? Maybe in the context of the Gringotts break in. Make some meatloaf for Mrs (ex) to reward her for the excellent input. I can give you a good recipe that will tickle her pal let more than a Polish link. Unless she somehow got turned off from devouring meat.

Author's Response: Oh, (ex-) Mrs B is most definitely not turned off from devouring meat! We went to a Lebanese restaurant last night and had the kebab sharing platter. Damn, I've never seen so much meat in my life! Now, ignoring the obvious Freudian content of your review, my ex wanted to tell you that she doesn't like the reference to snakes as being phallic. She loves snakes and very much sees them as having feminine qualities. Of course, someone should have told David Coverdale that, but never mind. I await your meatloaf recipe eagerly.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.06.03 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I am loving this story. Reading about Egypt and seeing it through the eyes of Harry, Ginny, and Bill was wonderful. Your focus on the small details of what they are eating for dinner and how Bill and Ginny need to reconcile the difficulties of his relationship with Fluer are the "normal life" stuff that makes a story seem more real and immediately understandable. I also quite enjoyed the Indiana Jones reference (though I suppose I am giving away my age by admitting to picking up on that one). Greatly looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Scary to think Indiana Jones was that long ago, isn't it? I suppose I could have dropped some 'Tomb Raider' references into the story, but the problem there would be that I don't know any. Yes, how I managed to avoid any interaction with a large breasted, kick arse female computer game character is a complete mystery.



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2016.06.03 - 07:38PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

Excellent chapter.
Is Harry just a flirt? I wonder what is going on in his head/heart regarding Ginny.

Fun to have Bill on board and it looks like he is coming to respect Harry's abilities. Will either Harry or Bill ever decide to settle down or will the three go into business together? All this and more on the next episode of Soap (a great early 80s TV show, that I was way too young to be watching at the time).

Glad to see the chapter back, I was actually getting a little worried since your stories are done before you post and you are usually so quick to update. Must have been having too much spring time fun! Keep them coming. Three weeks until school is over and I need any little treat to get me through those three weeks!


Author's Response: Harry a flirt? Surely not! Anyway, you'll find out his intentions in a couple of chapters time. Sadly, I am old enough to remember Soap, which as I recall was shown here in Britain at some ridiculously late hour. The delay in the chapter was because, as I noted, I keep adding bits to the story! This is not something I usually do, but I just keep coming up with little bits and bobs I want to include. I managed to add 2k of words to the next chapter, which is why the story will be 9 chapters, not 8. Mind you, I have another bit I want to add to the one after that, so who knows how long it will be in the end.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.06.03 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 6 - Song of the Sands

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable story--one typo where I think you reference Harry and the 2 Potters--which seems to imply something about Bill that I don't quite understand. Joking aside, its a good chapter and I look forward to reading your next chapter, which I presume will start either with a large stone ball bowling towards them---or a simple Back at the camp, Ginny was still amazed at how they had escaped certain death. But she was enjoying her gourmet meal with a fine wine so put it all behind her."

Author's Response: I think I answered the bit about the large stone ball. I couldn't rip off Indiana Jones too much now, could I? I think everyone noticed that slip where I referred to the 'Potter siblings'. I don't think James and Lily had several extra kids without anyone noticing - they'd probably have been a bit young to have Bill. Plus, it would mean Harry would have had a thing about his sister, which is just wrong.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear