Search:

SIYE Time:19:56 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For Gothic

Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 08:06PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Classic. It is not a Brennus story unless you have wild, passionate sex in a Vampire castle while Vampires are out on the hunt. Normally I would say that the sex scene was uncalled for but not in this case. I think in those situations involving life and death it is possible to feel aroused. It is something I have heard happens but I could be wrong.

LOL


Either way, I loved it. These are what real vampires are like unlike some I could think of.

Oh, look... Molly is being negative and judgemental... how surprising. Your Molly is really irritating. Honestly it does not take much for me to dislike her.

Hey, Brennus, out of curiosity have you seen the Cursed Child play yet? If so, what did you think of it?

I hope the play and the Fantastic Beasts films will bring more people back into HP fanfiction.

Author's Response: *SPOILERS* I haven't seen the play but I've read the script and I was a little... disappointed. Apparently the special effects of the play are brilliant and the actors wonderful (finally, a Hermione that actually looks a bit like I imagined her), but without those elements 'Cursed Child' just comes over as a rather clichéd time travel story to me. Oh, Albus goes back in time and everything changes! That's never been done before, has it? Honestly, I've seen more interesting time travel stories told in 'Star Trek: NG' (and, yes, for me that is a bit of an insult). I also really don't by the 'Voldemort had a daughter' bit. We already know Voldemort is incapable of love, and I can just about buy into the concept that he had 'needs' he had to satisfy, but a child? He wouldn't want an heir - he's immortal so he wouldn't need one. Frankly, I think he would see a son or daughter more as a threat to his power than anything else. The timeframe's a bit tight for Bella to have a kid too, isn't it, between her appearances in the books? As much as I love the extra HP info (afraid of pigeons - snigger) I can't help but feel JKR dropped the ball by accepting someone else's storyline, as I'm sure she could have done a much better job by herself.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.06.28 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

What a great way to bring Harry and Ginny together :) You have surpassed yourself.

Author's Response: I like to think it was quite different. It's amazing what my demented imagination can come up with, sometimes. Or perhaps that should be perverted imagination.



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.06.23 - 10:07PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Your Harry and Ginny are truly insane, having sex right in the middle of hostile territory. Lol!

I doubt Draco is operating alone, must be a cabal of muggle torturing/killing blood purists.



Author's Response: Nope, Draco's perverted and depraved little games are all his own work. Let's face it, if you're related to Bellatrix it's probably on the cards that you're going to go loopy at some stage.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2016.06.22 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.06.22 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

What!? I am having trouble with the sex scene. Not so naturally developing. Mugler torture in Manor, much better flow.

I do really really love this Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Each to there own. I thought it fitted in really well. Ginny's still trembling from the effects of the vampire's allure and her feelings for Harry are laid bare (as was she...). You do realise you've said that you enjoyed a defenceless Muggle girl being tortured more than a hot sex scene between our favourite characters? Should I start to be worried?



Reviewer: Starry Amethyst Signed Date: 2016.06.21 - 12:43PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Holy crap!! (But in a good way)
This is amazingg, amazing, amaziñgg.. cant say it enough... //thumbs up
I agree with StarMonkey too...
I dont want this to end.. please do consider writing a sequel to it...
Will we get more of the terrific sex..? //kidding but sirius a lil bit
I dunno what will i do after this.. any fic recommendations?
Btw.. how is the football cup going... i dont exactly watch it.. thought i would ask...



Author's Response: Ugh... football. I'm really struggling to work up much enthusiasm for this Euro competition. England fans acting like idiots, as usual, and the team couldn't even beat the groups whipping boys, Russia. Assuming that groups of Asian gentlemen hadn't already decided the game would be a draw, of course. Recommendations? There are loads of great writers on this site - Potterfan2008, Mistress_Lrigtar, GHL, _kb_(thankfully, his recent dreadful works are posted elsewhere), Northumbrian, fake a smile, intromit, and a million others. That should keep you busy until I get round to writing a sequel!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.06.20 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

I must correct myself! You did actually cover the Wolfman in an earlier chapter! There is still, however, The Hunchback of Notre Dame!!


Author's Response: How about Count Duckula?



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.06.20 - 11:45AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Definitely an "extreme" chapter! The fight with the vampires, Ginny almost getting bitten, the wild sex, and finally that horrific scene in the Malfoy dungeon. I hardly had time to catch my breath as I raced through this update. I always enjoy seeing Malfoy get the heck beat out of him, so I'll be looking forward to what our intrepid couple has in store for him.

Author's Response: I'm sure they'll give him a stern telling off when they catch up to him. He's been a very naughty boy!



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.06.20 - 12:06AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

I look forward to reading about Draco receiving his karma. May our fiery red head and her sexy mate be the last thing he ever sees.

Author's Response: Yeah, bloody Draco. I bet he voted for Brexit!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 07:06PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Extraordinary chapter. You certainly had us all riding a roller coaster with the highs and lows in this one. I really hope that Harry and Ginny find some severe means of getting revenge on Draco Malfoy and his wife. They thoroughly deserve to suffer for the way that poor girl was treated. Moving from the horror of Malfoy Manor to the success of their infiltration of the vampire castle, all I can say is wow, and wonderfully written scene of Harry and Ginny giving in to what they both desperately needed.

Author's Response: Ha, I thought the bit in the vampire's bedroom would go down well with everyone. I've certainly written Harry and Ginny's first time a bit more romantically in the past, but I'm not sure I've ever written it as effectively as on this occasion. Raw, animal lust can be a good thing... but perhaps not when you potentially have an army of blood-thirsty vampires behind you. ;-)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 05:31PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstar

Well, this chapter got up to 110% in the extreme factor. The writing is good, maybe a bit rushed in places. It was a bit difficult to get a sense of the rooms Harry and Ginny were in during the fight against the Vampires, and that made reading it a bit disorienting. I understand that you had to make a choice between going over lots of details and making the scene fast-paced, though.

The sex scene was good, especially compared to the general quality of sex scenes in fanfiction (which isn't good).

The only question I have is: was that young girl in the torture room necessary? Is she relevant to the plot, or is she just there for shock factor? For me, it felt like it was a bit too much. Especially after a bloody fight followed by an intense sex scene (featuring more blood).

Other than that, the writing is still good. The chemistry between Harry and Ginny is the strong point of this story. And I think putting the last piece of the Moon Hare in Malfoy Manor was really clever. It fits really well into the story, and it's a fitting ending place for Harry and Ginny's quest.

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm a bit surprised you think the torture room scene might have been unnecessary. I think it was absolutely vital in that it showed what sort of person Draco had become. In the books, Draco is a spoilt, arrogant brat and something of a coward, too. Imagine that sort of person with unlimited wealth, political power and absolutely no restrictions on him. I suspect that being able to do anything he wanted, Draco would have worked up to this level of depravity. His family were hardly the most stable now, were they? The torture scene was required to show just how low he'd fallen, not to mention making every reader want him to die a horrible death. Besides, I've always said that this was essentially a horror story, so it needs some shock factor in it. As for the pacing, as you note, too much description of the various rooms and the surroundings would have slowed down what was designed to be a brutal, bloody battle. That part really wasn't about atmosphere.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny seducing Harry - yeah! I see you did keep some of the vampire lore intact. I'm glad that Ginny is standing up to her family - she's right, the twins are rather childish. In this world they probably didn't face as many difficulties so they probably didn't have to face the horror of what was going on around them. Please tell me they kill Draco!! Slowly and painfully.

Author's Response: I've given the Weasleys a fairly easy ride in this story, so the twins probably never had to worry about anything more than the odd detention. Still, I think they showed a bit of grown up insight there. I'm not sure you could call what Ginny did 'seduction' either! Basically, she just demanded he take care of her there and then. I'm surprised Harry didn't demand dinner and flowers first. ;-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 03:51PM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

Well lets do the monster mash! The Charles Darwin of daringly different and drastically dramatic dichotomies has delivered more literary brilliance! The only thing missing from the vampire castle was background music from "The Crypt-Kickers"! (Brownie points if you remember the name of the Crypt-Kickers front man without looking it up)! Hmmm! Chapter name wouldn't be from the movie "House of Horrors" - 1946 Universal Horror Film series - featuring Rondo Hatton, would it? Quite a sex scene there in Count Rugila's bedroom - still toying with that X rating aren't you?! Glad Harry and Ginny finally sated their lust for each other - talk about spur of the moment! Draco is not only a pompous, evil twit but if brains were spit he couldn't lick a postage stamp! Can't wait to see Draco go down like a lead weight! (BTW, I think you should do a sequel. After all, you still have Frankenstein's Monster, the Wolfman and the Creature from the Black Lagoon to go)! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response: Nah, I had to look it up. I had no idea who actually did 'Monster Mash'. With the monsters, I tried to stay loyal to the Hammer Horror stable, so no Creature from the Black Lagoon, I'm afraid. plenty of others, though. I haven't even included a Satanic cult, like in 'The Devil Rides Out' or 'To the Devil a Daughter'. That might be fun. The devil is real and his name is Boris Johnson.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 11:38AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

Harry maybe a litttle right but ginny is definitely ready for justice and draco may never see the light of day again...glad they got out of the counts area unharmed....kutgw

Author's Response: They didn't escape totally unharmed. Ginny was walking a bit bowlegged the next day...



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

Totally agree with StarMonkey!

Author's Response: I agree with you agreeing with StarMonkey.



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

That was awesome and hot! Brilliant chapter, sir! And Merlin! I absolutely HATE Draco in here! God, I could just squish him..!

Author's Response: I hate Draco all the time. I never can understand authors who try and make him nice. It's just wrong, I tell you, wrong!



Reviewer: StarMonkey Signed Date: 2016.06.19 - 11:20AM Title: Chapter 8 - House of Horrors

starstarstarstarstar

I'm speechless. You have crafted an exciting and horrifying story. I really am enjoying your talent. Thanks for posting. Wild sex in a vampire castle? Wow! I was beginning to doubt they would ever do the deed. Once again you deliver in the most exciting manner possible. So many stories I have read have no real action. Love how you chop heads off with impunity. I again implore you to consider a new adventure for this Harry & Ginny. This is your best Harry & Ginny yet.

Author's Response: I seem to be coming under a lot of pressure for a sequel to this, which I take as a massive compliment. Actually, I do have a few ideas I could use, but I wouldn't want to write it as another treasure hunt. With the sex scene, I decided that if Harry and Ginny were going to do it, they had to do it in the most inappropriate setting possible. That meant either a vampire castle or the fresh fish counter at Waitrose. Food hygiene won out.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear