Search:

SIYE Time:6:10 on 23rd June 2017

Reviews For Careless Talk

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.06.03 - 12:26AM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

This is a very interesting story and I am sad to see I did not leave a review upon first reading. Perhaps I was less considerate of other authors before I posted my own work on this site. Anyway, thus is not only a good read, but also a plausible plot line given Hermione's penchant for siding with Ron and his tendency to become insanely jealous and say extremely hurtful, potentially dangerous things to or about Harry. I think some stories exaggerate the separation between Ron and Ginny, but maybe it was JKR who kept giving Ron a free pass in canon, both from Harry and Ginny. If I were Gunny I would have come to deeply resent my brothers for abandoning me prior to the events in CoS. But Jo had her feeling so guilty for her own actions that she glossed over the input of her older, supposedly overprotective brothers. As for Ron, he seemed only to desire to control the people Ginny dated. Otherwise, his attitude appears to have been, "Bugger off, baby sister!" Good stuff here! Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.05.10 - 06:35AM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

That's been a sad but nevertheless wonderful story. I liked both, the way you've build up the story revealing the meaning of the title of the story step by step, and the way you've done it via Hermione's POV.
I also liked that Harry, in contrast to the canon, did not have to grieve alone for the loss of Sirius, and that the Potters have a better post-Voldemort life than in canon.
Great story! It's quite certain a favourite list candidate of mine.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to show it from Hermione's pov and show how it affected her. Sirius' death affected Harry more than most of the others so I wanted to give them so time beforehand. Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2016.05.07 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.05.05 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

Little , seemingly insignificant actions can have such far reaching consequences. There are times when you think to yourself "If only I had known this would have happened" but life is about wonder and the unexpected and we have to celebrate the good and let go of what doesn't benefit us or those we love. I have a wonderful plaque beside my bed which say "No matter what your past has been, you have a spotless future."

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the quote - very true.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.05.05 - 11:31AM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well written. The trouble is it felt as though it could be real and left me feeling sad.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this is a bit sad - different than my usual story.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 06:47PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 06:40PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome. I love your stories. At least Hermione learned her lesson this time around....your stories are very well written and very thought out. And really appeal to the part of me who always wanted Hermione/Ron bash...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I tried not to slip into bashing mode - they made a mistake, but a mistake with horrible consequences.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

Well im sorry hermione and ron didnt ork out, btu not sorry harry and ginny left them behind becuase of all the stuff that went down.....kutgw

Author's Response: I think the two couples needed some space. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant. What makes this more powerful to me is that it is very plausible. It could have happened that way. This is even more tragic. Poor Sirius, at least he got to spend more time with Harry in this story. His death i think is even more sad because he was so close to freedom. I dont blame Hermione or Ron though. Sirius lost his life because of a mad man and not because of some care less teenagers. I would love to read things from Harry's pov. I am just happy he at least had Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you! I completely agree and I'm glad it came across that way. Ron and Hermione were kids and made a mistake, but the tragedy of it makes it hard to work through it.



Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 02:47PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstar

A very plausible story being told well. Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 12:55PM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this story! I'll admit, I'm disappointed its not a full-length fic, but it was an awesome oneshot. I've always been one to believe that Sirius had to die in order for Harry to complete his journey. Your note at the beginning let me know there was something heavy coming, and I felt the fic had such a wonderfully delicious build up. It was like knowing a train wreck was coming, but being thoroughly unable to look away. I think I even started reading faster as I felt my heart rate increased!

Wonderfully tragic divergence of canon, but a heartbreakingly satisfying read! You named Harry's second son better, too! Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was one of the endings I'd envisioned for my story 'Portrait Network', but I ended that one more positively. One of the few issues I have with canon is Albus Severus - Snape is a mean, bitter man who doesn't deserve to have a child named after him.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 11:56AM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

Nice and Interesting story!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.05.04 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 1 Careless Talk

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story. Small changes with big consequences. And plausible outcomes. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear