Search:

SIYE Time:20:40 on 24th July 2017

Reviews For Fred's Legacies

Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 03:17PM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Wonderful story. I think you’ve done a lovely job of showing the difficult realities of having lived through such perilous times. It wasn’t all peaches and cream. It was hard and scarring and rebuilding was not easy. And forgetting was even more so. To Fred’s legacy!

Author's Response: Thanks! I grew up in a community where many of the children had seen trauma, so I tried to let a bit of real life show through. To Fred! and all the others who help you laugh and live!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.03 - 07:44AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar


A wonderful story. Thankyou for your storytelling.
Loved the ending with Neville and McGonagall talking about Fred.
Looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks. This pranks challenge has given me something to think about. We'll see if I have time to put another story together.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Congratulations for completing a storyline that I have enjoyed so much, I have re-read the whole thing. It did not lose ints interesting characters and plot line. KUDOS to you.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's been wonderful writing and having readers respond. I'm glad you enjoyed the characters. For the most part, I have Rowling to thank for it!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.03.30 - 04:37AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely marvellous. Looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. Good ending. Happy this site seems to be working properly again.

Author's Response: Me too. Thanks for sticking with it.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.07.25 - 09:49AM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love how Harry is standing behind and supporting documents that Neville. While Harry may have started and taught Dumbledore's Army, he was basically their drill instructor. Neville was their leader, their general. Good to see Harry acknowledging that and deferring to him. Shows integrity.

Ginny is going to be fine. The Carrows and other Death Eaters are gone. And she has lots of good experiences at Hogwarts to look back on. Plus, Harry is going to be there. By the time he leaves, she will be well settled into her routine.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 07:11PM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.18 - 04:26PM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another well written chapter with a good feeling at the end, but the title of the story is "Fred's Legacies". I would like to know more about what happens to the babies. - unless you are doing a sequel?

Author's Response: You will see the twins. I promise.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.18 - 03:47PM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

Im not sure that they will ever be ok in the castle...but tonight was a good start and now they can work on the next day...kutgw

Author's Response: One day at a time. That's the way life goes. Thanks for sticking with the story.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.07.18 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter! You portrayed the lingering fear from the year before very well :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.18 - 08:21AM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This nearly made me cry buckets. iit is so nostaligic.

Author's Response: I did my job then :-)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.18 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 27: The Return

starstarstarstarstar

Great job depicting the students' nervousness about going back to school at Hogwarts. I love the way they all watch out for each other and check that everyone is okay. They are all survivors and you have shown that so well.

Author's Response: I like these characters. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.07 - 09:44AM Title: Chapter 26: Scars

starstarstarstarstar


What a great chapter.
You had me glad when Arthur stopped all the drinking at Neville's, sad when Ginny was talking to Mary and laughing with the results of the sweets from George.
So happy that Harry and Ginny said the words to each other. But also glad that their sleeping together is just that. Neither is ready for anything else.
Love this story and looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was a bit nervous about the emotional roller coaster of the chapter, but that is what recovery looks like.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.07 - 06:34AM Title: Chapter 26: Scars

starstarstarstarstar

Important chapter. Everyone is finally learning the truth about what happened, and over time they will learn to cope, hopefully without too many drunken nights. Arthur handled the situations brilliantly. He is a wonderful father.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.06 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 26: Scars

Well im orry they had to go thought the trials but at lease they are over with and in the long run its a good thing.....mr weasley going to nevelles and showing the way of responablity was a very good call....as for george at lease he is back to his old ways....kutgw



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.06 - 07:14AM Title: Chapter 26: Scars

starstarstarstar

i do not know what to feel with this chapter/ there is so much pain and battle scars. there is humour and sarcastic humour... then there is bravery and compassion, anger and retribution all rolled into one chapter. good job.

Author's Response: Thank you. The emotions of recovery are anything but simple and linear.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 07:11PM Title: Chapter 25: Welcome to Our World

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am glad it is all out in the open now. Three cheers for Crookshanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 11:17AM Title: Chapter 25: Welcome to Our World

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant couple of chapters. Glad Amanda has decided that she wants to keep her memories, and I like the "Gryffindor" bit. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! These are so much fun to write.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 25: Welcome to Our World

Ah im glad to see crookshanks has finnaly made it home to hermiione and amada and mary are learning what they can....but amada needs rest now and relax a little...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for your faithful reviews.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 10:52AM Title: Chapter 24: First Magic

Some times the adults forget that these kids that they think of as kids have done and see.more then the adults have ever seen, and the kids know how to servive....kutgw




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear