Search:

SIYE Time:11:34 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For They Wept

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.06.22 - 09:30AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You really had me scared for most of this story. I thought Ginny was dying for a while, and was very relieved at the end. Well done.



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

[accidental post; deleted at poster's request]



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.06.09 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter 1

Your reasons for writing as you did are not unreasonable....but I think they make a lot more sense when you know where the story is going vs reading it for the first time. If I'd wept every time my life took an unexpected turn I'd be a soggy mess. Makes sense that Ginny would want to tell Harry first....but after several weeks she had not done so, while worryingly about the seriousness of her condition....makes sense to me that she might have consulted her mom who had been pregnant 7 times.
As I said in my first review, I love your fics and have enjoyed them enormously, always pleased to see a new fic with your name on it. I don't mean to be unkind or critical....just thought my POV might be helpful in your growth as an author. We may just need to agree to disagree on this one.

Author's Response: You certainly weren't unkind, and its good to get a different perspective from the readers, so cheers xx



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.06.08 - 09:25AM Title: Chapter 1

"Yes, I deliberately wrote it in a way that made you think Ginny was ill, but NEVER to suggest a late and unexpected pregnancy was a bad thing akin to cancer."

I believe you, but....one reason Ginny wept was that their lives would be changed forever....no indication that those were happy tears. And that sentence re: Lily: "Ginny had envisioned sharing precious mother/daughter moments with her over the coming years" Having a baby doesn't prevent one from sharing precious moments with current children. Also can't imagine Ginny missing 3 dinners at the Burrow and never speaking to Molly (of ALL people!) about her condition.

I can certainly understand one feeling shocked and surprised...and even a bit dismayed....at learning of a late-in-life, unplanned pregnancy, but...maybe it's just me.....I feel that you overdid it on the drama and sent a message you didn't intend.

JMHO.....

Author's Response: Is it not reasonable that A hormonal Ginny would weep for her life to take a direction she hadn't expected? Is it not rational that she would want to tell Harry before anyone else, thus avoiding Molly and the Burrow. I mentioned that ' already outings were making her tired'. Is it not the knowledge of a mother that the time she planned to spend with Lily would be curtailed by the neediness of a new baby/babies? These were my reasons for what I wrote



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.06.08 - 05:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, I guessed right - but only because I went back and checked the warnings after the first couple of paragraphs in case I needed to bail on the story. Nice one, I always like to see the Potters with more than 3 children, and I'm sure that the twins will more than make up for the travelling etc that will have to wait.

Author's Response: Cheers, great to hear from you, Ellen xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 08:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

lol. brilliant. i thought she was ill and will die only to turn out preggies!

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Absolute brilliance personified! And I wept! It was so precious! Thanks for another wonderful story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Cos u r a big softie!!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 03:37PM Title: Chapter 1

I really can't see most people --much less Harry and Ginny-- acting like having unexpected babies is a death knell akin to a diagnosis of cancer. You KNOW that was the impression the first half of your story gave. I love most of your work.....not this.

Author's Response: Appreciate you letting me know your thoughts. My idea was that when Ginny first finds out she is quite hormonal, worried at how Harry would react as they had made other plans that would now fall through, and she knew something wasn't right. Harry feared the absolute worst ( cancer) when he first learned she was being treated by a healer, and by the time he finds out why, the problem with the placenta had been discovered which is dangerous and life threatening. Yes, I deliberately wrote it in a way that made you think Ginny was ill, but NEVER to suggest a late and unexpected pregnancy was a bad thing akin to cancer.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 12:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You certainly had me thinking all sorts of horrible thoughts so that it was quite a relief to find out there would be an addition to the family instead of a loss. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done, that was some 'gungan level' misdirection.

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: 1010case Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 09:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: I like stars xx



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.06.07 - 09:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful!

So, not to diminish your early writing, but have you given a thought to how your prose has developed in two years? There is a 'confidence' to it now that is truly pushing into the upper echelons. So is this a matter of assiduous self-editing, or have you just captured that very elusive 'instinct'? Either way, well done!

Author's Response: Really appreciate your kind words, I have written nearly 100 stories, so I would hope I have improved! I love writing these two characters, and coming up with different story ideas. I think I write the family stories better than anything else xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear