Search:

SIYE Time:16:43 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For Witch Weekly

Reviewer: clandestinelyours Signed Date: 2016.07.13 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstar

Sweet little story! It was a really nice little tale. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.07.02 - 10:42PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

Everyone does love a good love story

Author's Response: I agree! Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 09:52PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarstar

Another awesome offering, PF! Really liked the flow of the story and a great unexpected ending! Looks like Serenity finally wised up and got her break! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought she deserved to be redeemed :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 03:16PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

Ah harryand ginny where up to more then just eating cholate and room service....kutgw

Author's Response: I think we can safely assume they were :)



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 03:40AM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent... really enjoyed this story. An original idea having an honest reporter work at witch weekly, obviously they would not all be the same ilk as Rita Skeeter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarstar

The mentions of the press in the canonical HP universe were so uniformly negative (Even the Quibbler was regarded as no better than the US's National Enquirer), it's good to see real journalism being mentioned. Also, your writing is, as always, a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought there must be some honest journalists in the wizarding world.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 11:13PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstar

Nice little twist at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh bles.. .. see what a charitable pen can do? brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarstar

This is a good story, I liked it more then I thought I would

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstar

Nice light reading. Good ending.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarstar

This is lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Its funny I was reading your latest chapter when the notification for your review came through :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:07PM Title: Chapter 1 Witch Weekly

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! I really like how you ended the story. It gives good closure and leaves room for a sequel if you'd like to explore Ginny's collaboration with Serenity. I think my favorite thing about this story is that Harry's love for Ginny is so steadfast and unshakable that it's impossible for Serenity to find anything wrong with it, especially when you give us the glimpse of Harry and Seamus cooperating in order to shake the various reporters or women trying to worm their way into Harry's life for a story to sell... fifteen minutes of fame and all that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thanks for the encouragement - I like this ending better than my original. I like that description steadfast and unshakable, that seems to describe them well.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear