Search:

SIYE Time:17:11 on 22nd October 2017

Reviews For Don't Let Me Down

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter 18

I re-read this outstanding story and, in so doing, realized that you have probably chosen to end it at the conclusion of chapter 18. The young couple have survived a major challenge to their faith in one another, as well as several more fundamental earlier challenges, and chosen to move forward with life together. They've made love for the first time and, despite Ginny's expectations, the first time wasn't disappointing physically ... I assume it's normally not disappointing emotionally. Finally, you have left everyone hungry for more. Great job! If more were to come, it would be greatly appreciated, but if this was the end, it was a happy and, generally, rich one! Thank you for sharing such a lovely story with us! I believe you had them make refreshingly different decisions immediately following the fall of Voldemort, but those decisions fit beautifully with their canonical personalities and characteristics! Congratulations on a job very well done!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 18

Great story so far. Looking forward to more.



Reviewer: luckofirish50 Signed Date: 2016.12.11 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is such a good story, but it just stopped. What's going on? I hope everything's all right. Are you going to finish?



Reviewer: JuttaV Signed Date: 2016.10.20 - 03:15PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I thorougly enjoy this story! I'm very excited to see where this'll be going.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.10.04 - 04:10AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not entirely unexpected chapter.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.10.03 - 05:57AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that Ginny has solved the problem Sophie for Harry, and I hope that Harry is a wee bit more careful in the future.
Obviously Ginny loves Harry so much that she would even forgo her chance to play for Harpies for him. I doubt that Harry would do the same for her. Harry always does what he wants, no matter if it hurts Ginny. I even fear that the promise to go to Wales with her is an empty promise. At the next opportunity, he's gone again.
I admit that I don't trust Harry very much. So far he loves Ginny with words only. But actions speak louder than words.



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2016.10.02 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 18

So Sophie going to blow Harry's cover that he's in the U.S. to those in Britain that want revenge? Awaiting more.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.10.02 - 10:35PM Title: Chapter 18

I am enjoying your story so much. It's a favorite of the current stories I am reading



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.10.02 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

Very good chapter! I loved how they talked about everything, and that even when Ginny was mad at him she washing his stuff for him. What I really liked was that Ginny said Sophie would stay like that for at least a week. Hopefully it will last longer. I also love that Harry was being so supportive about Ginny joining the Harpies. It says how much she has been missing him that she wasn't thrilled about being scouted by her favorite team since she didn't want another year away for him. I look forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.10.02 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar


Loved this chapter.
It took just long enough to get back together.
Sophie had a nerve to approach Ginny. She should have known that she was playing with fire.
Looking forward to the next one.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.10.02 - 04:26AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank you for resolving this particular misunderstanding and resulting fight relatively quickly.. This is a lovely story and you have done an admirable job of character and couple development. I look forward to more and appreciate the fact that you did not prolong this particular fight. I understand that there needs to be some conflict to keep most stories from becoming boring, but this one has been so rewarding,



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 10:41PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

lol. Ginny is tryly a redhead. it would seem that redheads have tempers. Love her hexing Sophie. Love mention of Teddy's photo.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

Glad they made up, and good for Ginny getting some revenge against that dreadful girl. Harry has some good friends. Nice to see Harry thinking about his future with Ginny and moving in together.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 09:36PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

Ha ha! Ginny got Sophie! And she and Harry made up AND made love ! Yay!!! I thought at first that Ginny had possibly got Sophie with some Bubotuber pus, but it turns out she got her with a hex. Probably Furnunculus.

I hope the drama with Sophie is done, but I have a feeling it's not.

Update soon! I'm hooked!!!




Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 06:50PM Title: Chapter 18

Well im glad to see ginny get her head back out of her butt and allow harry to explain as well as harry was smart to do everything but tell ginny what really happen....kutgw



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank goodness the two of them are back together! Ginny hexing Sophie was pretty funny, too.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well you can completely understand Ginny's reaction. If anything she was pretty calm, she didn't bat-boogie him, she only sent him flying. Although this makes Harry look really bad. He's been messing his whole relationship up with Ginny from the start. First making the choice to leave without telling her first or explaining why. If anything he pretty much shows her how little she matters to him. Then he seems to realize this and tells her he loves her, and starts trying more. Only to revert back to not being honest again. A lie by omission is still a lie, and as Em pointed out he should have told Ginny everything. Though with how obvious Sophie is it proves Harry is not really cut out to be an Auror. If anything this story is kind of pointing out that maybe he should look for another career choice. That or his choice to go to America has really made him far too lax, which is also not good for him if he plans on going back home ever. I also find it hard to believe he has yet to file an official complaint about her. Even if one of his instructors wanted him to deal with it on his own. He has already tried that, and in most everywhere here in the U.S. you can file a complaint since that behavior does not belong in the work place. They are in training and it would only reflect poorly on Sophie and possibly mess up her future as an Auror, not Harry's. Hopefully Harry starts making some changes soon.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.09.30 - 10:48AM Title: Chapter 17

What the...?!!!

This is not what I expected. I expected Ginny's reaction, after the initial shock of finding the undies and Harry's explanation, to be "That b%&$#!!!" and for her to stomp down to Sophie's room and rip the girl's lungs out through her nose! Instead you have her do this?!!

Harry TOLD her that Sophie had made a move on him again. He's been upfront and honest! Maybe he should have told her all the details, but she should TRUST him! Harry has never been a player! He's as loyal as they come, to a fault at times. He has never given Ginny a reason not to trust him, or to doubt his love for her!

Harry is always gonna have women throwing themselves at him. Some are going to be just as belligerent, and possibly even more so, as Sophie. Ginny needs to realize that and buck up!!!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.09.29 - 12:15AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Man, alive! Sad, sad happenings!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.09.28 - 02:32AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry has gone on a date with another girl and must suffer the consequences now. It's a sign that he is not up to the standards of an Auror, if he can be tricked so easily. Each first year Slytherin could outsmart him. The dark wizard in Britain will be pleased to get such an clueless Auror.
I suppose that Ginny has taken the return portkey and that she's back to the Burrow. Harry can only hope that Sophie hasn't launched any photos into the Daily Prophet. The Weasleys would certainly not be happy.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear