Search:

SIYE Time:11:36 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.10.28 - 09:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Love it!



Reviewer: bouncerok Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 1

Cute



Reviewer: bouncerok Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Cute



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Actually would like a lot of spoilers to the Cursed child, since I'll not see it. But I guess it will be about in written form eventually. Excellent bit, Liked it immensely
Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: Good to hear from, you,,Tricia. The story (script) is being released on July 31st. xx



Reviewer: StarMonkey Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 01:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I searched out spoilers for the CC. Very disappointed in the direction JKR took Al. Turning Harry and Draco into friends made my stomach turn. Other works by you portray Harry as the perfect family man. I think CC pretty much sank that boat. Telling Al he wished he had never been born, is a small hint. I kind of think Al and Scorpus as a couple is a good thing. Leaves Rose free to marry into a family that didn't carve mudblood into her mothers arm. I was looking forward to a nice summer read of CC. Now I am trying to forget it it ever happened. Please forgive me. Your story is very well written and has a nice happy slant. Unfortunately CC is a trigger of Avalanche proportions for me right now. I see Harry Potter as a train wreck. Harry grows up with abusive Dursleys. he overcomes marries into one big happy Weasley family. JKR can't stop there oh NO. I know JKR likes to kick Harry around, but shit she can't seem to stop. What next Harry jumping off the astronomy tower? Goodbye cruel world! Ya think JKR would be a little happier with her 8 billion dollars Harry Potter has given her.

Author's Response: Youre not alone with your reactions to the spoilers, and this is what I think we, as in most of the fans) won't get to see it and put things in the context. At the end of the day, it is JKR's story and I guess if you don't like it, you come to sites like these to read ( or write) what YOU like Personally, I was just happy that she showed Harry and Ginny still had a strong solid passionate marriage xx



Reviewer: Etienne Marquesa Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 06:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story, miss! So CharmHazel told you everything about Cursed Child, eh? Mind sharing it to me? because I will never have the chance to see it too... :( please do share it!

Author's Response: Would love to share it with you, but suggest you go to Tumbler where there are lots of spoilers, or PM Charm Hazel and beg her. Happy you liked my story xx



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2016.07.08 - 08:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Albus initially worried about getting sorted into Slytherin, but Harry told him it was fine. So when the Sorting Hat indeed put him there, he didn't object.

However, his other peers were not happy and started picking on him, since they all expected Harry Potter's son to be a Griff.

As a result, Al's resentment against his dad grew. Harry, on the other hand, became overworked as the 2nd most power person in the Ministry (Hermione was his boss). The gulf between father and son was getting wider and wider until they had their big fight before year 4.

That was when the main story of TCC began.

HPmum2014 didn't give much away in this story, other than Draco and Scorp were friends with them now.

Author's Response: Thanks for the support, xx



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.07.08 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Don't know anything about the play, but loved this story. Very touching that Harry added an Easter Egg to Ginny's charm bracelet. Great characterizations. Loved all the family issues getting sorted out. Very well written

Author's Response: Thanks for all your kind words xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.07.08 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very precious story and a real knee slapper! As usual, another magnificent ride on the broomstick of brilliance! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks, Mr Auror xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.07.08 - 04:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This story makes me want to see the play rather than just read the script! You've done a nice job of mending various familial fences and it was nice to see Harry's two boys united in their efforts to give their mum a nice birthday present. I loved the reception the little piece of black lace Harry purchased received. As always, you do "clueless Ron" quite well. Hopefully, he'll climb out of the river sometime soon. Well done!

Author's Response: I would KILL to see the play, just for the atmosphere. I can only hope they may film it or something. Cheers, Arnel xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.07.08 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting. Did CharmHazel infer to you that Al and Scor had tension? I do hope Rose knows. Maybe Scorpius could get Rose some Soul-Glo™ if the play will be coming to America; to make up for him creeping on the DL. J/KR could get some well deserved heat for that plot twist.

Strange that the Epilogue of DH centered around Albus getting teased about going into Slytherin. He certainly didn't seem like he wanted to go in DH. Hell, Harry even told him he could choose Gryffindor if he so desired. I guess Al must have changed his mind on the Hogwarts Express, or Harry is a liar, or the Sorting Hat coerced Al. Welp, Ms Rowling has shown us that consistency is a problem with her story arcs. Especially her sub-plots involving Time Turners....bleh.

Author's Response: I inferred the tension between Al and Scor, which may or may not be true, I left it up to the reader. The play is set during Al's fourth year so I would hope he is settled in Slytherin by then. My story is set AFTER the events of the CC.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear