Search:

SIYE Time:22:08 on 28th June 2017


Reviewer: RoniBD Signed Date: 2017.02.12 - 07:31AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

When will a new chapter be upload?



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.09 - 07:57AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

There are lots of strange logical inconsistencies that seem to be there for plot convenience. Such as Voldemort holding back for 20 years when he was so close to winning (although you have implied there is a reason on his behalf). That Voldemort and Harry both overlooked the fact that Snape was a spy, therefore Draco already had his cover blown. Harry didn't even try the imperio on Ginny to get her to talk. Voldemort trained Harry to repress all emotions, then he murdered Nott when he was told bad news. Voldemort told such a flimsy lie to Harry, while keeping Harry's name the same ensuring he would learn of the lies. I could go on, but you get the point.

As that isn't the main focus, its not condemning, but it is something to pay attention to.

Tom raising Harry is a fairly common plot line, although a bit rarer than others. I've read at least half a dozen of them, this one hasn't thrown anything too surprising at me yet. However it is early on in the story, and I can't wait to see how Voldemort reacts to Harry's kidnapping.

Ran out of time, was going to post more but over all I enjoyed it and look forward to future updates.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.09 - 07:56AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstar

There are lots of strange logical inconsistencies that seem to be there for plot convenience. Such as Voldemort holding back for 20 years when he was so close to winning (although you have implied there is a reason on his behalf). That Voldemort and Harry both overlooked the fact that Snape was a spy, therefore Draco already had his cover blown. Harry didn't even try the imperio on Ginny to get her to talk. Voldemort trained Harry to repress all emotions, then he murdered Nott when he was told bad news. Voldemort told such a flimsy lie to Harry, while keeping Harry's name the same ensuring he would learn of the lies. I could go on, but you get the point.

As that isn't the main focus, its not condemning, but it is something to pay attention to.

Tom raising Harry is a fairly common plot line, although a bit rarer than others. I've read at least half a dozen of them, this one hasn't thrown anything too surprising at me yet. However it is early on in the story, and I can't wait to see how Voldemort reacts to Harry's kidnapping.

Ran out of time, was going to post more but over all I enjoyed it and look forward to future updates.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.09 - 05:50AM Title: Chapter 1: The Dark Lord's Apprentice

Seems odd to me Voldemort didn't rename Harry at all.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.02.05 - 09:36PM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarstar

Very eventful chapter! Ginny did a wonderful job talking to Harry, who has clearly been raised in such isolation that he knows nothing of the truth. Looking forward to reading what will happen next.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.31 - 04:39AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very interesting chapter.
Harry seems to be putting up a tough exterior, but when it crumbles, it should be interesting.
Looking forward to the next update.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 08:08PM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarstar

My how the worm has turned! And courtesy of Pettigrew of all people! Glad to see Ginny is safe again - whew! Pretty clever of Dumbledore to get Ginny started on swaying Harry! The man clearly has feelings for her even if he doesn't recognize them yet! Still can't wait till her realizes the truth about Moldyshorts! Great chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 01:55PM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is quite an original story and is developing in an interesting way.



Reviewer: RwriterR Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 01:53PM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarstar

Very much enjoying this story! Interesting to see what happens next!



Reviewer: RwriterR Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 01:53PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the dialogue in this chapter between Harry and Ginny. Kutgw



Reviewer: RwriterR Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 1: The Dark Lord's Apprentice

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting start



Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 10:55AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarstar

First of all, this is very nice chapter.

I'm wondering how the Order got Wormtail to turn and why Harry's dungeon was not warded against portkey travels.

It wouldn't be easy to turn Harry though, because he seemed to belong in the same camp as Barty Jr and Bellatrix, which were devoted followers.

Even if he stopped going against the Order, he wouldn't immediately turn against Voldemort either. He might even try to convince Voldemort otherwise (and fail of course), and it would take more atrocities from Voldemort to finally turn him.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarstar

In the meanwhile I doubt that I was right with my assumption that Harry is somehow magically controlled by Voldemort. He seems to have a quite dark spot in his heart, and not just because of the way he grew up. Ginny is really brilliant, however, her task will not be easy.

I wonder how the Order has managed to persuade Pettigrew to help to kidnap Scar.

Many thanks for another great instalment.
(I had to grin about a strange word: Porktey)



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 02:31AM Title: Chapter 11: Atonement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 04:23PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I am so frustrated with Harry and so impressed by Ginny's calm sense of self. The conversation between the two was very well done. I truly hope Albus's plan is successful. Ginny definitely needs to be rescued and Harry needs something (an intervention perhaps).



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 04:19AM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarstar

Apparently, we're approaching the turning point step by step. After I'd hoped that the turning point would be reached during the attack on the Burrow, now I'm hoping that it'll happen during the mission to rescue Ginny. You certainly know how to build up tension.

With all the plotting and scheming Albus, I have so many middle names, Dumbledore must feel like a duck in the water.

Many thanks for another intriguing chapter!



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 11:39PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 06:59PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarstar

This was an eye opening chapter! Hate to see Ginny get tortured again but Harry is starting to crack because of it! He is tortured by his mother's screaming which Ginny's screams dredged up! Wonder what he'll think when he learns the truth! Can't wait for them to fall in love! Thanks for another installment! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 10: Harry's Captive

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, so life hasn't given me the couple of hours I need to read this properly other than what I've needed to do for chapter validation, but...

That was a hell of a well written chapter!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear