Search:

SIYE Time:23:10 on 17th November 2017


Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 10:28PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.09.16 - 04:26PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 04:25PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful story. Thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 10:43AM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar


Excellent one-shot. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.07.26 - 03:28PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

No back story is needed. If you've read the books several times and know canon well, your mind fills in the gaps. Love this story! Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.07.25 - 12:57PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

This is a wonderful revision of the key events in the last three books. Harry is so alone so often, even if he's in the company of Ron and Hermione, in those books that changing just one little thing made a remarkable difference in the presentation of the story. You've written each scene with sensitivity and it's obvious that you wanted to show the remarkable changes loving someone can make in Harry's life. Thank you for sharing this with us. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. It's really nice to see reviews like this that recognise how a small thing can make a big difference but does not necessarily change every event of the book. I had to delete a review elsewhere telling me it was not a story and that I needed to fill in the missing moments that in my opinion did not need a rewrite because their relationship did not affect it enough to warrant it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.07.24 - 07:04PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful, touching story! You did a great job of showing that love truly is the greatest power of all, especially where Harry and Ginny
are concerned! Three cheers! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 07:43PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really enjoyed reading this story. You were true to the characters and to the events we are all familiar with while adding in the element of Ginny and James.

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 01:40PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

WOW was not looking at this as a BIG HUGH ONE SHOT!!!!!!but wow......kutgw

Author's Response: I hadn't planned to make it this long but I kept finding moments I wanted to include and well..... this is what I ended up with!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 12:57PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"his shock of seeing his ex-girlfriend"
But Dean never had the opportunity to go out with Ginny, so she's not his ex-girlfriend.

Author's Response: I actually realised that this morning. It was an honest mistake that I made.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 08:51AM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good. A very nice variation.

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 08:27AM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

A truly beautiful story that I'm going to have to re-read
Very realistic in that I could imagine this having happened :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 05:39AM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

I had to smile because in this history you cover two topics I've suggested as a theme for a siye challenge (the two of them are together earlier, and the break-up was a fake). So I had no other choice than to love this story.
Many thanks for sharing the story!

Author's Response: Haha!! I did laugh when those suggestions came up as I was already writing the story with plans to do all of that!! I would be still be willing to do those two scenarios in a challenge as I still have ideas to work with!! Plus I would love to see how others approached it.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.07.22 - 09:45PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

My favorite fic of yours. The characters don't feel under or over mature. The way quotes from JKR are worked in were seamless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!!



Reviewer: KMACKD Signed Date: 2016.07.22 - 05:48PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for the rating.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.07.22 - 05:21PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this story! I like how their relationship progresses. She truly is there for him. All of the little changes like her not fighting and his proposing make it wonderful. I think Harry's reaction to her situation is perfect - that is exactly how I think he would act.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Exactly what I was going for!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.07.22 - 04:14PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting mix of canon and AU. I enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2016.07.22 - 03:43PM Title: The Most Powerful Magic in Existence

starstarstarstarstar

I can only say this fic is just brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you s much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear