Search:

SIYE Time:1:46 on 17th August 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.07.04 - 12:59AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely little story. While it seems somehow taken out of the middle, it stands well on its own two feet.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:24AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;), I read this and when I reread it, realized I had not reviewed when it was a fairly new posting so you got them all at once /smile Merry Christmas
and I am jonesing for your GoF story "A Goblet Less Supped" ? hurry up ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Merry Christmas to you as well. I love the title!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:12AM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:12AM Title: Chapter 6 Ginny's Troubles

starstarstarstarstar

;)...but I forgot any damned stars on last chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:11AM Title: Chapter 5 Hippogriffs and Roosters

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:11AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 2 The Canary Islands

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just reread the first review ;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:09AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not one to comment on the details of a chapter nor ask questions of where it all will lead, I will say I thoroughly enjoyed your story: words, presentation and premise and await next installment=GoF string

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 10:53PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have seen stories where they harvest the basilisk but never one where Hagrid was handling it. As the Creatures professor, it does make sense. I liked that Harry and Ginny had the sense to bring a professor with them, most stories don't include that.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was thinking og how Hagrid's hut is decribed with all of the unicorn hair and such and thought he would be the perfect person to help them. Part of Harry's growth with having Sirius there for him is to not do everything himself so that's why I included Professor McGonagall.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Is there really so much distance between Hogwarts and Hogsmeade that screams would not be heard? Since Harry could hear them and was hidden out of sight from where Sirius was tortured, it's unlikely he used any privacy charms.

As for Werewolves and the Imperious curse, you could also argue the opposite. Unless you are Fenrir Greyback, you don't want to change and would have a lot of experience fighting the wolf and be better at throwing off the curse. I'm not saying you are wrong but logically it could also be the opposite effect.

With Sirius' wand snapped and Harry's still missing, I wondered what wand Sirius used to summon Madam Pomfrey. Overall, it wasn't one of my favorite chapters as the explanations were a little repetitive. I guess my favorite part was how everyone decided that friendships were worth fighting for. It Is disappointing that Harry's friendships with Ron and especially Hermione take so much work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was always under the impression there was a bit of distance between the village and the school. I know I'm going against accepted doctrine when it comes to the werewolf and Imperious - I wanted to do something a bit different. It go either way. Good catch, I didn't think of that. I wanted them all to realize how important their friendships were. I think even in canon they lost sight of that a bit in POA. I can't even imagine how exhausted Hermione must have been trying to take all of those classes - it makes sense her friendships would suffer.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2016.08.13 - 12:52AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarhalf-star

does imperio work on werewolves??

Author's Response: As I explain in the next chapter my guess is no. I know most fanfics have that it makes him resistant to mind magic, but it is not addressed in canon. My theory is that his mind has been ripped apart monthly since he was a child with no way to stop it - this would make him more susceptible to mind invasion than most people. If Remus was really as talented in Occlumency as many people make him out to be, wouldn't Dumbledore have asked him to teach Harry rather than Snape?

Author's Response: Just realized my first sentence is wrong. I believe the Imperio will work on werewolves. I don't think they are automatically resistant.



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 07:16PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

No, it can't be over, I'm not done enjoying this story.
Sequel please.
Or more on Realizations.
Or, better yet, both.



Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story, I thought the Harry/Ginny interactions were especially well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear