Search:

SIYE Time:11:23 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:09AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not one to comment on the details of a chapter nor ask questions of where it all will lead, I will say I thoroughly enjoyed your story: words, presentation and premise and await next installment=GoF string

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: igdrasil Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstar

I just read the first chapter and I see very good stuff here. New story new opportunity and I could see interesting developping. Hope our favorites meet very soon. Starting friday I will be in vacation so I plan to read all other chapthers in a single stint.
Just an issue that bother me. After meeting Sirius Harry seem to me to easy to trust him.
You solved the whole thing in less the 10 rows. I know you have to go ahed to put "on paper" the good stuff but a person like Harry neglected and used to be treated as a slave could be so easy ?

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry was neglected, but I think he can more easily read people's intentions. The shock of leaving the Dursleys and watching him turn into a person - I think he would have trusted him. Afterall, he wanted to move in with him as soon as he explained the past.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.29 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

It's an astounding idea to show Harry and Sirius as brothers in pain. Although I was always aware that Sirius had no happy childhood, the way you compared Harry's childhood with Sirius's childhood never came into my mind. But I must admit, it fits very well. It'll certainly make it easier for the two of them to find a mutual understanding.
This was an intriguing beginning of a presumably wonderful story.


Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it would be a great bonding point for the two of them.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

I like this plot line and this was a terrific start! Can't wait to see where you go with this one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 07:07PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new story from you:). Love your stories. And this one is off to a great start. Really enjoy the relationship between Harry and Sirius....and seeing the beginning of what I am sure is a very sweet story between Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always thought Harry and Sirius deserved the chance to have a good relationship.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 06:56PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

It interesting How Harry meet Sirius

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

One more thing... I think it would make more sense for Sirius to use Harry's wand to Apparate them. Remember in the book Pettigrew didn't just Apparate away until he stole a wand.

Author's Response: I always thought Apparition is wandless magic. I do know the scene you are talking about, but I'm going with it can be done wandless :)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 01:29PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Off to a great start! A few minor wording problems, but nothing major, like using "peaked" when you meant "peeked".

Author's Response: Thanks! I fixed that sentence.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent Can't wait for more.
Tricia

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 12:00PM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

Well im glad to see harry and siruis find each other and maybe just maybe its the path that is need to take...we shall see where your ride takes us....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 09:56AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's nice to see a new story from you. Harry seemed too trusting and Kreacher too cooperative but I like this chapter anyway. My favorite part is how Sirius was able to adapt to his responsibility so quickly and make very different plans than in canon. I can see why he'd be reluctant to trust his one remaining friend (Remus) but I hope you'll get them together again eventually.

I can't seem to read anything without my inner beta jumping in. I had a problem with this sentence:
He opened one door and Harry peaked in over his shoulder
I assume the first "He" was Sirius but Harry would be shorter than a grown man so he'd have to peek (not peak) over his own shoulder but why would he do that?

Also, I was wondering how Sirius could Apparate them all without a wand. Given his condition and long layoff from magic, it would also be a little risky, especially with a trunk involved too.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Remus will appear a bit later in the story. I fixed that sentence. I always thought Apparition was without a wand. In HBP when they are going over Apparition no one uses a wand. It probably was a bit risky, but it was the fastest way to get them to Grimmauld Place.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

Love this story already. What a great idea to have Harry meet the dog, Sirius, as he is running away from the Dursleys! Really looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought he would be more trusting of a poor, starving dog.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 1 Sirius Black

starstarstarstarstar

Yay, another story from you!
I love this, it's different and interesting and I look forward to seeing how things go. :)
I'm glad Sirius has told Harry all about Peter from the start

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted him to have information as early as possible.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear