Search:

SIYE Time:20:36 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

I like your characterizations of your main characters. Hermione was too suspicious of everyone who deviated from what her books told her was true. Ron was a selfish prat. Ginny, once she came into her own, was a truest friend Harry would ever know.

You've got me hoping you'll continue your tale all the way to your version of the epilogue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

I loving this fic, I hope you post soon...

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 08:20PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent. Harry Standing up to Ron over Ginny and Hermione over Sirius. Annoying they don't believe him like Ginny does.


Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoying the way you intersperse cannon with EU! Kinda hard to swallow Ron and Hermoine as skeptics but at least Ginny is opening up to Harry and supporting him! Can't wait to see what happens at Hogwarts! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I think fear over what happened to Harry as well as listening to how bad Sirius was made the two of them rather skeptical.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is developing nicely. I hope you do not make Ron and Hermione do anything stupid.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: dronvire Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 11:53AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

The aurors were rather useless. Hermione needs to loosen up and accept unexpected facts better. Ron was better than expected though. Molly was about as I expected. I hope Remus will show more interest in Harry this time around. My favorite part this chapter is how you wrote Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione, especially in her third year, won't be loosing up anytime soon. She has a hard time accepting different points of view and that will get her into trouble.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! It's a bit disappointing that Hermione didn't respond better to Harry's explanation about Sirius, but at least we know her reaction is due to concern. I love the way that Harry included Ginny in everything. Very well done of him!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione always needs a bit of proof to go against authority figures. Especially at this age, I don't think she would believe Harry over everyone else.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 07:02AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

All the narrow-minded folks. If Sirius had kidnapped Harry, he wouldn't look healthy and relaxed now and would certainly not appear on the Hogwarts Express.

I like the way how Harry included Ginny. Thatís the way it should have been in canon. But as her older brother it should have been Ronís task at the first place to include her more. But knowing Ron, we know why it didnít happen in canon.

I'm really curious if it will take a whole year to convict Pettigrew, and if Harry will tell Remus about Sirius someday during term.

It's been a wonderful chapter. It feels quite good to see how Ginny and Harry slowly connect.


Author's Response: It didn't seem that anyone gave Sirius the benefit of the doubt, so I'm just continuing the trend. Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 06:53AM Title: Chapter 3 The Hogwarts Express

Well now the cat is in the pixie dust...ron needs to grow up fast or he will be left behind......as for harry and ginny hermion e is right there is something happening...and maybe hermoine is now seeing another side....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron will get there eventually.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear