Search:

SIYE Time:11:24 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:11AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.01 - 05:02AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really curious to know what Amelia Bones will do to examine Harry's living conditions.

It's very unfair that Ginny has to make amends because Dumbledore has been unable to ensure the security at his school. I think Dumbledore is the one who has to make amends to Ginny and the other victims because he violated his obligatory supervision. Life is just unfair. Obviously there is no fifference between the wizarding world and real life, lol.

Many thanks for another wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: I think it would take a lot for the wizarding world to hold Dumbledore accountable. Thanks!



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I want more...

Author's Response: More is on the way!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 12:09PM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yay.... Updates fast. Love it so far. I like this more confident Harry Go Harry..
Tricia

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I figure as long as the story is finished, I might as well post it quickly. Can't have all of my stories languishing around waiting for me to update :)



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 11:41AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the last line. Some people "court" each other in odd ways and Ron and Hermione are a great example of that. It's nice to see you aren't in too much of a rush with Harry and Ginny. I'm not sure how much we'll see of Madam Bones but she's an interesting character so far. I also like how you're writing McGonagall.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, I would not like that type of courtship. I figure that at their ages, they would establish a solid friendship first. After all they are only twelve and thirteen. Professor McGonagall is one of my favorite characters.



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 10:34AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Nice to see this story posted - you mentioned that you'd just completed a third year story, didn't you? Seriously, you can't leave me hanging with that 'other' story you showed me - someone needs to be punished and you know who I'm talking about! I held off posting a review on this until I got a feel for the direction you were going to take. You know I'm a sucker for any story that puts Harry and Ginny together earlier than canon and shows up all the mistakes Dumbledore made, so this is right up my street. I sense a clash coming between Harry and Miss 'I'm always right' Granger - looking forward to that. Great stuff so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this is the story I mentioned. My email seems to be broken at the moment, so I will send you the next chapter of my other story as soon as my computer tech (aka my husband) fixes it for me :). There will definitely be some clashes between Harry and his oldest friends. Hope you continue to enjoy.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting chapter. I'm glad Harry and Ginny have been able to talk with each other so much. I found the idea of Ginny being punished and her parents having to pay a fine for the Chamber of Secrets incidents rather alarming. Hopefully Peter will be caught and exposed soon. It is creepy imagining him watching Ginny in her bedroom at the Burrow.

Author's Response: Thanks! To me her having to repay her 'victims' so to speak seemed to fit into the wizarding world. I thought Peter was always a bit of a creepy rat.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 09:03AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Really interesting chapter! I'm glad that McGonagall is on Harry's side and that Harry is starting to realise that Dumbledore isn't quite so great after all. Hermione is s bit of a bitch in this story, but it makes a change and I can see Harry's friendship with Ron and Hermione maybe not lasting too much longer since he's friends with Ginny.
I really like the way that Harry and Ginny have become friends over the last couple of chapters too.
Looking forward to seeing where this goes! :)

Author's Response: I think Professor McGonagall has learned her lesson not to underestimate Harry. The friendships are definitely straining, which is honestly what happened in POA as well. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 08:19AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hope Ron does not get too antagonistic and pulls his finger out. Nice variation in this story.

Author's Response: Ron will learn and unlearn throughout the story, but he will grow up eventually.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

The first cracks in the friendship are showing and i thnik ron will lose first but hermione maybe will be a close second...and still taking to many classes....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione never learns the easy way.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 04:44AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter. Prof McGonagall is awesome. I can't believe poor Ginny had to make amends like that and Hermione is horrible for giving her that work. I hope Harry challenges Hermione in classes - she needs taking down a peg or two. I hope Moony has a chat with Harry soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought the repayment seemed like something that might happen. Hermione will definitely not have an easy year. As for Moony - he will show up soon.



Reviewer: dronvire Signed Date: 2016.07.31 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 4 Arrival at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear