Search:

SIYE Time:11:24 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:12AM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 09:42AM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

That isn't how I see Remus but he was a bit cool towards Harry in the books so I can't say he was OOC or non-canon. I thought the "complete stranger" remark was a little too much but as I said, I'm not saying you are wrong. I am really enjoying how you are writing McGonagall (I feel like I'm getting repetitive). Hermione is starting to pull ahead of Percy, she really shouldn't want to win that competition. She is really getting on my nerves. Ron is almost as bad.

Author's Response: I am playing Remus a bit differently, but in cannon he doesn't acknowledge he was best friends James for most of the school year. More about Remus and his reactions in future chapters. Thanks! McGonagall is one of my favs.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah! Now let's see Hermione, Ron, and Lupin eat crow for a while.

Author's Response: There will definitely be some apologizing going on.



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 04:51PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really enjoying your story. Thanks for all the new chapters. I am not liking Ron and Hermoine, but it works in Ginny's favour.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron and Hermione are acting like 13 year olds, but it does work in Ginny's favor.



Reviewer: ladyginny89 Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 04:19PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

OMG! I am in love with this story! I need more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 02:00PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

As Slughorn would say, OH HO! The plot thickeneth! Padfoot back at Hogwartsi Glad Harry took Ginny and Minerva into his confidence and let them see Sirius! Somehow I suspect nailing Pettigrew won't be so easy! I just hope if it gets screwed up it's not Ron and or Hermoine! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Catching Pettigrew isn't all that hard - keeping him? That might be a bit more difficult.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

YAY I really am liking this story , hoe the updates keep coming so fast. Love it
Tricia

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: starophie Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 12:24PM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

YAY MINNIE!!! i sincerely hope that this marks a turnaround for harry, he deserves it. ugh, hermione! she needs to learn to bite her tongue. i feel bad for remus; i get why he was angry, but he hurt harry too and that's not fair. i wonder if they'll make an exception to the pets rule to allow a dog in the castle? ;)

Author's Response: I know. Poor Harry! Hermione isn't very considerate at times and this is one of them.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 05:24AM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

Well hermione will you look at that....blue and harry did it right...maybe just maybe harry knows what is going on and you dont.........i dont normally harp on hermion ebut she was driving me nuts in this book in cannon as well as here....kutgw

Author's Response: Hermione is definitely at her worst in this book. I'm just exaggerating it a bit.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 04:53AM Title: Chapter 7 Padfoot's Return

starstarstarstarstar

McGonagall at least explains things to Harry and supports him. She's actually one of my favourite characters, but she's so often on the side lines only that I often forget about her. I'm glad that she'll obviously play a major part in this story.
Somehow I have the feeling that Harry's fall out with Hermione isn't far away.
The scene in Lupin's office was very enlightening. I wonder in which direction he'll go. Harry's response to his crudeness was brilliant.
It's good that Ginny is getting a bit more confident and I hope that she can overcome her time under the control of Tom a bit faster with the support of Harry. I'm really glad that she was included in the meeting with Sirius.
And now letís see what will happen with the rat.

Itís been a great chapter. Thank you!


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really like McGonagall - I agree she's often underutilized. Ginny is gaining confidence, it will take a while.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear