Search:

SIYE Time:12:30 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 12:35AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

all around great story thanks

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

It did my heart good to see Sirius get cleared in this one! Hope they remembered to call off the dementors outside the castle! Ron and Percy both need to get a clue and cut their parents some slack! A skilled animagus can remain concealed and few wizards would know the difference unless they suspected which the Weasley's had no reason to do! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I kind of may have forgotten to admit the Dementors left. Ron and Percy will settle down, but in many ways that is what children do. They expect their parents to always know the right thing to do and when their parents let them down, they don't react well.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Please tell me you plan on breaking the connection between Harry and Ron, Ron is about useless.
Tricia

Author's Response: Let's say it won't be as strong. I hate to cut off Ron completely as he is Ginny's brother.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

Percy gets second place. Ron and Hermione are tied for first and get the "Git of the year" award. Now, I hope they go away.

It's starting to look like Harry's only friend will be Ginny. She's a good friend but it's too bad Harry only gets one. I guess he'll have to try with other students. I'm not sympathetic towards the Weasleys (except Ginny, of course).

I thought you wrote the capture/confession scene very well. It may seem like a simplistic solution but the simplest plans are the ones most likely to succeed. That's one reason I wondered why JKR liked to give Voldemort such convoluted plans. Sure it increases the mystery and foreboding but it's more prone to accidentally not working. Of course, I wouldn't want the villain's plan to work completely, it would be story over with a sad ending!

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't want Pettigrew to take up too much of the story. Harry's friends will show up in a few chapters.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter!
I can't think of the word I want to describe Ron and Hermione's reactions, and now it's bugging me! Anyway, I thought Hermione was rude with the way that she was continually insistant that Harry couldn't have done the spell right on Scabbers. I don't think she's fully realised - or at least has refused to believe - that Harry is actually capable without having to rely on her.
I'm glad Ginny is sticking by him :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron and Hermione are bascially immature and that is their problem. Hermione is rather condescending towards Harry. Ginny will be sticking be him.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 07:53AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

Hermione's behaviour towards her supposed best friend is quite cheeky. I fear that Harry patience is waning very soon.
I hope that Peter has to make amends for damaging the reputation of the Wesley’s.

It's quite disturbing that Ron still thinks that Harry never run out of food at the Dursley’s. Well, on the other hand, he never was a good listener. His brain usually goes into overload halfway through the second sentence, if there is food around even after the second word.

Ron, and Perry as well, should thank Harry that a Death Eater could be removed from their home. But accusations are all the thanks Harry gets. It's so easy to always shift the blame to others.

Anyway, I'm glad that Ginny and Harry stick together and try to meet the challenges ahead, with the slight support from Sirius in the background. As long as the two of them stick together I’ll follow you to hell and back.

And now I'm curious what the next bump in their road will be.


Author's Response: Hermione doesn't seem to know how to react if things don't go according to her plans. I think neither of them ever saw Harry's homelife clearly. It is easy to blame others, esp if you embarrassed.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.08.03 - 06:05AM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

I can't see Ron calming down in a hurry. Glad that Sirius is free. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ron will eventually calm down.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 11:12PM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

I worry about people who are concerned about what others may think of them and have no concern about how others may have suffered or still be suffering!

Author's Response: I agree.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Percy and Ron are agreeing with one another, and Ron doesn't realize that's a problem! I'm so disappointed by Ron and Hermione in this story.

Author's Response: They will improve a bit. I think for the most part, they are each other's first friends and guard their friendship jealously.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.02 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 8 Pettigrew's Capture

No i think the boy are over reacting and oon they will see this on the family but mostly they will see it with them going home with out their wands....kutgw

Author's Response: The are overreacting, but they will eventually calm down.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear