Search:

SIYE Time:11:26 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstar

Am appreciating both your story...and the speed of your updates!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Harry certainly put Ron and Hermoine in their places! Hopefully the rift between them will heal! The growing relationship between Harry and Ginny is a real treat! Good he has someone he can count on besides Sirius! Can't for the next chapter you already have
loaded! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, their relationships will stretch and grow over the year without quite breaking.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

I'm not sure what is up with Hermione regarding Harry begin in Arithmancy but I understood her chagrin at how Harry and Ron made up. She's the one who took the trouble to apologize and improve Harry's mood, Ron didn't have to do anything, It hardly seemed fair. ;-)

You have me very curious about what Sirius is planning to do. My favorite part was how you had Ginny "taming" her inner fangirl. That was very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny isn't quite the confident, fiery girl we love from OOTP, she's still a bit uncertain so I wanted to show that. Hermione's attitude will be explained soon :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 11:49AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I know people like to show Dumbledore as being over forgiving and slightly foolish when it comes to trying to redeem bad people, but I find it difficult to believe he would support Tom Riddle being allowed a special award after it came to light what really happened and who he really is. Nobody on the side of light would reward evil? Still the story is coming along nicely.

Author's Response: In a way I agree, but Dumbledore knew who he was and knew he had an award. I'm thinking he kept it because most people didn't realize who Tom Riddle became, but Dumbledore certainly did. I think he would give the Slytherins the award of one of their former Head Boys without telling them who it was. I can't imagine there were many Slytherin Head Boys in the past fifty or so years so he wouldn't get rid of it, but bank on the fact that no one knows who Tom Riddle is.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 11:39AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoying the way the relationship between Harry and Ginny is developing. It is also a wonderful relief to see Ron and Hermione acting like friends again. Hopefully, they will not revert to their previous lousy behavior.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm enjoying them slowly getting to know each other. Ron and Hermione aren't bad people, in many ways they are typical teenagers.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 04:54AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

I aggree with siruis both malfoy and snape need to be taken down a couple of pegs and no ofence so does albus for that matter....kutgw

Author's Response: I agree - I think all of them do. I see so many mirror images between Sirius and Malfoy - they both come from a very Dark family and are pressured into following Voldemort. Sirius rejected it all, but Malfoy simply caved.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.05 - 01:09AM Title: Chapter 9 Repercussions

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Ronald is suddenly so insightful. Unfortunately or not, it's just Harry's nature to forgive Ron so easily. He's done it in the books, too. Unfortunately, it makes it easy for Ron to be a git again and again, because he takes it as granted that Harry will always forgive him so easily. In this way he'll never learn.

Ah well, it always worked that way at Hogwarts. Dark students never get any severe punishment. Dumbledore likes to give second chances. Every time Malfoy failed to kill someone, the headmaster gives him a second chance to succeed. I'm glad that Sirius opposes him.

"Adoration of You-know-Who trophies at Hogwarts" would make a nice headline in the Daily Prophet, lol. It would certainly force Dumbledore to move his a***, double-lol.

Many thanks for another wonderful chapter. I wonder if we'll experience the first official date of the two of them during the spring term. However, I won't be disappointed if it won't happen. I'm glad that the two of them are already friends. On the other hand, with 13 or 14 respectively the first date is overdue, isn't it?

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry does find it easier to forgive - he's never had many friends so he wouldn't discard them easily. When you think about the fact that Dumbledore knew Malfoy was behind Katie's injuries and Ron's poisoning, it makes you wonder about him. Dating - we'll see :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear