Search:

SIYE Time:20:32 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 04:11AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Oh yes, the inevitable Miss Chang, lol. My first thought was that this incident and Hermione persistent impudence probably spoiled Christmas for Ginny. At least the incident has prompted Harry to think about girls.
The surprise of the chapter, however, was McGonagall. But what are stories without a surprise. I must confess that I've never seen her as Gryffindor chaser. On the other hand, why not. Her Quidditch passion certainly didn't come from nothing.
Great chapter. I hope that Ginny's Christmas wasn't as miserable as I guessed.

Author's Response: Thanks! I honestly hadn't considered that Ginny's Christmas was awful - oops. I thought Cho would get Harry thinking along the right way. McGonagall is great - I figure she loves Quidditch so she would love flying.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Well Ho Ho Ho! Great Yuletide chapter! And wasn't Minerva a surprise?! Something weird is going on with Hermoine! Harry obviously is confused about his feelings for Ginny, especially after Cho's crude remarks! Keep it coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I really like the idea of a more maternal McGonagall. I thought Harry needed someone to talk to about his feelings.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 08:24AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, teenage angst. I don't miss it from real life but it can be fun to read about it. My one disappointment from this chapter is the lack of presents to or from friends (especially Ginny).

I probably sound like a broken record but I really like how you write McGonagall. I think Hermione is uneasy about the changes this year. She's too observant to not realize how Ginny feels about Hermione teasing Harry about Cho. If she's not careful, Harry may lump her with Cho and she'll be on the outside once again. She also seems to be uneasy about the more studious Harry who might not need her help anymore.

Author's Response: It is much more fun to write about! I didn't bring presents in and I guess I should have. You are fairly spot on about Hermione. Glad you are enjoying the story!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstar

Just a note of thanks for your creative gift to us...

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 09:35PM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Love this chapter. Professor McGonnagal is so wonderful with Harry. I'm glad that Sirius had the talk with Harry and that he realizes how horrible Cho was being.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always thought Harry needed an adult he could count on so now he has two.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 03:24PM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Too bad there's not a rating higher than outstanding! This chapter hit a lot of excellent notes: character, warmth, humor, and growth.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 09:27AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good feeling to that chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 06:32AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

Hermione is really a big pain, i know she wants to do well but sometimes she just does not see it....and harry is right he never called hermione out on lockhart so mutual respect would have been expected...as for harry learnign the birds and the bees...siruis is a good person to do it ....something tells me ginny and harry will be a lot closer now and cho will need to grow up and move on....mcg being out in the same are was cool and allowed harry to see a softer side of her....kutgw

Author's Response: Hermione is a pain her third year. I wanted McGonagall to be the go to person for Harry and Sirius.



Reviewer: dronvire Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 10 Christmas

starstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear