Search:

SIYE Time:12:28 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 07:03AM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarstar

Just like McGonagall was the surprise of the last chapter, Percy was the surprise of this chapter. In any case you have shown an interesting side of Percy. I think he's the only Hogwarts resident who could have pushed Ron in the right direction. And Ron certainly won't move without a push, except if there is food involved.
... and Hermione ... she beyond good and evil.
Many thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Percy has never been one of my favs, but he is Ron's older brother and he needed that.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarstar

Although Hermoine has issues with her class load, I wonder if Minerva has ever considered whether the time tuner wasn't a good idea in the first place?! Al least Ron seems to have come to his senses! Who'd have thought it'd be Percy to set him straight?! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: In my mind, she probably regretted it the whole year. I'm not usually a Percy fan, but I thought Ron needed an older brother to set him straight and I don't think the twins would do that so Percy it was.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 10:50AM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. That role reversal at the end was disorienting. Ron apologizing? Hermione on a foolish rant? What's next, flying pigs? Oh, wait.. this is Harry Potter - there might be flying pigs! ;-)

On a more serious note, I am very disappointed in how selfish and self-centered Hermione has been. Ron was a bit thick but he finally got it. Percy being thoughtful? That's also unexpected (but overdue). I liked the cameo with Sarah, that was a nice touch. I also liked how you wrote Harry's teammates.

Author's Response: Ha! True. I wanted Ron to realize what was happening. I'm usually not a Percy fan, but I thought Ron needed some advice from an older brother and the twins just don't seem like the ones to go to. I wanted to show the events of the previous year affect more than just the main characters. Thanks!



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 10:36AM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If Hermione doesn't straighten her attitude up and watch her mouth, she's going to damage her friendship with Harry beyond repair. And with Ron finally coming to his senses, she could very well find herself completely alone without a friend in the world.

Author's Response: Quite true! I think she almost did in canon as well during her third year. Who ever thought giving a fourteen year old a Time-Turner was a good idea did not really think that one through.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 10:20PM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarstar

Well, thank goodness Ron finally realizes he's been a prat. Hopefully, he really will start to be a better brother to Ginny and a better friend to Harry.

Author's Response: It was bound to happen. Teenage boys sometimes need to hear the same thing over and over again before they change.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

starstarstarstarstar

The closer we are to someone, especially family members, the more often we have to forgive them. Ginny may be younger than Ron, but she's much wiser!

Author's Response: Definitely! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 05:45PM Title: Chapter 11 Hermione's troubles

Hermione is on the road to getting another class droped fast.....Hermione is in need of an attitude adjustment big time...Im sorry but Mc g has it right hermione needs a loss soon to figure out what happens when you push the rules to far. as for ron Percy was the right one to talk ron in to why harry is sick of his old friend and staying with ginny......kutgw

Author's Response: Hermione's whole third year must have been a blur for her. I can't imagine how she remembered any of it. I know I'm not usually a Percy fan, but for some reason it seemed right that he make peace between Ron and Harry and Ginny.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear