Search:

SIYE Time:11:25 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2016.08.13 - 12:52AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarhalf-star

does imperio work on werewolves??

Author's Response: As I explain in the next chapter my guess is no. I know most fanfics have that it makes him resistant to mind magic, but it is not addressed in canon. My theory is that his mind has been ripped apart monthly since he was a child with no way to stop it - this would make him more susceptible to mind invasion than most people. If Remus was really as talented in Occlumency as many people make him out to be, wouldn't Dumbledore have asked him to teach Harry rather than Snape?

Author's Response: Just realized my first sentence is wrong. I believe the Imperio will work on werewolves. I don't think they are automatically resistant.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 05:28AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarstar

The potions books with Lily's notes are an interesting alteration. It's cute that Harry immediately borrowed Ginny a book to help her in potions.

And Yay!, he did it ... and she said yes. Well-intentioned help from the right people can make all the difference. With Sirius at his side Harry takes his life into his own hands, rather than to meander through life.
You've given an interesting take on Remus' life.

Lucky me, sometimes it is of advantage to be a bit late. Thus, the Imperio was not cliffie for me.


Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it sounded like something Lily might do. I wanted a bit of a different view of Remus.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 08:34AM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarstar

My initial reaction is that I didn't like your interpretation of Remus (although the speculation on Peter was interesting). However, your view of him would help explain his reaction to being a father in the books. Sure, he has the whole cursed/shunned thing going against him but I'd always wondered if that alone would explain his actions in canon. Being a father (or even a father-figure) doesn't come naturally to everyone. In fact, I've met a father who shouldn't have been a father (he was bad at it and his daughter had to suffer the consequences).

Hermione is still on my bad list. I liked the Harry/Ginny part best (big shock, I know LOL) but the Harry/Sirius was good too.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it is a bit of a different view of Remus, but I think he would prefer that teaching role and not so much the messy emotional role. Glad you liked the Harry/Ginny!



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

I finally decided it was safe to read an unfinished story and the chapter ends with 'imperio'. Just my luck, because I am on pins and needles to see how the story ends.

Author's Response: Sorry! The whole story is posted now (at least on my part, Chapter 14 isn't validated yet).



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, great chapter! The relationship developing between Harry and Ginny is so sweet and innocent. They really are great together. I was happy to see Sirius being such a responsible and capable guardian. Now, I'm just concerned about Remus. What will happen next?!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm not a huge fan of young children snogging all over the castle, so I wanted to show the alternative. Sirius is one of my favs.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 07:09PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarstar

Ya got a typo, matey! "She had commandeered on of the tables in the corner of the common room..."

Now for the story: I had wondered when you'd introduce tension in the plot to replace that in "The Prisoner of Azkaban" but I never expected you to do it with a single word!

"Imperio."

I'm very impressed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had to read that sentence three times before I saw the typo :). I was thinking, 'No, it's exactly what I wanted to say.' Oh well, thanks for pointing it out. You are my 100th reviewer :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 06:18PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstarstar

Why you mischievous devil you! Quite a cliffie at the end there! Feelings are running as wild as a river rapids around Hogwarts! Very poignant scene at the Potter graves! Hope the next one isn't far off so we can see what happens to Remus! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wanted them all to have a little fun before inevitable end of the year excitement.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

starstarstarstar

Oh dear.
Draco? or an adult.. Lucius..
Tricia

Author's Response: Wait and see! :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.07 - 02:25PM Title: Chapter 12 First Dates and Easter Break

Oh no who is playiong with moony now....glad to see harry and siruis are finding a better fit for a house for the future, they need it big time....as for hermione its about time she woke up and smeeled the coffee and drop some of the classes.....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, it takes Hermione a while. I thought they deserved a nice big house to enjoy :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear