Search:

SIYE Time:20:37 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Is there really so much distance between Hogwarts and Hogsmeade that screams would not be heard? Since Harry could hear them and was hidden out of sight from where Sirius was tortured, it's unlikely he used any privacy charms.

As for Werewolves and the Imperious curse, you could also argue the opposite. Unless you are Fenrir Greyback, you don't want to change and would have a lot of experience fighting the wolf and be better at throwing off the curse. I'm not saying you are wrong but logically it could also be the opposite effect.

With Sirius' wand snapped and Harry's still missing, I wondered what wand Sirius used to summon Madam Pomfrey. Overall, it wasn't one of my favorite chapters as the explanations were a little repetitive. I guess my favorite part was how everyone decided that friendships were worth fighting for. It Is disappointing that Harry's friendships with Ron and especially Hermione take so much work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was always under the impression there was a bit of distance between the village and the school. I know I'm going against accepted doctrine when it comes to the werewolf and Imperious - I wanted to do something a bit different. It go either way. Good catch, I didn't think of that. I wanted them all to realize how important their friendships were. I think even in canon they lost sight of that a bit in POA. I can't even imagine how exhausted Hermione must have been trying to take all of those classes - it makes sense her friendships would suffer.



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story so far keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 05:50AM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

I was wondering, how you would let this year come to an end. You had to find something new, because the showdown of PoA doesn't fit into the story. Pettigrew's revenge was a really good idea. I am sure that Sirius will be more careful in future whenever he's out with Harry.
Many thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I needed another dramatic act. Glad it worked.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 09:37PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

Very eventful chapter! How horrible that Harry was captured and tortured by Pettigrew. He and Sirius seem to have survived and escaped mostly by sheer will. I am glad to see Harry, Ron and Hermione talking again like friends. Harry and Ginny being a couple doesn't mean he should exclude his friends from his life. Remus did well apologizing for his actions. While he certainly didn't mean to be helping Pettigrew, his sorrow over the event helped everyone.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted a good catalyst to get everyone talking together.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! What a terrific chapter and full of action! Glad to see the trio re-connecting and including Ginny! You weren't kidding about Peter not staying caught! I hope that fat rat's demise is sooner rather than later and they get the traitor who freed him! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Peter...well he still has a part to play.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

Hagrid and fang will have fun witht he puppy...as for harry not trusting remus is not a surprise, but then again siruis has known him a little longer....but why did peter let them escape....something smeels fishy here....as for hermione she is getting better but i think she still needs an little more adjustments but she at lease is seeing the light....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought Hagrid would appreciate getting to know Hadrian. Peter is basically a coward - he wouldn't face a larger force of Aurors without back up.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 13 Pettigrew's Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

Well done. Nice to see Harry and Ron both keep Quidditch at the top of their priorities... and that Hermione doesn't get it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, there are some things Hermione just doesn't get :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear