Search:

SIYE Time:12:29 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For The Road not Taken

Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.07.04 - 12:59AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely little story. While it seems somehow taken out of the middle, it stands well on its own two feet.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 12:24AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarhalf-star

;), I read this and when I reread it, realized I had not reviewed when it was a fairly new posting so you got them all at once /smile Merry Christmas
and I am jonesing for your GoF story "A Goblet Less Supped" ? hurry up ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Merry Christmas to you as well. I love the title!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 10:53PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have seen stories where they harvest the basilisk but never one where Hagrid was handling it. As the Creatures professor, it does make sense. I liked that Harry and Ginny had the sense to bring a professor with them, most stories don't include that.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was thinking og how Hagrid's hut is decribed with all of the unicorn hair and such and thought he would be the perfect person to help them. Part of Harry's growth with having Sirius there for him is to not do everything himself so that's why I included Professor McGonagall.



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 07:16PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

No, it can't be over, I'm not done enjoying this story.
Sequel please.
Or more on Realizations.
Or, better yet, both.



Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story, I thought the Harry/Ginny interactions were especially well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 04:30AM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

love this story

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 09:28PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Seeing this is completed has me crying in my beer! I hope you do a fourth year because this has been brilliant beyond brilliant! Thanks for a great ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I am certainly considering it :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 05:26PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

Well im glad ginny got a chance to look in the chaber as well as work with harrys old firends.....and new ones as well....sometimes they need to branchout and move forward....sounds like remus is joining harry and siruis for the summer ....snape is a pain in the butt thought and im glad harry will learn what he should have learned all the long....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

Very good ending to this story. A larger circle of friends is always a wonderful thing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted him to have some more friends.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 04:26PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

I'm not sure which you meant when you wrote: "The professor took a deep breath and began cast spells."

You want either "began casting spells" or "began to cast spells." Both work.

And this is the most entertaining fanfic I've read in many a year!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I fixed it. I am so glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 04:02PM Title: Chapter 14 End of the Year

starstarstarstarstar

It was a wonderful idea to let Ginny and Harry talk about the Chamber and even go down there with McGonagall. It'll certainly help her with her nightmares.

After giving it a second thought, I have the strong feeling that you've set up a lot of things for a sequel, like the map for Dumbledore and the introduction of the potions tutor. Somehow it only makes sense if you’re at least considered to write a sequel, right? I would be very happy about it, because good Hogwarts Time Stories are becoming increasingly rare.

Anyway, whatever your plans are, many thanks for sharing this wonderful story. I've put it straight away on my favourites list. Thank you very much!

(I would also like to put Perilous Journey on the forementioned list. Unfortunately, there are only completed stories allowed on that list)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I actually hadn't thought about a sequel, but now I have lots of ideas so we'll see :).




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear