Search:

SIYE Time:20:41 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:34AM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

And then what? This needs more. I know you're busy with your other stories but I'm hoping that someday you'll find the time to continue this. Thanks

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Honestly, I didn't have any idea as to what should happen next (and I still don't). If I ever get an idea that intrigues me, then I might write it (if my uncooperative muse lets me). If you have an idea please feel free to write it (and let me know when you post it).



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.11 - 05:56PM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

This is definitely fodder for a longer story. You've set it up quite nicely and I hope other writers take up your challenge. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. I hope so as well since I have too many stories in progress as is.



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 03:14AM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

That's cruel! This begs for more story!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but that's all I have of this one. I have absolutely no idea where I want to take this. Moreover, I have at least thirty stories I've already started writing than need finishing, plus several more in the outline stage. This will remain a oneshot unless someone else decides to write more. I'm assuming by your comment that you enjoyed it. If so, I'm glad you did.,



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 09:49PM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

I loved story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 01:46PM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful one-shot! I thought it was very well done. I don't think I've read a soul bond when they've met as adults.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. There are a few, but precious few. In a thread on (gasp) livejournal (can you believe it) a while back, I had asked for any and there were a few mentioned. Well, the idea has been percolating in my brain for a couple of years and, like Athena from the head of Zeus, this story came out. http://hg-silverlining.livejournal.com/1 90636.html



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 12:36PM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed reading this. I love the one word reaction at the end!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad someone appreciated that part. I thought that ending it that way gave it a bit of comic punch before the cut to black.



Reviewer: maisa potter Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 11:01AM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked it. It's a shame you will not carry on with this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Unfortunately, that's all I have on this one. No idea whatsoever on how to continue it. Moreover, I have at least thirty others that need finishing. I'm trying not to start new ones, but the muse keeps teasing me. Still, someone might take up my challenge to finish this one.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 09:28AM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

Very nicely done! Especially like that Sirius and Dumbledore were still around! I just wished you planned to write more because I think your idea is a winner! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks. That's the beauty of an AU, with events transpiring differently, a different outcome is ensured. Of course, things can also go worse but I went for fluff here. Unfortunately for this story, I have at least thirty stories I've already started that need finishing and absolutely no idea of how to continue this one. If I wrote more, I'm afraid it would never get finished. Alas, I kind of do want to see more, so that's why I decided to open up this story to the Harry/Ginny community. I hope someone in need of an idea decides to take up mine.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 08:59AM Title: He Turned to His Right and the World Stopped

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that's a brilliant short version of how the prophecy has been fulfilled, with everything important involved, the last horcrux destroyed and a demonstration of the power he knows not. Well done! I loved it.

I wonder if you've ever read Epeefencers Bits & Bobs, Episode 51 "First Signs". Somehow I was reminded of this episode when I read your story. It would be a fantastic starting point for your Final Battle scenario.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had not read First Signs, but I just remedied that situation. It's a good story. It doesn't quite fit the way I see this one, since Molly had no clue regarding the bond prior to Harry and Ginny's first meeting as adults. However, someone extending it could use it (if Epeefencer didn't mind).




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear