Search:

SIYE Time:22:07 on 28th June 2017

Reviews For Brothers

Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.22 - 05:23PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Terrible day for rain...



Reviewer: clandestinelyours Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 04:18PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful...this last chapter brought tears to my eyes, very well written. I liked the way you gave George a way to cope before the tragedy happened. I really liked the use of the Cannon's stadium :).

Very nicely done, hope to read more by you. (If you haven't written more yet, you really should!)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 11:17PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

You hit the right notes!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 03:22PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Good story, and great final chapter. Its not often that the twins are written as anything but in perfect harmony, so this made a refreshing change. I have to admit I was hoping you'd let Fred survive, but of course he couldn't. I thought you did a great job of letting us know through George's feelings what had happened - it made it all the more real and sad. Nice touch at the end with Audrey too.

Author's Response: I've tried before, and I just don't have the same fire to write AU stories as I do canon. Poor Fred. I really enjoyed writing this because it was a little bit different. Thanks for the kind feedback!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 07:45AM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar


Very good story. Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.18 - 11:54PM Title: We All Fall Down

A fitting ending for an enjoyable story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! And a special thanks for reviewing every single chapter!



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.18 - 11:44PM Title: The Web Unravels

So, it comes out. Another good chapter.

Author's Response: The secret is out, but the damage has still been done...secrets can cut quite deeply. Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.18 - 11:30PM Title: A Truth and a Plan

The plot thickens. Still enjoying it.

Author's Response: Well we can't very well have it all resolved in the second chapter, now can we? I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.18 - 11:15PM Title: A Truth and a Lie

Ooooh... interesting beginning. I agree that Fred and George are, at least subtly, different.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always find that the first chapter is the easiest to write...then it gets complicated after that haha.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.11.16 - 09:10PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

I think it goes without saying that this is a fine, bittersweet denouement to a story that challenges us and leaves us feeling 'real' in a way that JKR herself so often did.

And as far as your kind attribution that I did not deserve, let me clarify to your readers that this is a bit like me muttering something about cooking the meat with a bit of wine, and you emerging hours later with Beef Bourguignon.

Great story; beautiful chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I had a lot of fun working on this with you.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 09:22PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice ending. I like how Audrey helped George. Is this story finished? It seems finished, but it isn't marked as complete.

Author's Response: I am so glad you caught that! I always forget to change my stories to complete. It is, in fact, done. I'm glad you enjoyed reading!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 09:12PM Title: The Web Unravels

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad George leveled with the family. Fred is being a stubborn idiot, but hopefully he'll get over that. I like the way you've written the family interactions - the little things like George being unsure about Fleur.

Author's Response: I think we've all been a stubborn idiot at some point in our lives. :) I think that's the most interesting thing about family - there's always a million little interactions going on. Thanks for that!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 08:59PM Title: A Truth and a Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this. I can see Ginny being so involved and also easily forgiving Percy. I like how you've written them all.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the characters. I really think they're one of the driving forces of JKR's world, and I always want to do them justice.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.13 - 06:06AM Title: We All Fall Down

Sometimes all anyone really needs after a lose is a good kick in the pants to get them started again...giving i s fine but not living is nit grieving....kutgw

Author's Response: I think what any person needs in a given situation can vary wildly...but someone to listen is always a good start. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 04:53PM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It felt right the way Audrey got through to George (and got a little bit of a tear in the eye).

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought a lot about that scene at the end, but then when I sat down to write it I didn't edit it hardly at all. I think I'll be pleased there was a little tear. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 10:24AM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Simply marvellous! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this adventure with me.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 07:07AM Title: We All Fall Down

starstarstarstarstar

Feeling a bit overwhelmed and definitely sad, but I truly enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: Well this makes me feel a bit torn - I don't like making anyone sad, but then again I am pleased that the emotions I was writing came across - I think overall I'm just glad you enjoyed the story. I can't wait for the next installment of yours!



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.11.11 - 02:50AM Title: We All Fall Down

Great chapter, first time reviewing this story, but I loved this chapter, well done xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun rereading book 7 to write it, and I feel like I learned a lot as a writer in trying to combine what we already know and love with my own story and voice. I hope we see another story from you soon too!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 08:47AM Title: The Web Unravels

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very good story.
Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've really enjoyed writing for it - and reading the other submissions! I think it's been a really successful challenge.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.10.23 - 01:25PM Title: The Web Unravels

starstarstarstarstar

I have long waffled between a bit of a pique over how JKR pushed aside so many well-developed secondary characters during DH, and an abiding curiosity over just what was going on in the minds of these secondary characters during such a stressful, uncertain time.

I greatly appreciate what you're doing here to open some doors, to shed some light, not just on Ginny, but also on other people who were greatly affected by the golden trio's disappearance. The twins in particular.

As the series progressed, you could tell that Rowling was making a gradual, but ever-greater, effort to differentiate between George and Fred. Perhaps she knew after the first couple books that one of the two would eventually have to die; that the 'matched set' must be broken; that one must have meaning without the other. I believe what you're doing here, however sadly it must end, does the great service of showing us two distinct and compelling individuals.

Author's Response: I think this is perhaps why we so enjoy writing fanfiction - we have so many interesting characters who didn't get to tell their full story. If JKR had done it all, DH might have been several books! I find it deeply interesting to consider what she decided about characters and when she decided it, but either way I'm glad she began to make the twins different people. They always are different people, as similar as they might seem. My hope is that I've also illustrated the strength of the sibling bonds outside of the twins' relationship; the Weasley family is something quite special.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear