Search:

SIYE Time:1:50 on 17th August 2017

Reviews For Hagrid

Reviewer: JuttaV Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

God, this had be wiping away some tears.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 08:23AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good piece. Got even better as it went along.

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 07:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The broomstick of brilliance flew a mile high on this one, O queen! A magnificent story featuring our favorite giant! Loved the stories about Hagrid's life from childhood to Potter grandkids! One thousand bravos for this gem!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Always good to read your messages xx



Reviewer: Kneazle_NZ Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Aww! Hagrid!
This was a lovely tribute to the great man.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it xx



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 03:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Trying to stop myself from crying at work. ❤️❤️❤ ️

Author's Response: Oh dear, I forgot the tissue warning! LOL



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 03:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

oh merlin! Where are those buckets and boxies of tissues when you need them?

Author's Response: LOL xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.08.30 - 02:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You are strong with the head canon.

Hagrid's speech pattern is so difficult to mimic, but I would give you a 7.5/10. You had a 'you' in the beginning and some hard consonants at the end of some of his words. Also it seems in multi-syllabic words with a soft vowel first, the vowel tends to be skipped over.

Thought yer entire pie ce was thoroughly enjoy able through and through, though.

So do you call your ship(in which you aren't alone, but I still don't particularly approve)Alpius or perhaps Scorbus? I guess an infatuation with a rose is just ignored.... Smooches :)

Author's Response: Agree with you about Hagrids speech and I usually do better. Will edit at some point to keep it fluid. Yes, id say Scorbus. xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear