Search:

SIYE Time:17:05 on 24th September 2017

Reviews For Fort Grimmauld

Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2016.09.07 - 09:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice, thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a message xx



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely happy little story.- just how I like to imagine the Potter household to be. .And thanks for reminding me about forts - a favourite wet day game I'd almost forgotten.

Author's Response: Happy you liked it. We did the same in winter, that or jumping from furniture to furniture without touching the floor! LOL Good times xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 11:38AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely magnificent! One of your best one shots yet! Hilarious and charming - especially enjoyed the focus on sweet little Teddy!
Really got a kick out of the fort! Reminds me of when my brother and i were little and we built sofa forts and bed forts! The broomstick of brilliance flies high once again! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ive loved how a lot of the reviews said the mention of the fort brought back happy childhood memories for them. Happy you liked it! xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 07:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just got back from seeing the grandchildren over the week end. Why does my youngest lie on the floor and scream his head off when he does not get his own way? I need lessons from Harry.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure Andromeda would have to put up with Teddy screaming like that, Harry would be the fun one who would coax him to do stuff with gentle persuasion ( ie bribery)" One more mouthful of veggies and we can go for a fly/build a fort/ watch Ginny play!" LOL I'm sure youre a brilliant grandpa and they look forward to your visits xx



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely story! Harry is a wonderful godfather to little Teddy. He is getting to have all of those fun childhood experiences he missed out on because of the Dursleys. Together with Ginny, they are a great little family!

Author's Response: You nailed it! I can imagine Ginny watching on as Harry and Teddy do fun things together, knowing its the first time Harry has done it too. She would never have the heart to tell 'her boys' no, just seeing the look of happiness in their face is enough for her, and its preparing Harry to be a great father to their own kids. Thanks for the lovely message, xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 02:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I love the "no girls allowed" policy which includes Ginny as one of the guys. You've captured this idea delightfully well and it reminds me of all the fun I had with my son when he was Teddy's age. At six feet tall, he's now far too large and mature for making forts in the living room, so stories like this one bring back lovely memories of times gone by. Teddy's a lucky little boy to have such wonderful adults in his life. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love writing Harry and Ginny with the kids, whether it be theres, nieces or nephews or Teddy. xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 01:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

awww. How sweet, tender, happy, and what a lovely family.

Author's Response: I love writing them, and I'm happy you liked it xx



Reviewer: Kneazle_NZ Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 10:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love it! Very cute!

Author's Response: Cheers, fluff overload! xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 05:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Always nice to see your name in the feed. Cute story, I wonder if the boys were farting in the fort.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, and I wouldn't be surprised at all!!



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: I love stars, so thank you xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear