Search:

SIYE Time:17:01 on 24th September 2017

Reviews For Still An Us

Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.09.11 - 11:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Compellingly written from start to finish! Very moving. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for a lovely message xx



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Poignant story. I really enjoyed how you showed the relationships change among the main characters during the summer after the final battle.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think there would have had to be smething that changed the dynamics of the foursome, and for me, this was it xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 08:37PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Is there? Oh I do hope so ;). I have mixed feelings about Ginny insisting Harry not hear the circumstances of her ordeal. Of course, years later he finds out anyway. Crazy times, good little story.

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Emotional but good. I liked the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 07:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwwww..... another one shot where boxis of tissues and buckets are needed..... I never tire of reading all aobut Harry!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 1

Almost forgot! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you added them I thought someone hacked your account. Thanks for your support xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 07:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Excellently done! I've never thought anyone could come thru that war without scars of some sort! Nice that Harry and Ginny didn't let theirs ruin their future together! Thanks for another great read1



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving me stars xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 12:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Of all the versions of this tale, I think this one is probably the one of the most realistic. I've read others that were quite sappy and lovey-dovey, but yours talks about Harry's loyalty to Ron and Hermione and the fact that he went with them to recover Mr. and Mrs. Granger as well as the fact that circumstances kept Ginny and Harry apart until it was important that they be together. I nearly cheered when Harry told Ron and Hermione to go home!

It's also good that you had time elapse and Harry mature enough to not react too emotionally to the transcripts of Ginny's testimony. He was able to look at it objectively, make some assumptions as to its relevance to his case and not feel too guilty for not being able to support her during his time on the run. Her attitude is good and healthy, too, and I'm glad the two loved each other enough to conceive Lily Luna!

Well done!

Author's Response: Such a lovely review, thank you. I agree, I don't like the lovey dovey reunion stories, or particularly ,the ones where Ginny hates Harry for a multitude of reasons. Canon Ginny knew what he needed to do. I think it would have taken something like this, or Harry breaking down, or caring for Teddy, that brought them back to each other, and perhaps their letters to each other when she returned to Hogwarts, revealed more and more about their time apart. Very happy you liked it xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear