Search:

SIYE Time:12:22 on 26th September 2017


Reviewer: whizz kid potter Signed Date: 2016.09.11 - 04:45AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

thank you for this beautiful one-shot. Reading your wonderful stories is always a nice escape from reality... Its in my job to read a lot of newspapers and im always glad to read something joyful instead.

Author's Response: Glad to make your reading more light hearted. Don't let that other stuff get you down xx



Reviewer: Mfder Signed Date: 2016.09.09 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Another awesome one-shot!

Author's Response: Thanks, was fun to write xx



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.09 - 06:25AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.09.09 - 03:53AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely. Its so nice to read a story that expands on the best of Ron's qualities rather than the worst.

Author's Response: Thanks, I get tired of reading how strong magically Hermione and Harry are, and Ron is left to be the lazy one, or the comical one, or the jealous one. Great comment, and good to hear from you again xx



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2016.09.09 - 12:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a sweet story! Wonderful to see him being so loving.

Author's Response: Thanks, it was fun to write him this way xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.08 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful! Absolutely, completely totally wonderful! One of the best Ron stories I've seen! I'd give Ron at least a large soup ladle on
the emotional range meter! Still smiling as I salute the broomstick of brilliance for this one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: So happy you liked it - - a soup ladle? Wow, little Ronniekins has grown up, LOL. Many thanks, as always xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.09.08 - 05:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The trouble with babies is the damn things grow up P.S. Guess which books grandpa has to read from at bedtime when he goes visiting.

Author's Response: And you get to discover the wonder of it all over again through their eyes! xx



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2016.09.08 - 02:16PM Title: Chapter 1

I like to think that's how Ron would have matured. A decent enough guy, albeit with a large amount of insecurity, that loves strongly.

Author's Response: I agree, which is why I didn't like his character much in CC. Many thanks for leaving a message xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.09.08 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a nice study of the adult Ron. He might still be the joker from Cured Child, but his heart is so full of love for Ginny and Harry. What struck me the most were his thoughts about Harry and how happy he is for him and Ginny. It's so sweet that Ron also can't walk past a certain shop without going in and making a purchase. I hope he'll be this great when he's a dad.

By the way, Hermione's right... the fun part of creating a family is the expression of love between two people.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks Arnel, I didn't like Ron's characterisation in CC, too much the comic relief in the family scenes, only in the AU where he and Hermione were at the mercy of the Dementors did we see true Ron. But that's my opinion, and I'm sure, watching it such an emotional journey on stage, you do need some comic relief. xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.09.08 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwwwww........ you really know how to make me speechless...... it is hard when i do want to reveiw and say something more than welll done.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear