Search:

SIYE Time:22:24 on 26th May 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.09.19 - 02:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good one shot.
I haven't seen or read the story of The Cursed Child, yet, but it does sound interesting.

Author's Response: The script is brilliant to read, but much better seen on stage. If you get the chance, go and see it.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry guys. My 23-month-old baby boy got ahold of my phone and posted my review two more times. ;0)



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 11:53AM Title: Chapter 1

I firmly believe Albus being sorted into Slytherin was the idea of and workings of the other two writers of Cursed Child, not Rowling and that Rowling worked hard to 'fix' it, make it work. And for the most part, she did. I liked it overall. Didn't like some of the things Harry and Albus said to each other. And the whole Delphi thing was ridiculous, IMO. But to each his own. Thanks for this story, your 'spin' on things. I could see this happening.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 11:53AM Title: Chapter 1

I firmly believe Albus being sorted into Slytherin was the idea of and workings of the other two writers of Cursed Child, not Rowling and that Rowling worked hard to 'fix' it, make it work. And for the most part, she did. I liked it overall. Didn't like some of the things Harry and Albus said to each other. And the whole Delphi thing was ridiculous, IMO. But to each his own. Thanks for this story, your 'spin' on things. I could see this happening.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 11:53AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

I firmly believe Albus being sorted into Slytherin was the idea of and workings of the other two writers of Cursed Child, not Rowling and that Rowling worked hard to 'fix' it, make it work. And for the most part, she did. I liked it overall. Didn't like some of the things Harry and Albus said to each other. And the whole Delphi thing was ridiculous, IMO. But to each his own. Thanks for this story, your 'spin' on things. I could see this happening.

Author's Response: As I said to the review below yours, I actually think Albus was always going to end up in Slytherin. I know there are a lot of fans that don't like the script, but having seen the play, even though the script was written by Jack Thorne, it is pure Harry Potter as we know and love it. The script just does not translate that unless you have seen the play. Either way, I do truly think that the teasing was because the family suspected he had Slytherin traits and from what we learn in Cursed Child, either of his parents could have ended up there. So is it really a surprise that one of their children ended up there? To me, not really. I think Gryffindor would have been the easy way out. And there would not have been a story to tell.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 06:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I admit I'm not a fan of the new Cursed Child canon but I really enjoyed your story. I wondered how after his talk with his father how he got sorted into Slytherin but your description makes so much sense I could really see it happening that way.

Author's Response: I thought about that too actually. I wanted to explore the idea and this is what I came up with. Now I am a fan of Cursed Child, so I really thought about the performance I saw back in June when writing this. In the end, I figured that they all probably thought Al would end up in Slytherin, otherwise I think there would not have been a reason to have the teasing or Harry telling him it would be no problem with him being in the house.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.09.12 - 09:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Love it. When is the next update?

Author's Response: No update on this. It was just a one shot, which falls in line with the canon, specifically Cursed Child. I was filling in some missing moments.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.12 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done, well done!! Most writers usually put Albus in Gryffindor but I think he'd do well in any house considering who his parents are and who he was named for! Severus must be smiling big time! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ahh, I know most writers go that path, but I actually followed the canon! And if you haven't read the script for Cursed Child, I am sorry for spoiling it.



Reviewer: Kneazle_NZ Signed Date: 2016.09.12 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

It's funny I was thinking just the other day that James would probably have sent a desperate letter home after the sorting letting his know what happened and to say it wasn't his fault!

Author's Response: Haha! I couldn't resist putting it in once I had the idea. I was thinking about his actions in Cursed Child and I do think he would be concerned about his comments and about Albus.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.09.12 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter 1

Only the weasleys would bet on where the kids would be sorted.....kutgw

Author's Response: I know it was cliched to do it, but still, I can George running a bet on it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear