Search:

SIYE Time:22:24 on 22nd August 2017


Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 1

I think Hugo has several rude awakenings ahead of him. Then again, given the way he took the ones in this story...
Par for the course for a boy of his age.
A hilarious story. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2016.11.12 - 12:44AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

This was excellent! At first I was a little wary of something Hugo-centric - I mean who is he anyway? But it has been done well indeed!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this look into a teenagers thoughts and moods...like a pendulum swinging back and forth but up and down as well!! And also how they think they're grown up but are still so innocent.

And of course the secret too 😄

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2016.10.18 - 11:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Seriously hilarious! It's like being inside a younger Ron's head :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.09.25 - 08:01AM Title: Chapter 1

Hugo is more lost then his dad...as for vic and ted well they would have been fine if they just came out and said what had happen....its not like the woman dont know the signs and the men would just follow their lead....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.09.19 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very good story.
Your Hugo was exactly like a miniature Hermione. Trying to get everyone 'sorted' in his own way.
Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.09.17 - 06:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Such a great story, your Hugo was exactly as I imagine him and even Lily and Lucy to be. Namelly, In their older cousins business!!He was very much son of Hermione, and this was a great story for the challenge, well done and good luck xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.09.15 - 09:58AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very amusing. Hugo is definitely oblivious and a bit well, up himself, in his mannerisms which made for an entertaining read :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.09.15 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done )))).

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.15 - 06:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Poor Hugo is a bit of a disaster, but I suppose most young teenage boys are. Lovely ending!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 08:36AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The voice of a thirteen-year-old boy! Classic! Spots, grudges, crushes and cluelessness are so part of that age. You've done very well expressing Hugo's point of view while telling the family story. Well done.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed! :)



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 08:26AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brill! A perfect response to the Challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 06:26AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely brilliant. Adrian Mole stand aside.

Author's Response: Aww thank you!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 05:41AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Hilarious! Excellent take on current challenge! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you :D



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 04:27AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! Best comedy one shot I have read in ages. Loved his best friend was called Adrian.


Author's Response: Aww thank you :) Yes, had to have a nod to Sue Townsend and Adrian Mole <3



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 02:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hugo is not a character I've ever seen get much attention but your portrayal of him and his view of the Weasley-Potter family was great fun to read.

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 1

This was excellent. Hugo is a so funny and the narrative is perfectly brilliant. I loved this little glimpse into the Weasley/Potter family life, and the fact that it was funny and Hugo's "teenager-ness" was spot on. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.09.14 - 12:17AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG! That was hysterical! I loved how Hugo completely misinterpreted everything. Having teen age children myself, the self centered melodrama is so spot on! A great look at the next generation.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D I had my own teenage siblings a constant, irritating source of inspiration.



Reviewer: Kneazle_NZ Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 09:36PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it! Really great take on the Weasley/Potter clan. I liked your reference to the inspiration material by naming Hugo's friend Adrian!

Author's Response: Thank you :D Had to have a nod to Sue Townsend in there somewhere!



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.09.13 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 1

Hugo is a right prat. It sure made the story interesting being told through a character that was harder to love. It was a sweet twist to have the new arrival so well received.

Author's Response: Yeah, he's such a little arsehole hahaha




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear