Search:

SIYE Time:22:38 on 21st September 2017

Reviews For Simply Heartbroken

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.06.03 - 04:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I want to cry. Oh dear....this is just so heartbreaking.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.02.21 - 11:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nicely done!!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 08:51AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice. I really like how he wasn't afraid of the Weasley brothers - for the reasons you mentioned. So many times he's turned into a wimp at the thought of the Weasley brothers disapproving. Great entry to the challenge!

Author's Response: I really thought about that, but then I realised that as long as Ron was fine with the relationship, he wouldn't be overly worried about the others.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 01:06AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this very much!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.09.26 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


A really good story.
Very believable.
Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dobby Signed Date: 2016.09.25 - 02:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love fanfics where Weasleys find out about Harry and Ginny :) Love it

Author's Response: Aww thank you. If you love this, I have another story coming really soon that deals with Harry and Ginny and how their relationship is revealed to the Weasleys.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.09.24 - 09:38PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww. I like this version of events.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.09.24 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really good entry for the challenge and keeping in nicely with canon as I don't believe the Weasley's apart from Ron would have know about Harry and Ginny :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I think if the family had known then it would have been written into the books.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.09.23 - 06:51PM Title: Chapter 1

We all know how much they love each other but sometimes its just needs a sledgehammer to the head to have the outlaws see it as well....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.09.23 - 02:03PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed your angle on the wedding aftermath! Never got much info from the books or movies on that! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I know! All we got in the books was a patronus stating that the family was fine, but there was quite a gap between the trio's escape and it actually coming, so it could suggest that the Death Eaters did in fact question people.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.09.23 - 10:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was lovely, just beautiful. What a great first challenge submission! It was well written, great use of the tension and true to canon. I loved it! Good show and good luck with further writing ventures.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.09.23 - 08:35AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! It makes so much sense that Ginny would be very upset when she came home and so happy to see Harry even if they couldn't be together. Very well written. Really liked your mysterious senior Death Eater with the familiar voice....quite in canon as we know Snape helps protect Ginny at Hogwarts


Author's Response: I was wondering whether anyone would catch on to that! I personally left it like that so people could make up their own minds as to who it was, but like you, I like to think it was Snape!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.09.23 - 07:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting story! I'm tempted to guess that you were in a mood to experiment when you wrote this? The layered exposition and recapitulation structure is a classic children's story technique, but the story's theme (obviously) is not. This makes for an unusual recipe, but sometimes it can come off in a spectacular way -- an example of which is Kezzabear's "Finding Us".

Anyway, wonderful that you've contributed to the Challenge. Thank you!

Author's Response: I will admit it came out differently to what I had actually planned. I wanted to keep it the same all the way through, keeping it the way I had started it, but it wasn't to be. To be honest, I am quite happy with the way it came out as it came from so many different viewpoints at different moments. As I have had two great ratings so far, I will take it as I succeeded in writing a good story for the challenge!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.22 - 04:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lovely story! What the Death eaters knew about the relationship between Harry and Ginny, and whether they tried to interrogate Ginny after the wedding reception is one of those missing moments from book seven. Great choice for this challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you. To be honest, I always felt the family had no clue about the relationship and I thought this would be a good place to put where they found out.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear