Search:

SIYE Time:21:20 on 29th April 2017


Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 05:46AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.11.29 - 10:04PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

How cute was Harry?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 07:42AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute! I love how easily distracted he was. I can easily see him Confunding Dean for a little more time with Ginny.

Author's Response: Harry did what he had to do :) Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.10.27 - 06:31AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very nice story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.19 - 05:46AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, it's been brilliant. I love those missing moments because their time together was far to short in the books. Maybe I should go back to read the more subtly parts again to check if I've missed some clues, lol.
Many thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Totally agree! They didn't have nearly enough time together in the books. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 09:22PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

What a great story! Very well written. Love missing moment stories and this was awesome. Really loved the lines about being patient 😊



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 09:17PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely missing moment!!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 05:59PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

Ah harry so close and yet so far...kutgw



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 12:42PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

This is the perfect story to eat lunch to! It put a smile on my face and made my baloney sandwich taste much better! I certainly enjoyed the effects of Harry's Confundus Charm, both on Dean and inadvertently, Ginny. Missing moments like this one have always been a favorite genre of mine in the HP fan fiction universe and this one has made my day a little brighter. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love missing moments too, especially when it comes to Harry/Ginny. There's so much to work with from canon because we really don't see the two of them together very often (so much of their interaction happens "offscreen," so to speak)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 07:36AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different. Nice read.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 05:47AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

Really good story. I like how Harry noticed that Ginny was starting to put it together and changed the subject asap.

Author's Response: Thanks! I considered writing a portion from Ginny's POV, so we could watch her put it together. I'm glad that came across from Harry's POV without it seeming out of place.



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2016.10.17 - 04:47AM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it. Really well written and very believable. Any chance of a sequel? :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I might write a sequel since I am getting positive reviews.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2016.10.16 - 09:34PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant, Simply brilliant!!!! I would definitely love the sequel, especially the aftermath of food-fight!!!

The entire short story is well constructed with all accurate emotion depicted perfectly and in the end, all I can say is good job and really hope to see more of you work!!!

J. Jamie Dupane

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! This was so much harder than I thought it was going to be, and it really means a lot to hear that you like it. I love the idea of a food fight :) I had meant Harry to send her the Chocolate Cauldron as a nice gesture (and a small jab at Dean who had turned up empty-handed by no fault of his own!), but the idea of it smacking her in the face instead sounds more fun!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2016.10.16 - 09:17PM Title: The Not-So-Lucky Potion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you for my first review ever! So glad you liked it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear