Search:

SIYE Time:20:47 on 24th July 2017

Reviews For An Open Secret

Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 04:44PM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstar

Lovely story. Despite its compressed format, it feels just the right size.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 04:39AM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending! I love how everyone came to accept them in their own way and in their own time. Very well done! Loved the story and thrilled you enjoyed my story enough to be inspired to write your own. I think that is one of the wonders of fanfiction - taking someone else's ideas and putting your own stamp on it.

Author's Response: Thank you for allowing me to use your story as basis for mine! I do love your stories.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 04:27AM Title: Making a Vow

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely wedding. Neville and Luna are such good friends to them. Sounds beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you. Always like their wedding to be kept simple. Plus I loved the beach wedding they had in your story, so I felt like it needed to be kept in this story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 04:14AM Title: Becoming a Woman

starstarstarstarstar

What a birthday! From the low of having your mother forget your birthday to the wonderful trip to Paris. I love how Bill was trying to make certain his sister had a wonderful birthday. I know some of the reviewers had a hard time with Molly forgetting Ginny's birthday, but most of her children are at school on their birthdays. I think it would only be Ginny and Percy who have summer birthdays. I can see in the misery of that summer, one day blending into another. Her Paris adventure is lovely!

Author's Response: Absolutely. I am glad you saw that. I think depending on how the family pulls together in the aftermath would have an effect on what happened with Ginny's birthday.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 04:05AM Title: Forgotten Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

Ron and Hermione finally show up. I can see Hermione being upset even though she is ignoring him just as much as he's ignoring her. His birthday party was a great idea. Teddy is so sweet, glad he was included.

Author's Response: Couldn't ignore sweet little Teddy!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 03:57AM Title: A Series of Dates

starstarstarstarstar

What fun dates! I can easily see Harry wanting to explore the Muggle world that honestly he never was able to see much of either. The two of them just work so well together. Well done!

Author's Response: Everything mentioned I have done, so it was fun to write for them!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 03:50AM Title: Making Changes

starstarstarstarstar

I like Kreacher, that is how I see his changed personality. Involving Professor Flitwick is a nice touch. I think one of my favorite parts is how Harry hadn't even thought about sharing his house with Ron, he is ready to share it with Ginny. Nice little trip into Muggle London.

Author's Response: I really thought about Harry and Ron sharing a place while training to be Aurors and in all honesty, I don't think they would. Ron would want to stay with his parents for at least a while, whereas Harry would welcome the solitude until Ginny could be with him.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 03:43AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

This is very much what I envisioned - everyone is so busy with their grief and with the rebuilding that they don't even notice Harry and Ginny. I like the details about the Burrow. I will admit the thought of Fred being buried in the back garden is a bit creepy - I know it is often done in fan fics, but I can't imagine having a loved one's body buried out back.

Author's Response: Admittedly, I wouldn't usually do that myself. It is just how the chapter came out as I didn't want to focus to much on the funeral itself as it was.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 03:35AM Title: Promises

starstarstarstarstar

The relationship between Harry and Ginny is wonderful. I love how sweet they are with each other. This is how I picture them reuniting. I've never really seen her being angry at him. Great beginning!

Author's Response: Exactly! I cannot understand why she would be angry as she loved him enough to let him go. I think she would give the benefit of the doubt about why he behaved the way he did during the battle.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.10.23 - 06:48AM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great, sweet story. I love when Harry and Ginny have alone time away from the family, and that was pretty much your whole story. Harry is so sweet with Ginny, loved the story and the updates were incredible, well done xxy

Author's Response: Thank you. Really glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 03:20PM Title: Forgotten Birthday

starstarstarstar

I find it hard to believe the Weasleys would forget his birthday, after everything they've been through together. I know they are grieving, but surely family moments such as birthdays would become more significant after losing one of their own? Anhywho, enjoying the story all the same :)

Author's Response: I doubt they would forget his birthday, I only did it as it was sort of essential to the story I was telling. I would never do it otherwise.



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 03:17PM Title: A Series of Dates

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Enjoying this story so far. You write Harry and Ginny being together very well

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment.



Reviewer: MySnitch92 Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 02:47PM Title: A Family Divided

Great story, I guess I WAS closer than I thought with the whole engagement comment before. Beautiful story overall, hate to see it end! Thanks for another great story. Perhaps an epilogue? Some more family conversation? :)

Author's Response: It was very close! No more to this story, I am afraid. Too busy with other stories to add to it now.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 08:45AM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwww..... with Teddy.... bless Lovely reunion


Author's Response: Couldn't ignore Teddy, could I?! Thank you!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.22 - 08:37AM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

Nice ending! I'm glad they all reconciled in the end and came together to watch Ginny's first professional Quidditch game.

Author's Response: Thank you. Felt like them all coming together to support Ginny in her first game was the best place to reunite them.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2016.10.21 - 08:22PM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this story sad that it's completed! Enjoyed Harry and Ginny doing it in their own. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.10.21 - 07:36PM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

Stunningly brilliant story all the way thru! It seems all's well that ends well and I too am happy to see the Weasley family reunited! And thanks for the quick updates - 100 bravos for this story!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. Quick updates are down to the amazing moderators on here, so thank you to them!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.21 - 05:11PM Title: A Family Divided

Well the easy part is done for the family but the hard part is yet to come with them talking to ginny....who knows what will happen then...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.10.21 - 03:31PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

short sweet and straight to the point. you did not go around the bush telling the story of a painful episode. good job.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.10.21 - 03:29PM Title: A Family Divided

starstarstarstarstar

I expected a few more fireworks, but I am glad, like all good stories, There is a happy ending.

Author's Response: Understandable, but I wanted them to take control of the situation and make them understand why. But obviously, it had to have a happy ending!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear