Search:

SIYE Time:21:17 on 29th April 2017

Reviews For A Family Duty

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:33PM Title: Chapter 1 A Family Duty

Definitely exciting, raising lots of questions that make me want to read on...great opening chapter

Author's Response: Thanks again - for all the reviews!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

A brilliant plot, great writng

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:31PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

A brilliant plot, great writng

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

I was not expecting that either! The tension is mounting!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping it would catch people off guard :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: And again!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: Thanks again :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 08:03PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

I'm wondering who the baby is going to be. Loved all the history

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 1 A Family Duty

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely exciting, raising lots of questions that make me want to read on...great opening chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: fmlyhntr Signed Date: 2016.11.22 - 03:04PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Can you do the special edition once the Burrow Challenge is "complete"?

This also led me to think how the ancestors of the Lestranges helped William the Bastard conquer England. In my mind I can visualize the story, now to see if maybe it can make its way to my keyboard. I also thought it would be fun to see how wizards and witches throughout history influenced muggle history. I know, not here though, unless one can tie in Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I imagined that the Lestranges had a darkly parallel history to the Prewetts.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:57AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Excellent! I enjoyed this story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And thanks for the double review :)



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:48AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

“I wouldn’t have done much damage...” Not too much, anyway. A flatulence curse, maybe.
And the plot thickens.

Author's Response: I can only imagine what Ginny would do the Dursleys. She can be quite creative and rather vicious in Harry's defence.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

Mina Harker... a Dracula reference! Another enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, once I picked the name Mina Harker had to be the last name.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:23AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

History geeks unite! This chapter was fascinating!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:07AM Title: Chapter 1 A Family Duty

This is a fascinating story. I thought the bit about degrees of magical inheritance made sense. And, of course the cliffhanger. Good thing the story is complete!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I think cliffhangers are more fun to write than read :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 05:01AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

The Lestranges obviously never had an interest in understanding house-elf magic. Too bad for them :)

What a pity that the word count limit has stopped you at the end. Nevertheless, many thanks for this wonderful tale. It was great to have a Molly in the lead role. And it was a rather nice add on, that she's got along with the Muggle world even better than Arthur.


Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't figure the Lestranges would give house-elves a second thought. I did get to wrap things up, but it would have been nice to make it a bit longer.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 04:41AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

It's the Weasleys, really? Well, in this way the circle is complete. The English kings always had a lot of French blood in their veins. Hence, a daughter of Fleur also fits quite well into the picture.
Harry's hands-on experience as a bank robber should become very handy for the planned burglary into the British Museum.
I was just a wee bit surprised that everything went quite smoothly ... and then Fleur disappeared.

Great update! Thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually hadn't decided on the Weasleys when I read that Anne de Mowbrey had red hair - I knew I had to use them. Good - I was lulling you into a false sense of security :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 05:21AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

I know it's beside the main theme of the story, but you summarise quite nicely almost all of my reasons why I was disappointed that Harry let Ginny return to Hogwarts alone. To be honest, like Hermione, I'd expected that the four of them would return to Hogwarts for their final year.
I'm with Harry with respect to the secrets. It is different thing if a secret affects you directly, or if it doesn't. (The classic example: Hermione's time turner)

Arthur was splendid, in particular his casual, short and dry statement that Ginny's is an adult now and needs to be treated accordingly.

Great chapter. Many thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah I go back and forth on whether she should go back or not. I can't see Harry wanting to go back after everything. That's what I meant about secrets - if they don't effect you, you don't need to know.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 04:59AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

It's an intriguing twist to include the medieval British history in the story.
I like the idea of Molly being the Chief Commander for Family Duties. I was always wondering if her life didn't get boring after all her children went to Hogwarts.
However, I am curious how much time remains to solve the task since the circlet could have been turned around since almost a year.
Oh, and by the way, I like the idea that both, Ginny and Harry, will take their NEWTS together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wanted Molly to be proactive and in charge. The circlet was turned around when the baby was conceived which happened to be in the beginning of August. It's magic. I like the idea of Ginny and Harry finishing school together.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 07:40PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

Oh, what a good mystery. I just read The Red Queen, a different take on Elizabeth Grey. So, this is an extra treat.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear