Search:

SIYE Time:12:02 on 16th August 2018


Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 06:47AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

Why didn't Harry ask about the real name of Wormtail? The Head of the D.M.L.E. was *right* there. It would have been the *perfect* opportunity to help clear Sirius' name.

I know why Dumbledore didn't. He doesn't want Sirius free, otherwise he would gain custody of Harry rather than Harry going back to abusive Durzkaban where Dumbledore wants him.

And sorry for my double posting. Although I've visited here throughout the years, I have never actually signed up before. I'm still quite new, lol.



Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 06:44AM Title: Nightmares

Why didn't Harry ask about the real name of Wormtail? It would have been the *perfect* opportunity to help clear Sirius' name.

I know why Dumbledore didn't. He doesn't Sirius free, otherwise he would gain custody of Harry rather than Harry going back to abusive Durzkaban where Dumbledore wants him.



Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 06:38AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarhalf-star

Actually, Crouch can't turn it into a Portkey. Only the Headmaster or Headmistress of Hogwarts can create Portkeys on Hogwarts grounds
Now, what Crouch can do, and did in canon, is add a second destination onto a pre-existing Portkey. This is how Harry was able to escape from the graveyard with Cedric's body, because the *orginal* Portkey destination was still on there, which was meant to transport The Tri-Wizard winner safely out of the maze.

Hmm. I would have thought that Voldemort would have Crouch swear oaths that would have made Veritaserum useless. Ah well, I guess he was just overconfident. :)

Good story, yo. Thank You and May The Force Be With You :#



Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 06:36AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

Actually, Crouch can't turn it into a Portkey. Only the Headmaster or Headmistress of Hogwarts can create Portkeys on Hogwarts grounds
Now, what Crouch can do, and did in canon, is add a second destination onto a pre-existing Portkey. This is how Harry was able to escape from the graveyard with Cedric's body, because the *orginal* Portkey destination was still on there, which was meant to transport The Tri-Wizard winner safely out of the maze.

Hmm. I would have thought that Voldemort would have Crouch swear oaths that would have made Veritaserum useless. Ah well, I guess he was just overconfident. :)

Good story, yo. Thank You and May The Force Be With You :#



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.06 - 05:40AM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting premise, great story. I especially like it how you had Harry kiss Ginny under similar circumstances, but two years early.

As for your grammar and spelling, the story is very clean; a definite plus in my book.

Anxious to see more Harry x Ginny action,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.27 - 06:16AM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Love the way you worked in Tonks at the end of this chapter and the reaction of Remus to her. Just had to leave us with a cliffhanger again I see. Harry and Ginny are very cute and sweet together. I'm glad Harry is realising that many families were negatively affected by Voldemort, not just his. Your Harry is a bit more insightful which is quite refreshing. Looking forward to the trial!



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 01:49PM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, that's just not fair!!! A cliffhanger like that should not be allowed. :)

Really looking forward to the next chapter. I have as many forebodings as Harry does!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 06:07AM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

Well harry needs to think that maybe just maybe that he shiould think about which way he should go...as for him kissing ginny and not getting killed that is a fate worthly of disney....for harry to pull the big brother card on ron was a nice touch as well....going to lawyers sucks I cant imagin going to one at 14. Now the trial....kutgw



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 03:12AM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Great Update! I loved it.

I'm glad that Ginny and Harry are getting along so well. I'm looking forward to reading about their first heart to heart talk, e.g. how it came that Ginny was Harry's bait in the Second Task. Or did they already had the conversation, and you withheld it? (Okay, let’s count their talk in chapter 3 as the first one, it would be the second)

Has JKR ever told us whether Harry has asked Ron for his sister's hand, or Arthur for his daughter's hand? Sometimes I'm afraid it was the former, lol.

There are so many unknowns in this trial. Has Malfoy bribed anyone yet? Are the Greengrasses already bound to Lucius Malfoy by the betrothal contract between their kids? How’ll this affect the hearing? Dumbledore is Harry's regent in Wizengamot. Is it in Dumbledore's interest that Sirius is a free man? I suppose that we'll see...

I'm curious what shocked Harry so much. Maybe Dementors are guarding the courtroom?



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 02:32AM Title: The Trial of Sirius Orion Black - Part I

starstarstarstarhalf-star


It seems you really like to end your chapters with a cliffee type question!!

Another good chapter.
Looking forward to the next one.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.04.21 - 06:15PM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

I should have reviewed each chapter, but have been moving along as fast as possible, instead. This has been exceedingly enjoyable! Now that I am caught up, it's time to await the next update with baited breath! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D the next chapter is up, so you can let out a sigh of relief and read it :P Oh, and I think your username is fantastic! :D Pity they didn't show him in the LOTR movies.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 01:45PM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Really, really enjoyed this. I read all the way through and figured I'd leave a review at the "end", wherever that was. I am favoriting this and will be eagerly awaiting the next segment. Good job!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'll be honest - this is the first time I've heard of a "favourite" option here at SIYE - I've got to find that! Anyway, do have a look at Chapter 10 :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.17 - 09:18AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarhalf-star


What could possibly go wrong?? ALOT could go wrong. But at least something has gone right......Harry and Ginny's kiss. It was great.

Loved the Quidditch match.
Hope Sirius's trial goes well.
Love this story.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hahaha :D Thank you so much! Do have a look at Chapter 10 :)



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 09:22AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Not a huge Quidditch fan, but I enjoyed the end of the chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Oh, how is that possible? :P Anyway, thank you so much :) Do have a look at chapter 10 :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 06:32AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

Ah harry os at a high even he should know by now that with every high there is a major low....kutgw and your right there should have been a match in the story...it would have made sence.....kutgw



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 09:39AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, loved the Quidditch game. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 07:31PM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"What could possibly go wrong?" Probably a lot, but this was a superb chapter. The scene by the lake was very moving. Ron and Hermione are getting closer. I think that Ron should be better than a lot of authors present him. If you are so good at chess then you are not a complete fool.

Author's Response: Precisely my point! How can one be an excellent strategist and chess player, and still be bashed for being an idiot? It seems like the most convenient option for authors to remove him from the equation - quite annoying, to be honest :) In any case, thank you so much for your review! And do have a look at Chapter 10 :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 07:43AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter! How could you possibly end it with that last sentence?! Very wicked of you. I'm curious to see how the Weasley brothers react to Harry kissing Ginny in front of everyone the way he did. The trial will also certainly be fascinating. Hopefully nothing will go wrong, and Sirius will soon have his name cleared and freedom. Looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Do have a look at Chapter 10 - most of your questions should be answered there :)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 04:55AM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I agree, "Yeah. Finally." Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 02:57PM Title: Sirius, Sunset and Sevens

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, I knew it. If they'd captured Sirius they would hold him in the Ministry, not in Dumbledore's office. I’m curious what’ll change for Harry if Sirius is free. And I'm quite curious now, how one Mr Riddle will be revived, that is, if this will happen at all. We will see...

I liked the idea to have an international game of Quidditch, right in time before the Quidditch pitch will be turned into the maze. (I suppose that we'll have a maze in this story) What I’ve liked even more was the way you included the slightly modified canon version of their first kiss. Well done! I wonder what was there at first, the idea to include the Quidditch game, or the idea to set their first kiss after a won Quidditch game, just like in canon, lol.

What worries me, however, is the last sentence. I just hope that it doesn’t refer to the outcome of the trial. Maybe someone in the Ministry helps Pettigrew to escape? We will see…

Great chapter. Thank you so much.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear