Search:

SIYE Time:2:42 on 28th May 2017


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.04 - 10:35AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

Well jr you are about to see your old home again shortly.....kutgw



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.18 - 12:32AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

:)



Reviewer: BraverLeonheart Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 03:45PM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent start, i look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thank you! Please do read Chapter 3 - I've just put it up :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 01:54PM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarstar

Once again the characterization I feel is on point. I did have a doubt or two when I read the passage about Dumbledore returning with Bones. I thought: "Wait... what? He would most likely turn to Fudge!"

But then I remembered that he only turned to Fudge in the books because Fudge was already present in school. This is good though because clearly we are beginning to see the change in canon and yet we still have some elements present like his confession.

Okay so this brings a new host of questions:

What will happen now? Will Harry still be required to finish the tournament?

Does this mean Voldemort will need to find a new way to form his body or will he just find a new way to kidnap Harry?

Is Voldemort even going to rise again? Will this story end with Voldemort disappearing when Dumbledore and possibly Harry destroy the horcruxes?

I admit that this can go many different routes here and I am eager to read the next chapter. Once again... brilliant work.

Author's Response: Good spot there! To be honest, I didn't even think of Fudge as someone Dumbledore would turn to in such a situation. Madam Bones was always the first choice. She is surely going to play a greater role in this story - I think she is :P Thanks for your review! Your questions may only be answered by the upcoming chapters, so stay tuned :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 11:42AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter and I look forward to seeing how things turn out now that, presumably, the events of the third task will no longer happen

Author's Response: I shall quote Fred and George here - "Ask no questions, and we'll tell you no lies." :P



Reviewer: dronvire Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 05:07AM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I would conclude you read the series in translation where Wizengamot became something that was then translated to Council of Magical Law.

Very nicely done, so far. I look forward to the rest.

Author's Response: No sir, I did not :) I have the original British version of the Goblet of Fire, wherein Mr Crouch refers to the people around him as the Council of Magical Law. In my opinion, this is either a slip on JKR's part, or she intended the CML to be something completely different from the Wizengamot - which could be the legislative body. CML could be the judiciary. Not sure who the executive is, but there you go :) Thank you! Hope to see your reviews for future chapters as well!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 04:51PM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can see where this will alter the future story line. Will Harry take part in the final challenge?

Author's Response: Can you? :P Sounds a lot like dear old Sybil, don't you think? :P Sorry, I didn't quite understand your question - the final challenge? Do you mean the Third Task? Or the duel with Voldemort?



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 03:26PM Title: The Confessions of Bartemius Crouch

starstarstarstarstar

Well, you're right, this was probably not a big deviation from the canon, but I suppose that the deviations will happen very soon.
In any case, Harry, unlike the canon, has learned a lot of things which will affect him. Dumbledore, however, just like in canon, kept the most important information for himself.

Anyway, it's been an intriguing chapter with a lot of important information at an unexpected time. I'm curious what Harry we'll do with this knowledge and if someone can help him.

As I said before, I really like your writing style, it's quite detailed and a wee bit slow pacing. I admit that sometimes I'm a little impatient, and want it to happen faster, but that's just the proof that the story is captivating. Hence the pace is perfect.

Great chapter! Thank you.


Author's Response: Indeed, the deviations should happen soon :) Yes, Harry and Dumbledore seem to be acting just the way they do in canon, don't they? Harry, as oblivious as ever, and Dumbledore, just as secretive. I think, however, that Dumbledore might just be ready to share a lot more. He certainly shared the Pensieve memories with Harry without a second thought - and that is big information. Thanks for your review :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear