Search:

SIYE Time:3:51 on 25th September 2017


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.04 - 03:29PM Title: Weekend Surprises

Ah Remus a good choice to have come back and teach the crew....kutgw



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.12.18 - 12:42AM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes, well good job. Had me worried till chapters end you were going to bring Slughorn or an OC and move Snape in to the position: not that it isn't your story to do with as you please, i have thoroughly enjoyed it and am not so patiently awaiting update

Author's Response: Hahaha no no, Slughorn would probably come later in the story. Thanks for your review :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.12.13 - 06:23AM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very good story, so far.
I like that Ginny has been included in the group.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.29 - 04:24PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lupin is back, but what about the parents. He is still a werewolf. Still a good story.

Author's Response: Good question. You'll probably get an answer in the next chapter - hold on to your Hippogriffs :D



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 09:49PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

Yes, yes, YES! I really enjoyed this chapter immensely. The story is going very well. The plot changes, the passing, and Harry's little observances of Ginny are perfect. Oh, my two favorite things together: Hinny and my Remus Lupin! Yay! Ahh, I really don't have anything to say other than I loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next one to come!

Author's Response: Hahaha your excitement is infectious! I certainly hope to quench your thirst for the next chapter soon :) Probably an early Christmas present, if Santa Claus is kind enough to gift my muse the ability to write without fear :P



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:15PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the way Ginny has become so involved in the group. Looking forward to reading more about the addition of Remus to Hogwarts. Now if Harry can just find the right section of the book he will be ready for the next task.

Author's Response: Indeed - although not as ready as he thinks he should be. At least, that's what I think he'll think - he'll never feel he's ready, or prepared enough for anything. The Dursleys made sure of that about him.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 09:30AM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see how Harry's friends encourage him and try to help him with his task. Harry's history notes are certainly more useful for Neville than for Ron. I'm pretty sure that Ron won't read them, lol.

I like Harry's reaction to Ginny presence very much. Hopefully, he's able to figure the reason out sometimes soon. I'm glad that Ginny will be a part of the group. Like Harry she's a victim of Tom, and hence deserves to be involved in this matter. I liked the way both, Harry and Ginny, insisted on her involvement, and how Hermione finished the discussion of this topic. However, Hermione should have put a warm charm on the group. Since they are lying in the grass somewhere around the Black Lake in January, it means frost, and probably snow.

Itís been a brilliant chapter. I loved it.


Author's Response: Thank you for your review :) You do have a point, Ron would barely use them :P except probably on the last day before the exam :D Thanks for pointing out that weather issue - I admit, I'm not too familiar with the seasons and the weather in Scotland, England, or anywhere in the upper Northern Hemisphere, for that matter. I will take note of this for future chapters - for now, just assume that they had unusual levels of tolerance :P



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 01:30PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

I know, I'm a bit of a nerd, but Snape couldn't be teaching them potions 4,5 years, GoF is a 4th year, so it's 3,5 years of potions at the time of the story.

Getting Remus vack is a logical thing, but Harry noticing Ginny and getting over Cho seems a bit too sudden.

Author's Response: Damn! Good spot - and no, you're not a nerd! I prefer to get everything perfect in what I write (most of it is self-beta-ed anyway), but thank you for pointing that out! As for Harry getting over Cho - his feelings were never fully developed during his 4th year. He knew he had a crush, but they can go away just as suddenly as they come. And who's to say Harry doesn't have just a crush on Ginny now? For all you know, it could be just that :P Plus, JKR gave subtle hints about Ginny's behaviour and habits throughout the first five books - I wouldn't put this down as something sudden; just probably much more noticeable.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 09:28AM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter! I love the way that Ginny has fitted into the group so well and that Harry is starting to have feeling s for her (and great that he's got over cry-baby Cho) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Cry-baby Cho, hahaha :D She did cry a lot didn't she? I suppose that was expected, if your boyfriend was murdered. Ah well.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.11.26 - 08:43PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstar

So Ginny is part of the group now and Remus is back to teach. I wonder how the rest of the school year is going to go without Moody/Crouch around? Can't wait for your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :) The school year will be different - the extent of the variation remains to be seen :P



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.11.26 - 06:55PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very good chapter :) I like where this is going so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.11.26 - 02:34PM Title: Weekend Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it, really everything, but especially that Harry insisted on Ginny's involvement.
It's great to have Remus is back. I'm curious how Dumbledore managed his return and what you've planned for him in your story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Remus will play a decent role in this story arc, we'll have to wait and see. How did Dumbledore manage it? That's one of his many secrets :P




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear