Search:

SIYE Time:12:40 on 21st September 2018

Reviews For Secrets and Slugs

Reviewer: Kali Signed Date: 2018.09.21 - 01:26AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Kali Signed Date: 2018.09.21 - 01:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.01.17 - 04:03AM Title: Chapter 5

This was posted some time ago so I suppose you no longer write here, but all the same, I think this was brilliant, and thought Id let you know.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.01 - 07:12PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my gosh. I started this because I saw your other story posted and it said it was a sequel. I don't know how I missed this one, but it's fantastic1 I loved it! I love your ability to make the twins so real, and the Veritaball is a hoot! I'm eagerly moving on to the sequel. One thing that kept plaguing me this whole time was Harry's ribs though! Didn't he break them in the fall? I kept shuddering when he was throwing up slugs at how much that must've hurt!! I loved the way both Harry and Ginny instinctively protected each other. It was all so well done, and fits perfectly within the HBP realm.



Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 05:25AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 4

Ginny playing cards for money, oh that made me smile and somehow I can see her doing that lol

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always thought there was more to Ginny than we saw in the books!



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 4

Ginny playing cards for money, oh that made me smile and somehow I can see her doing that lol



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.12.08 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar


Very good story.
I'm glad I got to read it as a finished fic.
Good luck for your next adventure.

Author's Response: I'm so glad I finished this too! Thanks for reading. The sequel, "Feelings Detained," is now up!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.12.07 - 04:56AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, words fail me. So, just one word: simply brilliant.
OK, that's been two words.
Well, then another two words. Thank you!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 10:01AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

This is a fantastic story. I enjoyed every word and squirmed the most when Harry and Ginny were holding the ball in this chapter. Your Fred and George certainly are ruthless! And I do understand why Harry ended the game for the reason he did. Yes, Ron will sulk and bluster over what Harry isn't saying, but in the end, it's for the best, I think. As for Harry's relationship with Ginny, I think there's great potential there. Too bad this scene wasn't in HBP! Well done, and I'm looking forward to the Ginny's Detention sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I've finally posted the Detention sequel, "Feelings Detained," if you're interested.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Brilliant chapter! The Veritaball and poker combination certainly made for an enlightening evening. I can certainly believe Ginny would escape to the Hogs Head once a month just to learn to be better at something than her brothers. Quite a good way to best them at a game that's thought of strictly as a male pass-time. And the questions...there's nothing like an inquisitive Weasley to weasel the truth out of a person! Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be another Weasley invention toward the end of my next story that should be a lot of "fun" for Harry and Ginny ;)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 01:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The ending to this chapter was rather unexpected. I like that and want to read more, so I'm off to read chapter 2. Well done.



Reviewer: HannaPotter Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

LOVE this and your writing!! You seriously have some good talent for telling a story. I hope you decide to write that AU follow-up story about Ginny's detentions!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Life happened and I wasn't able to get to the follow-up story for awhile, but it's up now.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely fantastic! You should definitely write a follow up :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It took a year, but I finally wrote the follow up. It's called "Feelings Detained" and is the last story in this series.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 04:30AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

That was just brilliant. I loved it. I still have tears in my eyes. Lots of brilliant questions and clever answers, well, except for the one most important question. Sometimes it was so subtle that it made me crazy. But there is at least the chance to get the most important answer in your next story, lol

I am looking forward to next story of my most recent favourite author.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your kind words! I hope the next story lives up to this one!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.11.23 - 05:58PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I think you did an excellent job on this fic., and look forward to any you might do in the future., hopefully the detentions one.
I really loved how both Harry and Ginny took the slugs rather than tell Ron about Hermione's business . Just too bad the twins never got the Harry to confess his feelings about Ginny. Thought the other secrets that Ginny got the twins to spill was very good!

Author's Response: The twins couldn't get Harry to confess because I wanted to try to keep this very close to canon. I feel like HBP didn't go very deep into how Harry and Ginny's feelings grew for each other. It was just assumed that Ginny still had feelings for Harry, so I thought this story (and the next one that I just posted) could explore it from her perspective as well.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.11.23 - 04:49PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Some interesting answers and evasion a in the game this chapter. I wonder when everyone is going to wake up and admit their feelings?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It wouldn't be an H/G fanfic if they didn't dance around their feelings for a little while ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.22 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Sometimes a muggle game can lead to interesting discoveries! Harry and Ginny are certainly learning a bit more about each other than they knew previously. I am very curious about why Tom Riddle took Ginny to the room of requirement. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Only one more chapter to go!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 07:46PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Loved Ginny the card shark....and loved her last answer

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The boys are going to have to change their strategy if they have any hope of beating her :)



Reviewer: Shalli Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful. Also utterly plausible that Ginny would a) be a card shark and b) have become one in the way described.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought if she's capable of becoming a Quidditch star under their noses, she's definitely able to become a card shark. I imagine she must have played a lot of wizard chess with Ron growing up and developed a knack for strategy games, but we're told in HBP that she has a more daring side (like the twins). We know the twins have tried to gamble before (in GoF), so I figured it wouldn't be a far cry for Ginny to do the same. Poker seemed like the perfect game for her because it combines strategy, bluffing, and gambling.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear