Search:

SIYE Time:3:28 on 24th April 2017

Reviews For Secrets and Slugs

Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 05:25AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 4

Ginny playing cards for money, oh that made me smile and somehow I can see her doing that lol



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 4

Ginny playing cards for money, oh that made me smile and somehow I can see her doing that lol



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.12.08 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar


Very good story.
I'm glad I got to read it as a finished fic.
Good luck for your next adventure.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.12.07 - 04:56AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, words fail me. So, just one word: simply brilliant.
OK, that's been two words.
Well, then another two words. Thank you!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 10:01AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

This is a fantastic story. I enjoyed every word and squirmed the most when Harry and Ginny were holding the ball in this chapter. Your Fred and George certainly are ruthless! And I do understand why Harry ended the game for the reason he did. Yes, Ron will sulk and bluster over what Harry isn't saying, but in the end, it's for the best, I think. As for Harry's relationship with Ginny, I think there's great potential there. Too bad this scene wasn't in HBP! Well done, and I'm looking forward to the Ginny's Detention sequel.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Brilliant chapter! The Veritaball and poker combination certainly made for an enlightening evening. I can certainly believe Ginny would escape to the Hogs Head once a month just to learn to be better at something than her brothers. Quite a good way to best them at a game that's thought of strictly as a male pass-time. And the questions...there's nothing like an inquisitive Weasley to weasel the truth out of a person! Well done.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.05 - 01:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The ending to this chapter was rather unexpected. I like that and want to read more, so I'm off to read chapter 2. Well done.



Reviewer: HannaPotter Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

LOVE this and your writing!! You seriously have some good talent for telling a story. I hope you decide to write that AU follow-up story about Ginny's detentions!!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely fantastic! You should definitely write a follow up :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 04:30AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

That was just brilliant. I loved it. I still have tears in my eyes. Lots of brilliant questions and clever answers, well, except for the one most important question. Sometimes it was so subtle that it made me crazy. But there is at least the chance to get the most important answer in your next story, lol

I am looking forward to next story of my most recent favourite author.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.11.23 - 05:58PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I think you did an excellent job on this fic., and look forward to any you might do in the future., hopefully the detentions one.
I really loved how both Harry and Ginny took the slugs rather than tell Ron about Hermione's business . Just too bad the twins never got the Harry to confess his feelings about Ginny. Thought the other secrets that Ginny got the twins to spill was very good!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.11.23 - 04:49PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Some interesting answers and evasion a in the game this chapter. I wonder when everyone is going to wake up and admit their feelings?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.22 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Sometimes a muggle game can lead to interesting discoveries! Harry and Ginny are certainly learning a bit more about each other than they knew previously. I am very curious about why Tom Riddle took Ginny to the room of requirement. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Only one more chapter to go!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 07:46PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Loved Ginny the card shark....and loved her last answer

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The boys are going to have to change their strategy if they have any hope of beating her :)



Reviewer: Shalli Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful. Also utterly plausible that Ginny would a) be a card shark and b) have become one in the way described.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought if she's capable of becoming a Quidditch star under their noses, she's definitely able to become a card shark. I imagine she must have played a lot of wizard chess with Ron growing up and developed a knack for strategy games, but we're told in HBP that she has a more daring side (like the twins). We know the twins have tried to gamble before (in GoF), so I figured it wouldn't be a far cry for Ginny to do the same. Poker seemed like the perfect game for her because it combines strategy, bluffing, and gambling.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

The glass ball is quite a fun toy. Where can I buy such a toy, besides in Diagon Alley, of course?
Ginny was been as brilliant as ever, and Harry was a bloody coward. He got away much better than he deserved, lol. Sometimes I have the feeling that he is more afraid of Ron as of Tom Riddle.

I was so sure that Ginny didn't want to know who Harry wanted to go to party with, because she knew the answer. But on second (and third) thoughts, maybe she didnít? I wonder if I'll get an answer to this question in this story.

Oh, and by the way, nice explanation why the DA knew about the tunnel to the Hog's Head.

Many thanks for another brilliant chapter!


Author's Response: You can buy a Veritaball at Weasley Wizard Wheezes! I think in HBP we see that Harry cares a lot about what Ron thinks and he is struggling with his newfound feelings for Ginny. I think this game forces him to name some of the feelings he's been denying in a way that he doesn't have to in the books. The next chapter will definitely address Ginny's last answer. It's the last chapter, so just finishing up the ending.



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 02:23PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 10:58AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely fantastic! Brilliant idea and revealed quite a few things, lol :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I had originally considered some type of truth or dare type game, but I realized the truth part is a lot more fun than the dares.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 07:43AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! It was great how fast Ginny reacted to the ball, and how fast Ron listened to her. I love how we find out about Ginny's wild and adventurous side . The fact that none of them had a clue about the things Ginny got up to, and that she knew about the Room of Requirements before them was great. I just wish the twins could get Harry to admit he likes Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I imagine Ginny is more vigilant than Ron, given that she is the youngest and has dealt with a bit more trauma. Plus, she has a bit more in common with Fred and George, so it may be easier for her to anticipate their tricks. The twins could have pressed Harry more about Ginny, but then they'd never have convinced him to the play the game.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear